Under 19 South (2) 2009

old mentonians will be looking to get kicked out of the four in a few rounds if they dont get their school boys back....

and looking at the fixture, bentleigh will almost certainly keep their spot for finals.

i reckon forth spot will be battled out between old mentonians and parky

AJAX
BENTLEIGH
HAMPTON
PARKDALE/OLD MENTONIANS

MONASH
BEAUIE
PRAHAN
PENINSULA
MELB HIGH

nah dylan peninsula arent much chop....what team are you from?
Aren't much chop? How did they manage to beat Ajax? Love to hear any eyewitness reports. Ajax boys tired out by the trip to Frankston? Illness? Jackers don't want to be the Monash of 09?

I played yesterday for Peninsula and it was simply the case that we were a lot harder than Ajax and were always first in for the ball. They were ridicously soft in fact, terrible at playing in the wet conditions. I'd still rate them as the best team in the comp but were absolutely smashed yesterday. We were also missing 6 of our top players which made the win amazing, we were all hoping to just lose by less than 100 points. Great day for the pirates!

****kk yes!

mhsob unders get their first win of the season

coming from 31 points down at 3qtr time with the wind to steal it in a well-fought and intense game.

unbelievable feeling to lose every week by hunji, but then to beat a good side in old mentonians.

sick

good follow up effort, were in it till the last change, where home ground advantage kicked in

only had 14 players, but by god, each one played like 1 and a half

so we actually had 21

very proud of the boys. and so is the skipper

say hi skipper

" hi guys"

good follow up effort, were in it till the last change, where home ground advantage kicked in

so we actually had 21

say hi skipper

" hi guys"

Hahaha Shell you speak the truth but youre a joke

so we actually had 21

say hi skipper

" hi guys"

Inspirational speech pep talk at 3 quarter time ''Have fun with your footy boys, give some sheppards, lay a tackle put a bump on'' *nods admirably at Aaron*

I'll be at the Rovers vs. Ajax game.

Should be a ripper.

I know a few boys from each side.

I went and it was far from it. Hampton won by like 8-10 goals, I think it was 56pts in the end. But the standard of the match, for them being 1 and 2 was poor. I swear the St. Kilda City Colts would thrash the both of them. I was left disappointed but I guess it is Div 2.

Rovers had 4 big outs, a couple of which were playing in the seniors, they will be a better outfit next time around. Big test for them this weekend against Bentleigh.

Wouldn't write Ajax off just yet. They too had some big outs and a very limited bench. As for Nerdy's view ["poor game"], I thought both sides were ferocious in the packs and the game was tactically more sophisticated than most in South 2.

Yeah I knew they and also AJAX had a couple of their best players out. But still, I just thought the standard would be a lot better than what it was. Especially as it was 1 vs. 2.

Wouldn't write Ajax off just yet. They too had some big outs and a very limited bench. As for Nerdy's view ["poor game"], I thought both sides were ferocious in the packs and the game was tactically more sophisticated than most in South 2.

Maybe poor was a little harsh, but considering I've heard so much from the people I know from both sides, I was expecting it to be a lot better. Plus as I said above, it was 1 vs. 2.

Still though, the standard is pretty good, it's just not great. I haven't seen Bentleigh play yet, but I know at least 1/4 of their team, and I think they'll be a cut above AJAX and Rovers come Finals time. I'd be very surprised if they didn't win the Flag.

bunch of *******s down at the peanut farm there trotter, so i highly doubt that.

With ajax having a 10 goal wind each quarter it was another spirited performance from a high school team plagued with injuries. You would think Ajax would try and get something out of the game other than percentage by playing 16 as well. Poor form in my opinion

went down to watch the mhsob juggernaut v the jackers
was expecting a cracker and it didnt dissapoint

ajax got off to a hot start but as expected the superior and "tough as nails" engine room of the "high" outfit slowed them down and started to gain ascendency

by half time, the game was even and it was up to the stars of each team to take hold

the young guns of the unicorns, all tired after some tough year 11 lunchtime footy snaps on goals, started to come alive and really pamper the forward 50 with 1 or 2 entries, while ajax struggled to convert their chances due to amazing pressure

in the end, jaccas got the 4 points, but it should of been split 2-2 - such was the intensity and spirit of the contest. the 245-0 scoreline doesnt reflect the closeness of the game

if this is 1st v LAST (how are they last with that team) then i cant wait for finals. should be a cracker, south 2 must be real strong if mhsob cant make the final cut

Under 19 South (2) 2009