Under Age U16s - 2027 AFL Draft General Discussion

The Wiz lives in or around Carrum nowadays.
So obviously Jeff Farmer's ex moved to the Gold Coast at some point and Zebedee plays junior footy for the Southport Sharks. It looks like he also plays for the Parkwood Sharks rugby league club and attends one of the renowned rugby leeague excellence schools on the GC. It's entirely possible that he'll be lost to the game due to rugby league seemingly being his preferred sport right now. Would be a shame to lose such a famous name to another sport.

2009 Born
NAMEYouth ClubCLUBGAMESGOALSBESTSBPG
Axel WalshMt Lawley Inglewood MCEast Perth/Western Australia5112.2
Xavier LittleNorth Mandurah PDFDCPeel Thunder/Western Australia3451.666666667
Tom ClementsNorth Beach MNSubiaco/Western Australia351.666666667
Angus AbbonizioNorth Beech MNSubiaco/Western Australia5481.6
Noah HowardBaldivis PDFDCPeel Thunder/Western Australia7191.285714286
Flynn TomasiniBelmont MCPerth/Western Australia4141
Ewan ThomsonSouth Mandurah PDFDCPeel Thunder/Western Australia8140.5
Lloyd BrowneAveley MCSwan Districts/Western Australia5220.4
Karo FlessasEllenbrook MCEast Perth/Western Australia3210.3333333333
Carl RexOrd River EKFLClaremont/Western Australia120
James MoneyNorth Mandurah PDFDCPeel Thunder/Western Australia430
Jethro DavidsonSecret Harbour PDFDCPeel Thunder/Western Australia410
Thomas BarnardWembley Downs MNEast Perth/Western Australia210
I hear that Axel could be the best of all in this age group

at this stage....;)

Be plenty of mids to push him down.

Looking forward to the jostling of positions.
The shuffling of deckchairs.

Who knows.

Walsh might bypass the draft and be one of the twelve 17yo taken by the Devils in 2026.

With the rookie draft to come this arvo, I may as well change this from 15's to 16's.

The short journey towards the U16's begins and the next phase of the path towards the Tassie Devils draft is in full swing.

All CTL teams have now selected squads for the Futures pre season program. Would be interesting to see lists of anyone has them?

I hope the coaches have drilled into the kids the prospect of playing for the Devils.

Not everyday younguns have a chance of being part of a new club's foundation squad.

I hope the coaches have drilled into the kids the prospect of playing for the Devils.

Not everyday younguns have a chance of being part of a new club's foundation squad.
When do you think we'll know the mechanics of the concessions? (They haven't released details yet, have they?)

I have answers to neither.

You'd think sometime next year will be when everything is laid out, analysed, torn apart, reassembled and examined.

Draft contracts.

At this stage:

Picks 1-20: 2028-30.
Picks 21-Mr Irrelevant: 2028-29.
Rookie: 2028.

I wonder if the Devils will try to have as many as possible on 3-4 year foundation contacts.

Under Age U16s - 2027 AFL Draft General Discussion