U19 Under 19 Premier

why were they out??

Mister X

Mostly thru injury i've heard, but some being away, sick and williams has been doing well in the seniors, but is obviously a big part of the 19's, not just a player eligible..

In saying de la had 10 out I wish to clarify that take nothing away from marc, they came to play and did a great job and can only beat what is put out there, but writing off de la off because of a loss considering the circumstances and firming marc as a contender is pretty stupid considering...BUT i think taking all into consideration marc aren't a huge threat come finals time to bedes or de la, would that be generally agreed on??

Well, Well, Well

Finals time is here!

Bedes vs. DeLa (qualifying)

Marcellin vs. Scotch (elimination)

Thoughts on the finals?

Bedes vs. De La

I think De La may knock off Bedes this week. I just think that they will be a little bit more hungary than Bedes. But, i hope they are not relying on Fairbrother to kick their goals coz he will not sniff the sherrin! Bedes are used to just pumping sides every week, but have not really been tested in finals (won every game by plenty last year). Obviously wouldn't be suprised if Bedes got over the line though.
De La by 6 points!

Marcellin vs. Scotch

Very interesting, as Scotch were absolutely barracking for Marcellin last week against Blacks, and they got over the line quiet comfortably, which enabled Scotch to fall into the four! But this week, different story. Marcellin and Scotch have a fierce rivalry which may bring about "a bit of push and shove". Played 2 times this year, both winning 1 each. Very tough game to predict, as Scotch's side changes dramatically every week so its tough with out doing any research to see who qualified for the finals. The game is at Central Reserve, a very large ground, and due to this Im going to go for Marcellin. A very fit and hard running side will use the wide open spaces to their advantage. It will be a dewy day as the game is at 10 15am, so the ball will be on the deck a fair bit, which will bring the smaller players into the game.
Marcellin by 20 points

Thoughts????

Well, Well, Well

Finals time is here!

Bedes vs. DeLa (qualifying)

Marcellin vs. Scotch (elimination)

Thoughts on the finals?

Bedes vs. De La

I think De La may knock off Bedes this week. I just think that they will be a little bit more hungary than Bedes. But, i hope they are not relying on Fairbrother to kick their goals coz he will not sniff the sherrin! Bedes are used to just pumping sides every week, but have not really been tested in finals (won every game by plenty last year). Obviously wouldn't be suprised if Bedes got over the line though.
De La by 6 points!

Marcellin vs. Scotch

Very interesting, as Scotch were absolutely barracking for Marcellin last week against Blacks, and they got over the line quiet comfortably, which enabled Scotch to fall into the four! But this week, different story. Marcellin and Scotch have a fierce rivalry which may bring about "a bit of push and shove". Played 2 times this year, both winning 1 each. Very tough game to predict, as Scotch's side changes dramatically every week so its tough with out doing any research to see who qualified for the finals. The game is at Central Reserve, a very large ground, and due to this Im going to go for Marcellin. A very fit and hard running side will use the wide open spaces to their advantage. It will be a dewy day as the game is at 11 30am, so the ball will be on the deck a fair bit, which will bring the smaller players into the game.
Marcellin by 20 points

Thoughts????

the game actually starts at 10:15 so even worse

Well I must agree with Good Idea for the 1st time this year. De La Salle and St Bedes will be a very close game. De La Salle by 7 points.
And yes Marcellin on a large ground. Scotch won't last the 4 quarters.

HMMMM ok fellas

im going with bedes by 15 points for the first final....a win but not by the margin they expect

and for the second semi......im tipping this one will be a final for the ages, will be re told and re told as one of the greatest finals ever..marcellin by a point!

n e one got n e late mail regarding the teams in the finals

Yours with love
Mister X (delahunty bill-bill) identity revealed

Is there anyone who doesnt think that Marcellin and Scotch are just making up the numbers so that their can be a finals series.

Personally both Dela and Bedes are by far alot more classy and stronger then both the other two teams.

It will be a real shame if the GF doesnt end up being Dela vs Bedes becuase any other combination will just be a training run for either Dela or Bedes.

Well u would think that wouldn't u "champs wear 16" but i have seen funnier things happen! I think they will play off in the granni, but there are no certainties in anything is there?

Gentlemen, this weeks brings the finals and what an exciting time to be around the vafa 19 premier...........

Dela Vs St.bedes
i think this game will decide who will win the finals series, i feel that the confidence from this game and the break that it will give the winning side will be enough to put them over the line! St.bedes by 50

Scotch Vs Marcillan
this is one for the books, there is nothing between the two sides... both pretty soft and really just in the finals with some recent poor performances and some recent good performances, take your pick on form, there isnt much running into this, just ups and downs....
Scotch beat marcillan initially on a big ground and seeing as though central reserve is a large ground, i feel that scotch will fall over the line in a thrilling and exciting and physical game that could see the winner going into the final after knocking off de la... i feel that either team could get there form up to topple de la!! Scotch by 3

Riggers

Week 1 of the finals and i believe that the 4 teams are the best 4 in the comp!!!

De La vs St Bedes (Qualifying Final)

I think many arrogant st bede footballers will be shocked this week ... De la will be way to strong with a full strength side due to no senior selection issues... Bede's seniors have at least 2 matches left in the season which will hurt selection down at mentone...if de la can contain those dread lock boys who are fantastic players (Zagami's i think) around the stopages they pretty much shut out the middfield of st bedes with the rest of them being outside players such as Neville... anther must shut out player is number 3 Tyquin very quick and clever player doesnt get huge possesion count but when he gets the ball he kills teams... i dont see a matchup for either fairbrother or Kovarik they may have to double team one leaving the other to run a muck... if i'm proved wrong then St Bedes have no issues in winning the Flag... but De La will run out easy winner

Tip: De La by 6 goals

Marcillin vs Scotch

Will be a good game and one think's who ever gets off to a good start will run out winners... The dew wont do much, it'll be there for maximum 1 quarter then hopefully with a nice day will provide classy footyball... Scotch seem to have got their act together with a respectable performance against Bede's and then beating Xavs with ease... Marcillin are quite the same...their poor result against skevs can be forgiven as skevs packed their team with underage 1st football players as well as TAC players (to save relegation) who didnt make there respective teams.... their win against Blacks was gutsy.. Blacks had a full team in and were overun by a very fit outfit.... will be close but Scotch will have the class and grunt to run out winners

Tip: Scotch by 4 goals

Gentlemen, this weeks brings the finals and what an exciting time to be around the vafa 19 premier...........

Dela Vs St.bedes
i think this game will decide who will win the finals series, i feel that the confidence from this game and the break that it will give the winning side will be enough to put them over the line! St.bedes by 50

Scotch Vs Marcillan
this is one for the books, there is nothing between the two sides... both pretty soft and really just in the finals with some recent poor performances and some recent good performances, take your pick on form, there isnt much running into this, just ups and downs....
Scotch beat marcillan initially on a big ground and seeing as though central reserve is a large ground, i feel that scotch will fall over the line in a thrilling and exciting and physical game that could see the winner going into the final after knocking off de la... i feel that either team could get there form up to topple de la!! Scotch by 3

Riggers

riggers mate
scotch beat marcellin in like round 2 at marcellin number 2 oval, whihc is a small gorund, not a big 1
then marcellin beat scotch at thier home which is larger
shud be a reallly good contest and the winner has every chance to knock off either bedes or de la
just remember ppl, finals are here and anything can happen!

riggers mate
scotch beat marcellin in like round 2 at marcellin number 2 oval, whihc is a small gorund, not a big 1
then marcellin beat scotch at thier home which is larger
shud be a reallly good contest and the winner has every chance to knock off either bedes or de la
just remember ppl, finals are here and anything can happen!

hey roofseal i dont know if you've been to scotches home ground but its bloody tiny and they ground i think your talking about earlier in the season is a big ground and definately much bigger than scotches

Week 1 of the finals and i believe that the 4 teams are the best 4 in the comp!!!

I think many arrogant st bede footballers will be shocked this week... De la will be way to strong with a full strength side due to no senior selection issues... Bede's seniors have at least 2 matches left in the season which will hurt selection down at mentone...if de la can contain those dread lock boys who are fantastic players (Zagami's i think) around the stopages they pretty much shut out the middfield of st bedes with the rest of them being outside players such as Neville... anther must shut out player is number 3 Tyquin very quick and clever player doesnt get huge possesion count but when he gets the ball he kills teams... i dont see a matchup for either fairbrother or Kovarik they may have to double team one leaving the other to run a muck... if i'm proved wrong then St Bedes have no issues in winning the Flag... but De La will run out easy winner

Marcillin vs Scotch

Will be a good game and one think's who ever gets off to a good start will run out winners... The dew wont do much, it'll be there for maximum 1 quarter then hopefully with a nice day will provide classy footyball... Scotch seem to have got their act together with a respectable performance against Bede's and then beating Xavs with ease... Marcillin are quite the same...their poor result against skevs can be forgiven as skevs packed their team with underage 1st football players as well as TAC players (to save relegation) who didnt make there respective teams.... their win against Blacks was gutsy.. Blacks had a full team in and were overun by a very fit outfit.... will be close but Scotch will have the class and grunt to run out winners

Tip: Scotch by 4 goals

mate clearly u dont know the st bedes team there are a couple of players who have dreadlocks but it aint the zagami brothers im shatterd by the outside player comment about neville i would hope u have him mixed up, which im sure u do..

should be a great weekend of footy..

marcellin to win by 4goals

bedes to win by 4goals

but who reali knows what will happen!!

hey roofseal i dont know if you've been to scotches home ground but its bloody tiny and they ground i think your talking about earlier in the season is a big ground and definately much bigger than scotches
I would have to agree that Marcellin's number 2 oval is bloody big.

Tips
De La: 3 goals
Marcellin: 5 Goals

yeah Marcillin number 2 oval would be the largest in the premier division dont know what roofseal is on about...

Marcellin's number 2 oval is not very big. Their are 35m arcs in respective forward lines! 2 kicks will get u inside 50 easily as well! Id agree that Marcellin has the best oval in the comp, all the other are absolutely disgraceful! Especially De La and Bedes, De La a dust pit, and Bedes a mine-field!

I think many arrogant st bede footballers will be shocked this week... De la will be way to strong with a full strength side due to no senior selection issues... Bede's seniors have at least 2 matches left in the season which will hurt selection down at mentone...if de la can contain those dread lock boys who are fantastic players (Zagami's i think) around the stopages they pretty much shut out the middfield of st bedes with the rest of them being outside players such as Neville... anther must shut out player is number 3 Tyquin very quick and clever player doesnt get huge possesion count but when he gets the ball he kills teams... i dont see a matchup for either fairbrother or Kovarik they may have to double team one leaving the other to run a muck... if i'm proved wrong then St Bedes have no issues in winning the Flag... but De La will run out easy winner

Im only using kickits as an examle but you all have underestimated just how "hungry" the tiges can be! if anyone has ever seen owen lalor coach a game you'd know that there would be no way that he'd let his boys go in thinking they've got it won.

De La were pitiful.

And the zagami's both have shaved heads so your a bit off the mark with that one.

I do however agree about tyquin. he is a star that never gets out of third gear and has to fend the ladies off with a stick

With a total of 5 goals scored yesterday by the Entire De La Salle Team, one wonders whether their season is already over. I reckon Old Scotch may knock them off next week !

i heard pat kean went home that night and foolishly ate his brothers lunch for the next day (what an arseh*le!)

massive game this week DE LA v OLD SCOTCH, old scotch have shown they show up to finals de la have shown they dont but de la have beaten them twice already!

SCOTCH BY 3goals

i heard pat kean went home that night and foolishly ate his brothers lunch for the next day (what an arseh*le!)

massive game this week DE LA v OLD SCOTCH, old scotch have shown they show up to finals de la have shown they dont but de la have beaten them twice already!

SCOTCH BY 3goals

little bit unfair to say de la dont perform in finals when they have been the finals specialists in the past few years. its also a bit silly to say scotch perform in finals after watching what happened to their seniors on the weekend.

de la to bounce back strongly with a win of a margin of 3 goals

GASSED mate were talking about under 19s here and also this season! de la's past cant help them this weekend but im sure theyll do fine if they show up and throw them selves in!

The problem being that with no heart they will struggle to throw themselves in. They need a Sleeman or Ryan in their team.

perhaps they need the human phar lap notorious big. the one and only p. armstrong. kid has a bigger heart than his own head. more heart than an entire scotch team thats for sure. all excluding b smith and f macfarlane. those two carry the scotch side with the size of their hearts. i saw in the xavs scotch game that two of there players went down quickly and stayed down for very minor incidents. no. 2 and 15 i believe. both had very moist cheeks and horse throats from the crying and screaming from their efforts to go and get the pill off a xaverian.

one question. i was watching the xavs vs scotch game and i saw their water boy was wearing skins. speaks volumes about their heart. why would a waterboy need to wear full length skins? doesnt seem to be an aerobically challenging job.

Hmmm Noticed the Same thing with the St Bernards Runner.

U19 Under 19 Premier