2nds WAFL / Beagles Watch 2023

Is the weather making it better or worse?
Was at the game, the weather was perfect. Couple of drops (and I mean literally a couple of drops) of rain at half time was it for the whole arvo.
It was a hard watch....we were sitting behind the Eagles "cheer squad". Lets just say I could well imagine them belting out the club song on a flight home after a 100 point loss. They were easily the most entertaining thing all day, but not in a good way, in a second hand embarrassment kind of way.

Uncharacteristically low disposal count by Trew.
Only 14 touches.
Just a quiet game or got injured?
Umps just let the helmeted gimp scrag him at just about every CBD and stoppage. I reckon Trew got one holding free kick that I can recall.

Didn’t get much help from his teammates in trying to block or put some body on his tagger. Probably the first time he’s ever copped a tag after back to back 30 plus possie games so a good learning curve for Trew at least.

Is Sumich the son of Peter because it makes me sad watching him.

Peter was a gun FF and this kid has no hope down back.

Chuck him forward for a bit like his old man (if it is his son lol)

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app
Yes it is his son.
He was actually wandering around the ground today, probably looking for material for his next article.

It's so annoying we have 0 father/son prospects.

Or did I hear that Bailey Banfield looks OK?

The Matera kids never got there (Brandon was very average too), Zane Sumich is poor. The Waterman brothers are honest triers as was Jacob Brennan.

Did none of our golden 90's gen players encourage their kids to play footy?

It's so annoying we have 0 father/son prospects.

Or did I hear that Bailey Banfield looks OK?

The Matera kids never got there (Brandon was very average too), Zane Sumich is poor. The Waterman brothers are honest triers as was Jacob Brennan.

Did none of our golden 90's gen players encourage their kids to play footy?
If Judd's kids don't choose us, surely the next best prospect would be Sam Butler & Nat Medhurst's son who'll be draftable in 15 years lol.
You would hope the offspring of 2 athletes have a better chance of turning out well if they chose to be a sportsperson.

As much as everyone hates Suma it's still one of my goals to get a photo with him.

He was my all time favourite player and a gun FF back in the day.

legend

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app
Shouldn't be too hard to get - he can usually be found going through the bins behind MRP