Mega Thread VICBias - Genuine Discussion Part 2

Most Victorians prefer this matchup than Geelong getting in.
On one of large Melbourne FM radio stations - Nova or Fox (can't remember which one) yesterday morning the guy talking said "well we have to go for Geelong don't we, because they are a Victorian team". This was 2 minutes before Lachie Neale came on the show for an interview

Do a quick search around this site then come back and tell me victorians that don’t follow Geelong wanted them in the GF.

Sounds like typical Melbourne media.

Out of touch with what the average Melbournian thinks.

Well if it was said on the radio, then it has to apply to every Victorian.

I'm pretty sure radio stations like Nova, FOX, MMM etc would get a 100k listeners a day at least, mainly people driving

Did 100k people call in and say it or did the 1 person behind the microphone say it?

Put it this way, I spoke to roughly 20 individual blokes at a local footy GF today in Victoria that don’t follow Geelong and all wanted Brisbane to win. All of them Victorian.

Did 100k people call in and say it or did the 1 person behind the microphone say it?

Put it this way, I spoke to roughly 20 individual blokes at a local footy GF today in Victoria that don’t follow Geelong and all wanted Brisbane to win. All of them Victorian.

We don't care. One way or another, South Melbourne or Fitzroy win. The fact that they are temporarily relocated somewhere else is something that will resolve itself over the next century when competent administrators are put in charge of the AFL ;)

OMG! What a scandal.

Non-football people pretending to be football people by saying something they assume a football person would say

EAT A BAG OF ****IN DICKS YOU VICTORIAN FLOGS

NO TEAM IN THE GF FOR YOU THIS YEAR GET ****ED
Who cares?

Sheesh you guys are insecure and have big chips on your shoulders. All Vics i know dont give a shit. Interstate supporters are just a specialized crying factory lately no matter what happens!

so a team filled with Academy vs another team with Academy and F/S (about to get another top 3 pick(F/S) this year plus academy kids) play off in another GF, and the only teams to miss out on these rorts are the small vic clubs. surely the bigger thing to worry about than some a much smaller issue of travel.

Don’t forget about the WA & SA teams…

Mega Thread VICBias - Genuine Discussion Part 2