• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

A Section VAFA Premier 2017

VAFA website has Schultz and Jamar's registrations as 'pending'. It seems my Wednesday run past SKOB's was a resourceful one after all. Big news also down at OX that a former Melbourne player who having just recently walked out on the club is likely to join JM and his coaching panel down at Toorak Park in the new year. Both clubs providing the goods this off season consolidating the VAFA as the leaders in amateur football.

#Conspiratorout

Conny, Can you give us the update on your club Bernards?

How's Matt Ferguson and Chris Johnsone Maxy? Not to mention Hetta's, the bloke who won the medal two years ago etc :yum:

Rumour has it they are ok. Our points will be 26 at most each game. Take it the bank.

Bacchus Marsh will be enjoying one of the Heta's. Groth is in his 4th year so his points will be low.

Never said we were choir boys.

Just wanted to confirm that anything you post related to SKOBs is to be taken with a grain of salt.

The Conspirator is the man.

Fair old confession you extracted there Chazz. Unsurprising to most of us. Nonetheless.............

Can we expect any VAFA players to play in A Grade VAFA this year?

Max "Bring the points back to 30" Leader

Thirty would be too rigorous. 39 points has been the go in the MPNFL for some time and is more appealing.

My gut feel is there will be a steady reduction over time. Just where it finishes up - who knows!

btw. The points system is something bedford has been advocating for yonks. Against quite some resistance too - yours truly included. Warrants an elephant stamp I reckon.

More than useful start by The_Conspirator.:thumbsu:

HUr5cN7.jpg

Xavs had decided mid season that Pat H was not going to be re appointed. Imagine their embarresment when they
won the Flag. Imagine how Pat H felt when OS rang him and asked him to apply for their coaching position because they heard he
wasnt going to be re appointed.....Pat had no idea his fate had been sealed, but OS did..........Great cluub Xavs..

Of course they are a great club. Your last 3 words are accurate.
It's been an incredible few decades.
Time will tell how JM goes. Pat loves the club and will be sharing many a brew in years to come.

I heard a triple figure sum.

#conspiratorout

Where’s the money gone? Haynes was on a very modest amount so, if true, they must have been tipping an extraordinary amount into the footy department or are very generous with players subs to find themselves in that big of a hole.

Schneider’s name has been coming up in discussions ever since Haynes stepped down after the GF. The other one touted was Mick Malthouse but surely that was never on the cards.

Where’s the money gone? Haynes was on a very modest amount so, if true, they must have been tipping an extraordinary amount into the footy department or are very generous with players subs to find themselves in that big of a hole.

Schneider’s name has been coming up in discussions ever since Haynes stepped down after the GF. The other one touted was Mick Malthouse but surely that was never on the cards.

Mick Malthouse offered to train the Essendon suspended players for 200k a year. I doubt that he would want to coach Beaumaris

Of course they are a great club. Your last 3 words are accurate.
It's been an incredible few decades.
Time will tell how JM goes. Pat loves the club and will be sharing many a brew in years to come.

Was with him last thursday night............He might love the Club, but not the people who run it. By the time he gets to the bar
I think the brew might be well and trully flat......dont expect him back any time soon...

I doubt it too. Just reporting on the rumour that was circulating in VAFA circles. Was never going to happen

Some months back I believe there was a fund raiser for a Lorne life guard. Dwayne Russel, Brien Taylor, Bill B/less all offered their services for $o.
Malthouse Im led to believe, wanted $4000......charity begins with Mick.

Was with him last thursday night............He might love the Club, but not the people who run it. By the time he gets to the bar
I think the brew might be well and trully flat......dont expect him back any time soon...

Not might...does.
Great man.
Always welcome at the Xavierdome.

Your kidding yourself.........

What you think if he rocked up at a game or a lunch or at the bar..someone from the committee would ask him to leave?
I said he's always welcome.
I think you are getting a little excitable and over dramatic.
Of course all would welcome him with open arms. It's a very inclusive atmosphere. You may be able to even sneak in for a frothy.

What you think if he rocked up at a game or a lunch or at the bar..someone from the committee would ask him to leave?
Of course all would welcome him with open arms. It's a very inclusive atmosphere. You may be able to even sneak in for a frothy.

Not excited at all, dont give a stuff to be quite honest. But i am very fond of Pat. A ripper bloke who deserved better, after all he just won a Flag.
Its was a reprahensable action on behalf of the Committee, decided mid year. How do you think the players see it...
Of course he will go back for a drink, he is bigger than that and respects his players to much. Just hope a Committ man is on fire, cause I know Pat wouldnt piss on him............

Not excited at all, dont give a stuff to be quite honest. But i am very fond of Pat. A ripper bloke who deserved better, after all he just won a Flag.
Its was a reprahensable action on behalf of the Committee, decided mid year. How do you think the players see it...
Of course he will go back for a drink, he is bigger than that and respects his players to much. Just hope a Committ man is on fire, cause I know Pat wouldnt piss on him............

You sound very excited.
We agree that he will come down for a drink then. Great. Phew.

Pretty sure Pat would be a little embarassed by your incessant complaints on his behalf.

Think it's more to do with whether he'd want to be there as we speak. Rather than whether he'd be welcome - which I'm sure he would be.

Great Collegains man is Patrick.:)