dal_santo_no.1
- Sep 30, 2003
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
just interested in hearing peoples thoughts on who will go well this year
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
bit hard to tell atm i think mate, not much heard from anywhere....
If big Bodinar has another good season and kicks bags every game, you will see the boys from st. bedes right up there when finals come about!
Banyule will not feature if their practice match against bulleen temp is anything to go by.
what happened there?
should be a massacre. if de la don't beat them by more than 50pts then ill be suprised.
most of st bede's good footy players would be playing for OH anyway, wouldn't they . b*stards.
50%? thats a disgrace and an indictment on the school. ah well, may be closer than i originally thought then!
Doubt it, 50% of the side are current Haileybury football scholarship holders.
Neville, Hellier, Swaynes, Tyquin, Cook, Meehan etc will be hard to stop.
They will have a good midfield.
St Bedes Dominated Caulfield on Saturday Arvo, Caulfield came out and kicked the first 2 goals and 1 behind of the game, then st bedes responded by kicking the next 20 goals to win by a staggering margin of 119 points. Big Mitch Bodinar Kicked 8 and new recruit Mark Kidner work hard all day through the middle with the skipper Mark Geschke and the ruckman Steve McLaughlin. Faulkiner ran the opposistion to pieces on the wing gathering plenty off footy. Tobin Neville and Parker gave the forwards limited space when it came down there and rebounded the footy convincingly. Next Week should be the real test for the boys from Brindisi.
St Bede's will finish top no doubt. Will not lose at home, and will clean sweep the finals series. Bodinar will kick 70+ easy, and Faulkiner will be the player to watch. Bookmark this thread!
Jeremy Bourke at HO will be happy with that. The seemingly unspirited decision to allow OC to stay in Div 2 still remains hard to comprehend.
I believe he maybe putting a call into Whitefriars this week to provide tips on how to KEEP their U19 squad bouyant and motivated.
How is the club meant to keep U19 players in the competition when OC thumped them last year, ended up premiers and then came back and smashed them by 22 goals in round one?
As Spencer Johnson stated .."I watched OC and I felt the opponent was hopeless throughout"...perhaps the club having seen OC remain in Div 2 for 2007 have already lost their next crop of U19 players?
I believe the same Monday call will be made to a number of other Div 2 clubs throughout the year.