Mega Thread VICBias - Genuine Discussion Part 2

How about stop making shit up?

Collingwood finished on top anyway.

So your example makes no sense, all it does is make you look like another sook.
Im not making shit up, its common knowledge that Victorian teams that get to play home games at the G get an advantage over those that don't, especially when it comes to finals.

If minor premier loses a final, the team that beats them effectively takes their highest seeding.

That is how current finals are designed.

Who is denying anything?

People keep also pretending a GF is just like a normal H&A game, ridiculous.

GF has always been about getting 100k fans into the biggest venue available to the league.

Nobody cared that the G was at Melbourne and Richmond's ground if they made it, it wasnt unfair that Carlton didnt get to play the GF at Princes Park.

It was always acknowledged as the big league game, played at the biggest stadium to get 100k at the ground. Nothing has changed.

GWS fans thinking they are entitled to a home GF at Energie Stadium, tell em they are dreaming.
So if a state builds a stadium with an extra capacity of one, you’d happily hand it over? Bullshit. Many Victorians hold to this laughable idea that they sports better than other states sport and the MCG is some sort of mythical place, despite it currently being a bit of a crumbling shithole compared to Perth Stadium and Adelaide Oval.

Lmao, just proved my point.

Anyhow, as we were saying before we were rudely interrupted, there is no way you can prove Brissy would win when we can't go back in time.
Watch the last 2 minutes of the prelim between GWS and Pies and you'll come to realised Collingwood shouldn't have been in the GF to begin with.

A bunch of posts have been removed as they constituted nothing more than a personal squabble about who’s posting, rather than the actual topic of the thread.

Discuss the topic, not the poster.

So if a state builds a stadium with an extra capacity of one, you’d happily hand it over? Bullshit. Many Victorians hold to this laughable idea that they sports better than other states sport and the MCG is some sort of mythical place, despite it currently being a bit of a crumbling shithole compared to Perth Stadium and Adelaide Oval.

I think you will find most Vics don't care if it was moved around, there are many non-Vics who want it to stay at the G

As for the stadium being a shithole, don't players still complain about Perths surface?

A crumbling shit hole is better than a ground that just has a hill! 🤣

If Sydney builds a 110k stadium for footy/cricket they would rightly deserve to host a GF.

But as it stands, you have no other stadium in Australia that would meet any criteria to take it away.

The argument that the grand final is at the G due to being the biggest stadium and that others should just build a bigger one if they want it, is such a straw man argument.

It’s contracted there until 2059 in a ridiculously biased contract.

No state is going to build a 100k+ stadium now and then not be able to host the gf for another 35 years.

It’s astonishing that such a contract can even be agreed to.

The argument that the grand final is at the G due to being the biggest stadium and that others should just build a bigger one if they want it, is such a straw man argument.

It’s contracted there until 2059 in a ridiculously biased contract.

No state is going to build a 100k+ stadium now and then not be able to host the gf for another 35 years.

It’s astonishing that such a contract can even be agreed to.
Exactly, there is no way that is what the AFL were thinking.

It was always going to be at the G whether another state had the stadium or not.

I wouldn't be surprised if there is another contract after this one, seriously if you want it moved and your clubs do also, I think you are going to have to do something about it, crying on here will do nothing.

Stop watching AFL, let them know what you want, it's the only way they will listen.

#collingwood bias certainly reared its head in the last 5 minutes just now.

7 frees to 2 in the last 5 minutes.

Like clockwork :)
Did you watch the game? Umps making sure that McRae's comment wasn't true for this game. We were fleeced for most of that.

It's almost like they want Collingwood to play finals🤣
Absolutely blatant now in their engineering of results.
They were discussing it on the radio this arvo, Potential 4 million down the drain with Collingwood/Carlton/essendon all dropping out of the 8 they reckon.

We all know it's a business.

Mega Thread VICBias - Genuine Discussion Part 2