U19 Under 19 Premier

ohh sorry guys i must have made a mistake, i thought i was talking about Vafa 19's, didnt know that it was for the afl!
cause i know mean in the afl smaller players can play different styles of football where as in this league im pretty sure the best tall players are tall players and guess what numb nuts, the best small players are, no way, small players.... it may sound obvious to some but maybe not to others!
in our league we dont have the skill nor ability to be able to jump high enough to play as a tall! sorry mate but lets talk terms as vafa 17-18-19 year olds rather than elite AFL players

ohh sorry guys i must have made a mistake, i thought i was talking about Vafa 19's, didnt know that it was for the afl!
cause i know mean in the afl smaller players can play different styles of football where as in this league im pretty sure the best tall players are tall players and guess what numb nuts, the best small players are, no way, small players.... it may sound obvious to some but maybe not to others!
in our league we dont have the skill nor ability to be able to jump high enough to play as a tall! sorry mate but lets talk terms as vafa 17-18-19 year olds rather than elite AFL players

Riggers,

IT IS WHAT YOU CALL A COMPARISON BUDDY!

i never said the 19s was AFL standard coz that would be just stupid, but what im saying is that you dont need a bunch of 6 foot 7s to win matches!

It all depends on the teams game style, so if its a small side, you wouldnt think they would be kicking to many contests. Doesnt matter if u have talls or smalls, or both, its how u execute the game plan and the quality of players which will win matches, not how tall they are!

And by the way, thats rubbish that the best players in the league are talls! Of the top two sides, their best players rnt talls, just coz they kick a couple of goals it doesnt mean their the best.....who delivers the ball to them, just wondering?

Come on riggers....you know my opinion has some validity about it ;)

Hmmmm riggers it was just a comparsion but good idea, big players do win matches....been a fact bout our game since its beginnning

im confused however

ppl getting stuck into marcellin for not beating any one above them and yet they have beaten every single team below them including sides that have beaten ones above them (i.e blacks defeating scotch and blacks and xavs pushing bedes all the way despite JUST loosing.....?) how can u label a side like that ******ed potatoes.....just dont make sense?

true they have not beaten the top two sides and didnt really look like it, but scotch they shud have beaten (sorry bout the chap who thinks differently but they shud have) and other than that have been the most consistent non top 2 side in the comp....

any conflicting arguments???

furthermore bedes have played superb football and im not taking away from that but looking at results teams are getting closer to you, its true
- beat xavs by 2 goals when equal at 3/4 time
- beat blacks by 4 points when down at 3/4 time by 4 goals

and yet teams like marcellin beat both these sides? BUT a wins a win and you lads got the 4 points both times there.....and
u did smoke marcelllin when u played them last 10 goals but...one word.....INCONSISTANT?? (btw all u bedes ppl, this aint a crack at urre mob, just observations and opinions....you give one back in return (riggers)...cheers)

thoughts

Yours With Love
Mister X

Can St Bernards avoid relegation if it finishes last?

Teams aren’t automatically relegated in U19's if they finish last. because the team can change so much in one year, a team is only promoted a division if they are too strong for their current division and can handle the move up (St Bede's) but if a side that finishes bottom two believes they will have a much stronger side the following year then they will remain in that division. For example blacks finished second last, last year but remained in premier division unlike Carey who made way for St Bede’s. This will be decided long after this season is finished. Although some of you may want Skob to get relegated, I can't see it happening particularly when there such a young team and have a very strong school team coming through the ranks next year.

all this arguments about smalls and talls... interesting to know who everyone think is the best tall and the best small in the comp?
thoughts???

Surely Parisi from Scotch would be close to best tall? Or should i say best small?
For someone 6'5 he plays like a small on the wing the way he runs and gets his hands on the ball.

Best small? couple of the St. Bedes boys would be up there.

i think in this comp the tall factor does give some advantages but i think to win games in the end its not a few talls who will do it itl be the team and how they play..

theres plenty of good smalls iv seen..

smalls:gavin brown(stb) carey neville(stb) pat kean(stb) ben gay(rupo) not sure of the names but there were a couple i like from uni blacks..

talls: chris smith(xav) sam mcdougal(xav)pat nicoles(stb) and the scotch play who made the vic team wasnt too bad..

tips for this week!

st bedes V marcellin: 4-6 goals

uni blues V bernards: 3 goals

st kevs V old scotch: 4 goals

rupo V old xavs: 5 goals

de la V uni blacks: 2-4 goals

there may be some upsets this week but i havnt picked them

you boys just have an inability to be chill. parisi would be a gun if he actually played like other blokes his skin colour aka alwyn davey.

Teams aren’t automatically relegated in U19's if they finish last. because the team can change so much in one year, a team is only promoted a division if they are too strong for their current division and can handle the move up (St Bede's) but if a side that finishes bottom two believes they will have a much stronger side the following year then they will remain in that division. For example blacks finished second last, last year but remained in premier division unlike Carey who made way for St Bede’s. This will be decided long after this season is finished. Although some of you may want Skob to get relegated, I can't see it happening particularly when there such a young team and have a very strong school team coming through the ranks next year.

St Bernards are safe in Premier but will finish last.

Tips for this week are:

Bedes vs. Marcellin (10 goals)

Blues vs. Bernards (1 point)

Skevs vs Scotch (5 goals)

Rupo vs. Xavs (6 goals)

De la vs. Blacks (5 goals)

Interesting to see de la and blacks, and bedes vs. marcellin, but i think it will be the 2 top sides, in a fancy fashion.

Big call, but Xavs will make the 4. Blacks lack class in their midfield from what i've seen, and generally just aren't all that special. Marcellin are small and can run, but Xavs are fitter now and will run with them and are the toughest team known to man so should beat them. As for Scotch, they could beat Xavs, but not likely. Parisi is good, I was probably a bit harsh but his flashy and not a really good honest player like Skidmore (Xavs). Still De La are my boys and they will sit at number one for the rest of the season. Although they won't neccesarilly win the Granny (chokers/ flogs). Back to Xavs they could beat any team in the comp but are massive chokers or possibly not fit enough, but with the engines of Prowse etc I don't see how. As for good smalls, Ryan (42 at xavs) is a freak. I talk this kid up for a reason, I don't think he will every be beaten by a small forward, at least not in this league. Injury might stuff up his run for league best and fairest... but from the umpiring i have seen they have absolute shclues about football so it wouldnt matter if he did dominate, he still wouldnt win.

i've never read so much shit notorious_big obviously a xavs man pls dont post such crap again... xavs wont play finals as there game style wont win them enough games... they slow the play down and get huge numbers behind the ball no team can win or play finals not being attacking... no real options up forward (except smith..talented player) and middfield is nameless with no flair
top 4 will be
de la
bedes
scotch
Marc
all top 4 sides are easily beatable which gives nice balance and prospects for an exciting finals series!!!

de la beat blacks pretty comfortably, in the question of good talls black had a bloke who is probly the shittest tall in the league
good on ya mate

Sore that rupo beat xavs

xavs can say goodbye to a finals berth now, it was a must win game against rupo and if you cant beat rupo then your not going to be able to go on and beat scotch, marcelin, blacks or blues.

Can someone please tell me why xavs are playing the way they are.

Big call, but Xavs will make the 4. Blacks lack class in their midfield from what i've seen, and generally just aren't all that special. Marcellin are small and can run, but Xavs are fitter now and will run with them and are the toughest team known to man so should beat them. As for Scotch, they could beat Xavs, but not likely. Parisi is good, I was probably a bit harsh but his flashy and not a really good honest player like Skidmore (Xavs). Still De La are my boys and they will sit at number one for the rest of the season. Although they won't neccesarilly win the Granny (chokers/ flogs). Back to Xavs they could beat any team in the comp but are massive chokers or possibly not fit enough, but with the engines of Prowse etc I don't see how. As for good smalls, Ryan (42 at xavs) is a freak. I talk this kid up for a reason, I don't think he will every be beaten by a small forward, at least not in this league. Injury might stuff up his run for league best and fairest... but from the umpiring i have seen they have absolute shclues about football so it wouldnt matter if he did dominate, he still wouldnt win.

after you say all this notorious big xavs cant even get up against rupo... mate i reckon if you would shut up they might start winning a few games

i've never read so much shit notorious_big obviously a xavs man pls dont post such crap again... xavs wont play finals as there game style wont win them enough games... they slow the play down and get huge numbers behind the ball no team can win or play finals not being attacking... no real options up forward (except smith..talented player) and middfield is nameless with no flair
top 4 will be
de la
bedes
scotch
Marc
all top 4 sides are easily beatable which gives nice balance and prospects for an exciting finals series!!!

mmmm. That entire post was a massive clanger. Nameless? Try Cristian Sanfillipo who played for two years in Northern Knights midfield and was nearly drafted. Get your facts right knob head. What about Wells, the resident Dj at room, theres a big name for u. Also if I was a "Xavs man" why would u lecture me about their playing style? Surely i would know a lot better then u cause im the "Xavs man". I do know that what u said is absolute shit. Forward options... Try Mcdougal on for size, don't need to know the team that well, just look at how many goals his kicked and votes his got. i don't know who u go for but not one of your defenders can match up against him.

bedes smash scotch and marcellin two top sides! but only just beat teams like st kevs and xavs i guess they need to treat every match like there facing a top side!

st kevs were up 5 goals!! at 3 qrt time and let scotch kick 8 in the last to win!! disappointing had the chance to kick them out of the 4 and choked!

blacks giving de la and 8 goal first qrt then matching them every other qrt, guess blacks need to work on there first qrts!

rupo beating xavs well done, xavs game plan is very obvious i think teams are going to start working around there flood.

uni blues beat st bernards nothing out of the blue here bernards are becoming a week off for teams its sad.

any stand out players for teams??

U19 Under 19 Premier