How about stop making shit up?Disagree, look at last years GF for example. If its played in Brisbane they are premiers.
Collingwood finished on top anyway.
So your example makes no sense, all it does is make you look like another sook.
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
How about stop making shit up?Disagree, look at last years GF for example. If its played in Brisbane they are premiers.
Not even the most ridiculous anti-airport fixture could save the ironically named bombers from nose diving out of the 8.And how that go for them?
Im not making shit up, its common knowledge that Victorian teams that get to play home games at the G get an advantage over those that don't, especially when it comes to finals.How about stop making shit up?
Collingwood finished on top anyway.
So your example makes no sense, all it does is make you look like another sook.
How can you not be making shit up,when it can't be proven?Im not making shit up, its common knowledge that Victorian teams that get to play home games at the G get an advantage over those that don't, especially when it comes to finals.
Your own coach admitted you get a better whistle at the G, a better whistle means a better chance at winning.How can you not be making shit up,when it can't be proven
So if a state builds a stadium with an extra capacity of one, you’d happily hand it over? Bullshit. Many Victorians hold to this laughable idea that they sports better than other states sport and the MCG is some sort of mythical place, despite it currently being a bit of a crumbling shithole compared to Perth Stadium and Adelaide Oval.If minor premier loses a final, the team that beats them effectively takes their highest seeding.
That is how current finals are designed.
Who is denying anything?
People keep also pretending a GF is just like a normal H&A game, ridiculous.
GF has always been about getting 100k fans into the biggest venue available to the league.
Nobody cared that the G was at Melbourne and Richmond's ground if they made it, it wasnt unfair that Carlton didnt get to play the GF at Princes Park.
It was always acknowledged as the big league game, played at the biggest stadium to get 100k at the ground. Nothing has changed.
GWS fans thinking they are entitled to a home GF at Energie Stadium, tell em they are dreaming.
Watch the last 2 minutes of the prelim between GWS and Pies and you'll come to realised Collingwood shouldn't have been in the GF to begin with.Lmao, just proved my point.
Anyhow, as we were saying before we were rudely interrupted, there is no way you can prove Brissy would win when we can't go back in time.
So if a state builds a stadium with an extra capacity of one, you’d happily hand it over? Bullshit. Many Victorians hold to this laughable idea that they sports better than other states sport and the MCG is some sort of mythical place, despite it currently being a bit of a crumbling shithole compared to Perth Stadium and Adelaide Oval.
I know of Zero non-vics who want it to remain at the GI think you will find most Vics don't care if it was moved around, there are many non-Vics who want it to stay at the G
As for the stadium being a shithole, don't players still complain about Perths surface?
Do you read all the posts in this thread, there was one just the other day a couple of pages back.I know of Zero non-vics who want it to remain at the G
A crumbling shit hole is better than a ground that just has a hill!So if a state builds a stadium with an extra capacity of one, you’d happily hand it over? Bullshit. Many Victorians hold to this laughable idea that they sports better than other states sport and the MCG is some sort of mythical place, despite it currently being a bit of a crumbling shithole compared to Perth Stadium and Adelaide Oval.
Exactly, there is no way that is what the AFL were thinking.The argument that the grand final is at the G due to being the biggest stadium and that others should just build a bigger one if they want it, is such a straw man argument.
It’s contracted there until 2059 in a ridiculously biased contract.
No state is going to build a 100k+ stadium now and then not be able to host the gf for another 35 years.
It’s astonishing that such a contract can even be agreed to.
It's almost like they want Collingwood to play finals#collingwood bias certainly reared its head in the last 5 minutes just now.
7 frees to 2 in the last 5 minutes.
Like clockwork
Of course they do, they're terrified of the idea of no finals first week in Melbourne.It's almost like they want Collingwood to play finals
Absolutely blatant now in their engineering of results.
Did you watch the game? Umps making sure that McRae's comment wasn't true for this game. We were fleeced for most of that.#collingwood bias certainly reared its head in the last 5 minutes just now.
7 frees to 2 in the last 5 minutes.
Like clockwork
I did watch it and certainly took note of the last 5 minutes when the frees were like 7-1 Collingwood's wayDid you watch the game? Umps making sure that McRae's comment wasn't true for this game. We were fleeced for most of that.
Went full Randy Marsh in the cheerleader box.Did anyone pay close attention to the commentary in that game. Good lord us interstaters have it hard.
They were discussing it on the radio this arvo, Potential 4 million down the drain with Collingwood/Carlton/essendon all dropping out of the 8 they reckon.It's almost like they want Collingwood to play finals
Absolutely blatant now in their engineering of results.
Queue even more favourable fixturing for them next year then...They were discussing it on the radio this arvo, Potential 4 million down the drain with Collingwood/Carlton/essendon all dropping out of the 8 they reckon.
We all know it's a business.