U/16 Guns

Andrew Hooper is one of the most talented sportsman in the country for his age. Is a tank can play good pace, good endurance, kicks both feet, creative, kicks goals got everything that recruiters love. Did play 3 years in the Ballarat U15 team in the VCFL championships and kicked 5 in a game in his first year. might have to choose between Footy & Cricket
Jack Ziebell Vic country rep last year can play. Will be a key forward to look out for in the future.

Hooper is a young gun but he's a man-child. Height issues long term?

Some guys i play with down at my local club and they play at various other clubs aswell..

Xavier Murphy - Only about 5"6 at the moment at 15/16 yrs and has some groiwing to do but has the footy smarts and constantly racks up the stats. Always composed and just a great leader.

Matthew Nissen - Silkiest skills you will see by a teenager ever. The kid kicks goals from the boundary every game and doesnt miss the target. He looks as if he just cruises across the ground with ease. Runs a wopping 15.8 in the beep test. About 5"9 at the moment and quite skinny, the improvemnt is there.

Jack Watts - Brother of Fergus. The kid is a giant. Plays CHF for sandirngham dragons 16 squad. Is almost a certainty to play AFL. superb skills and already built well. Has great hands and kicks goals from 50 out.

Joshua Ludski - My personal favourite. Didnt cut the top 20 sandringham squad but many of the boys expected him to be in the top 5 over there. Is one of the strongest kids you will see and only stands at 5"8 at the moment and just breaks packs open. He runs an awesome 11.4 seconds over 100 metres and is a game breaker. The Kid's discippline and commitment to the game is what willl get him far.

Some guys i play with down at my local club and they play at various other clubs aswell..

Xavier Murphy - Only about 5"6 at the moment at 15/16 yrs and has some groiwing to do but has the footy smarts and constantly racks up the stats. Always composed and just a great leader.

Matthew Nissen - Silkiest skills you will see by a teenager ever. The kid kicks goals from the boundary every game and doesnt miss the target. He looks as if he just cruises across the ground with ease. Runs a wopping 15.8 in the beep test. About 5"9 at the moment and quite skinny, the improvemnt is there.

Jack Watts - Brother of Fergus. The kid is a giant. Plays CHF for sandirngham dragons 16 squad. Is almost a certainty to play AFL. superb skills and already built well. Has great hands and kicks goals from 50 out.

Joshua Ludski - My personal favourite. Didnt cut the top 20 sandringham squad but many of the boys expected him to be in the top 5 over there. Is one of the strongest kids you will see and only stands at 5"8 at the moment and just breaks packs open. He runs an awesome 11.4 seconds over 100 metres and is a game breaker. The Kid's discippline and commitment to the game is what willl get him far.

Jack Watts isnt related to Fergus Watts, and I doubt wether he will get drafted as he values his basketball over his football. If he decided to focus on footy then he'd have to be a chance, but at the moment I doubt that will happen

Remember the name Todd Panaho, will go along way already built looks like he should be playing 18s atleast. His from queensland and has dominated every level so also has 2 brothers who are good. one older one younger.

Good one hotpies. I'll second that comment on Todd Panaho
Unlucky not to Make All-Australian last year in Darwin. My mates son played and said best 5 for QLD were-
1-Taylor Rolfe
2- Justin Harding
3- Todd Panaho
4- Joe Perovic
5- Josh Thomas

Dean Levitan

REMEMBER IT.

The kid is small but jeez can he run. Runs a huge beep test score and is abnormally quick over 20 and 100 metres. He is starting to bulk up and is very difficult to match up on.

Plays predominantly as a small forward but has the fitness of a midfielder. Has spurts in the midfield but kills opponents up forward with his blistering pace and surprisingly good over head mark.

Superb skills to match.

WATCH OUT FOR THIS KID.

Good one hotpies. I'll second that comment on Todd Panaho
Unlucky not to Make All-Australian last year in Darwin. My mates son played and said best 5 for QLD were-
1-Taylor Rolfe
2- Justin Harding
3- Todd Panaho
4- Joe Perovic
5- Josh Thomas

Joe Perovic and Josh Thomas are 2 good players I see a bit as they're from my local club, good heads on their shoulders too.

Yeah i hear all about Anton at my school. Heaps of my mates played with him, supposed to be an absolute freak. One my mates said he didnt wanna play AFL though which is wierd.

My god. Who wouldn't want to play AFL. If you had a chance, you'd take it by the throut anyday and everyday of the week.

Josh jones: brother of melbournes young rising star nathan, he is built the same with more height and same talent. he is still growing and is built massivly becasue of triatholons, definatly one to watch

Jackson egan: stand out in the v-line carnival, tall kid about 184 and can give the footy a big roost, silky skills and footy smarts

myles pitt: cousin to geelongs matt mccarthy, and future 2007 draftee john mccarthy, this boy is definatly goin to make afl, he is 6ft 2 and has been on weights for 8 months, he will grow to be about 6ft6 and is the next tom hawkins, standout willl go top 20 in 2009

A couple of the Calder boys:
Daniel talia, Tommy Lucin & Thomas Hunter.

All U/16 and performing well down at Calder. Talia is said to be the best there.

My god. Who wouldn't want to play AFL. If you had a chance, you'd take it by the throut anyday and everyday of the week.
there was a bloke from adelaide that was asked to nominate for the draft a couple of seasons ago by 4-5 afl clubs but didnt nominate, decided to go do either law or medicine at uni instead

Andrew Hooper is one of the most talented sportsman in the country for his age. Is a tank can play good pace, good endurance, kicks both feet, creative, kicks goals got everything that recruiters love. Did play 3 years in the Ballarat U15 team in the VCFL championships and kicked 5 in a game in his first year. might have to choose between Footy & Cricket
Jack Ziebell Vic country rep last year can play. Will be a key forward to look out for in the future.

No doubt hoopers got the runs on the board he's a great player but will be to small for afl if you look at him he's as big as he'll get and these days it's to small for afl when you look at centre men voss reccuttio buckley all 188 cm.Kids like hooper who mature early might be great but just to small .All round i believe Jack Ziebell (vic country) is what the recruiters want he's tall will end up a good size and a great kick both feet saw a dvd where he kicked it 55 meters a couple of times might lack genuine pace but is a player you can build a side around and has a presence . he will be the most sought after player in the next couple of years i am sure . He plays senior footy already in albury a good league so should dominate age football.Hoopers great dont get me wrong and will be at most levels but they probably sadly wont take him.
Butcher is another hot item ... great skills for a big bloke at his age and when he matures is going to be a very scarce commodity . Probably hasnt got the tricks of ziebell ,scully ,etc but has hieght and good skills

No doubt hoopers got the runs on the board he's a great player but will be to small for afl if you look at him he's as big as he'll get and these days it's to small for afl when you look at centre men voss reccuttio buckley all 188 cm.Kids like hooper who mature early might be great but just to small .All round i believe Jack Ziebell (vic country) is what the recruiters want he's tall will end up a good size and a great kick both feet saw a dvd where he kicked it 55 meters a couple of times might lack genuine pace but is a player you can build a side around and has a presence . he will be the most sought after player in the next couple of years i am sure . He plays senior footy already in albury a good league so should dominate age football.Hoopers great dont get me wrong and will be at most levels but they probably sadly wont take him.
Butcher is another hot item ... great skills for a big bloke at his age and when he matures is going to be a very scarce commodity . Probably hasnt got the tricks of ziebell ,scully ,etc but has hieght and good skills

Farren Preist from benalla is a gun, came 2nd in the gvfl u/18 b and f last year, i reckon bushys should give him a run this year some time, is going to turn into a great footy player might lack height tho

I saw Tom Scully and i agree he is an absolute freak. dominated the under 15 interleague carnival last yr from dandenong. Another kid to watch out for is Sam Blease from the EFL side i saw him in a game against moorabin, he is very quick and his skills are outstanding. does anyone know if he is at Eastern or Oakleigh?

i played against sam blease a few years ago, unfourtunatly we played him the day after his dad died.

he racked up about 30 possies and kicked 10 goals
the best player ive seen at that age

hey guys...
i go to school with TOM SCULLY i have played footy for chargers and stuff and this kid stands out... absolubte freakkshow..
i have also had the chance to play with JARRYD CACHIA and DAN HANNERBERY they are also freaks... not to the extent of SCULLY but they are both amazing... all draftees for sure..

SCULLY #1 2008 draft

U/16 Guns