Mega Thread VICBias - Genuine Discussion

See there you go saying we benefit the most.

Bullshit.

The MCG agreement is wrong, but what many, many of you lot won't acknowledge is that you have an advantage over Vics to get to the big dance in the 1st place.
I seriously think you lot won't be happy until the Vics just stop playing, myself, I hope one day they just pull the pin and go back to state leagues.
Even then I doubt you will stop sooking.
2007 gf collingwood 6 host cats 1

2008 sf collingwood 8 host saints 4

2009 fqf collingwood 4 host saints 1

2009 gf collingwood 4 host cats 2

2018 grand final collingwood 3 host eagles 2

2019 finals week one collingwood 4th host geelong 1st

You mob are literally sooking about playing a few km down the road in h and a once or twice a season and in return you never play geelong at kp and get that lot above handed to you on a silver platter.

See there you go saying we benefit the most.

Bullshit.

The MCG agreement is wrong, but what many, many of you lot won't acknowledge is that you have an advantage over Vics to get to the big dance in the 1st place.
I seriously think you lot won't be happy until the Vics just stop playing, myself, I hope one day they just pull the pin and go back to state leagues.
Even then I doubt you will stop sooking.

Oh cmon, your typical answer, A Victorian who will not admit the comp is not fair and also who does not want it fair.
Nice diversion again.

You seriously don't believe non Vic sides are playing in a comp that is weighted for them to win premierships much easier than Victorian clubs?

Oh cmon, your typical answer, A Victorian who will not admit the comp is not fair and also who does not want it fair.
Nice diversion again.

You seriously don't believe non Vic sides are playing in a comp that is weighted for them to win premierships much easier than Victorian clubs?
It's like talking to a brick wall.

How many times do I need to say the comp isn't fair for you to understand I don't think it's fair?

If it's so easy to win premierships, why can Collingwood only beat Vic sides?

Why has St.Kilda not won any?

How come Essendon can't even win a final?

Why are WC and Sydney powerhouse clubs GF's seem ok to them, or not enough for you?

You see, Vic clubs struggle also, not just non-Vics, but you are blind to that.

How many times do I need to say the comp isn't fair for you to understand I don't think it's fair?

Why are WC and Sydney powerhouse clubs GF's seem ok to them, or not enough for you?

Thats the first time I have seen you say that. I agree with you. All sides struggle when they are crap.
I am not one of those poor old us supporters. I was just pointing out originally that Victorians as a whole don't seem to like to admit the league is not fair and lacks integrity and not just that they don't want it to change so it is.
I am not blind to it at all. It's as clear as day to me.

Thats the first time I have seen you say that. I agree with you. All sides struggle when they are crap.
I am not one of those poor old us supporters. I was just pointing out originally that Victorians as a whole don't seem to like to admit the league is not fair and lacks integrity and not just that they don't want it to change so it is.
I am not blind to it at all. It's as clear as day to me.
Yeah clear as day, except you can't see that Vic clubs have it just as bad, ok my club does ok here, but we still can't win GF's

Imagine if Port didn't crap their pants so often, maybe it would be the opposite hey?

Yeah clear as day, except you can't see that Vic clubs have it just as bad, ok my club does ok here, but we still can't win GF's

Imagine if Port didn't crap their pants so often, maybe it would be the opposite hey?

I still believe really good sides can win anywhere but I also believe a good non vic side is always going to have a tough day winning a GF at the G against a Vic side. It has happened and will happen again of course, I just think it's harder. Much prefer to play the game at our home ground.

I used to think that about Port but have now come to realise their sides have simply not been good enough.
Vic clubs have it tough for reasons also, but different reasons.

Book a seat mate, I reckon you might salute this year. Your best is better than everyones.

17 rounds isn't fair, you get a team that will travel to SA twice, WA twice, NSW twice... you get my point. You would need to play each team twice, once home and once away.
I think there is advantages both ways, some bigger than others but not even a staunch Victorian could argue the comp is not setup based around the old VFL. That was a hell of a long time ago now and like I said I just don't get that any footballer supporter would not want a fair comp.
Right now that fair comp is a 17 round season playing each other once. The fixture alternates the following year. That is a as fair as a comp can be with 18 teams.
Now if you argue that would bring in less money then you are arguing the game is about money and therefor again I ask lets make it about money.

That you say the league will never be fair and we must acknowledge it is just ridiculous. I can tell you right now that if Victorians called out the AFL for not being fair then it would be addressed, but as they benefit the most they don't say anything and end up making comments like you just did that it will never be fair so why try and make it fair.

Etihad clubs are shafted as well, that’s been acknowledged a thousand times before.

Its the mcg clubs that are sitting pretty

He was so wanted by other clubs he was bid on in the 30's.
He was an academy for 4 years prior to being picked up, that allows you to see much more of him then the half a dozen games a scout would.
It's a massive advantage but we also have a slightly less advantageous one in the NGA.
You guys still getting COLA?

He was n thcademy for 4 years prior to being picked up, thay allows you to see much more of him then the half a dozen games a scout would.
It's a massive advantage but we also have a slightly less advantageous one in the NGA.
You guys still getting COLA?

He played on Grand Final day in the U17's match and was the best player on the field that day. He wasn't exactly hidden.

He is one example of multiple players that have been handed to the Swans. Heeney is another, Melbkurne picked him but you guys out bid.
Didn't you pick up McDonald with pick 3 and matched Campbell at pick 5?
Two players in the top 5 picks.

Edit: It's not a fair system, Doggies get JUH pick one, next year they cancel the academies for Victorians so Saints miss out of several players.

He is one example of multiple players that have been handed to the Swans. Heeney is another, Melbkurne picked him but you guys out bid.
Didn't you pick up McDonald with pick 3 and matched Campbell at pick 5?
Two players in the top 5 picks.

Edit: It's not a fair system, Doggies get JUH pick one, next year they cancel the academies for Victorians so Saints miss out of several players.
It's the definition of a sook Mick, they get gifted advantages from the AFL, won't admit they get them, then just keep crying poor me, poor me.

17 rounds isn't fair, you get a team that will travel to SA twice, WA twice, NSW twice... you get my point. You would need to play each team twice, once home and once away.
A TEAM?

Will have to go to wa twice and that ain’t fair.

Meanwhile every single interstate team flying interstate every second week….

If tickets are the same price then yes. But they are not the same price. You can get into the MCG for $25. It costs a minimum of $60 or higher to get into Optus stadium. You need to do the maths at the correct admin prices and you will find the income is pretty much the same or maybe even more at Optus than the G.
It's pretty obvious why the prices are the way they are though - 2 team town and 100k members for west coast. The stadium should have been bigger. But it isn't so they charge whatever they want.

Etihad clubs are shafted as well, that’s been acknowledged a thousand times before.

Its the mcg clubs that are sitting pretty
Geelong get shafted the most as we had to travel 14 times this year.
We don't get to play home finals at our ground in our city either.
St Kilda, North Melbourne and Western Bulldogs get screwed too but not as bad as us.

Geelong get shafted the most as we had to travel 14 times this year.
We don't get to play home finals at our ground in our city either.
St Kilda, North Melbourne and Western Bulldogs get screwed too but not as bad as us.
You get 5 or so games at the g so it’s not an unknown. You have a decent hga in a fortress.

I’m in favour of you playing all your finals at home but sheeeyit dude, geelong are already holding good cards, much better than interstate and etihad just not as good as mcg teams.

It's pretty obvious why the prices are the way they are though - 2 team town and 100k members for west coast. The stadium should have been bigger. But it isn't so they charge whatever they want.
Yep and if they had have made it 90-100k capacity there would be an almighty media campaign to see the ground host the GF on a regular basis.

But the WA government cooked itself in making it a smaller size to limit demand and gouge their constituents. It’s a shame many are too stupid to see what they did, but that was what the government was relying on. Gets them hook line and sinker every time.

Blame big brother in the eastern states.

Tell us about all the games you play at skilled?
Collingwood stopped hosting Geelong at Victoria Park before.

AFL imposed ground rationalisation meant that games shifted from suburban venues to the G.

Take it up with the AFL.
Tell us how many finals you’ve been the lower ranked opponent yet played an “away game” at the mcg.
Balanced out by when we are the higher ranked team but cop an opponent who also calls the G home...

WC cant imagine being minor premier and not getting a home ground advantage. As it doesnt happen

If you were offered to never have to play a home game anywhere but the mcg but in return you always had to play marvel tenants, and geelong at their venues when it was their home game would you take that deal?

We all know the answer to that.
A massive yes.

Every club deserves to play their home games at their preferred home ground.

Collingwood stopped hosting Geelong at Victoria Park before.

AFL imposed ground rationalisation meant that games shifted from suburban venues to the G.

Take it up with the AFL.

Still counts as an advantage
Balanced out by when we are the higher ranked team but cop an opponent who also calls the G home...

Which is further balanced out when you are the lower ranked team facing a higher ranked mcg opponent. 50% of the time you lose, 50% you win.
WC cant imagine being minor premier and not getting a home ground advantage. As it doesnt happen
2006 - we played adelaide in adelaide and Sydney in melbourne

A massive yes.

Every club deserves to play their home games at their preferred home ground.
And finals….