Universal Love Welcome to Richmond Adem Yze

Yep and we had let Butler and Stengle go to have those 2 on the list ... talk about epic fails lol
It was between Stengle and Bolton at the time they were the two least experienced smalls on the list

Mate ... keep drinking the Coolaide ...

Facts GIF by Judge Jerry

We let Stengle go and drafted Aarts to play the same position in the same off season ...

Mate ... keep drinking the Coolaide ...

Facts GIF by Judge Jerry

We let Stengle go and drafted Aarts to play the same position in the same off season ...
Those two things had nothing to do with each other Stengle was on the rookie list and needed to be promoted to the sr list if we wanted to keep him, the club didn’t go that route because we had ample smalls at the time and backed in Bolton and Higgins who were both ahead of Stengle at the time and already on the sr list

Aarts was just drafted as a rookie because we had the spare spot, not specifically to replace Stengle

Those two things had nothing to do with each other Stengle was on the rookie list and needed to be promoted to the sr list if we wanted to keep him, the club didn’t go that route because we had ample smalls at the time and backed in Bolton and Higgins who were both ahead of Stengle at the time and already on the sr list

Aarts was just drafted as a rookie because we had the spare spot, not specifically to replace Stengle
Youre Wrong Gordon Ramsay GIF by Hell's Kitchen

Yep and we had let Butler and Stengle go to have those 2 on the list ... talk about epic fails lol
Which one will watch and weep first?
2017 flag where 18 year old Stengle played 2 games during the year. ****ing killed it in Adelaide not. sacked for a coke bust.

Banished to the bush leagues when picked up by The Geebung Polo Club, with Eddie Betts. good luck to em
2019 flag, no Butler, injured, lost form, lost his spot.
2020 flag Higgins coming back from injury. Ahead of them. As was MRJ about to join the club.

too much ****ing depth

You wanna sack Rioli and Bolton for mid season interstate visits. But you want a coke fiend back in the club? Gotta be tough on drugs mate!!
Bad example for the kiddies. Nekminit we're Melbourne FC

Remember the combo of Castagna and Aarts in Gold Coast

Reckon a few tv’s got broken that day
Castagna Gold Coast fail was a different game to Aarts one. Castagna finally dropped. Poor boy in a RFC forward line.Shoudda reinvented him as HBF. Had a front row seat to that. Castagna's kicking for goal sent a groan through the crowd.

No wonder he quit

Edwards was on his last legs but debut of Cumberland that day. 2nd year MRJ establishing himself. Aarts as depth. TBH saw a lot of games in 2020 and Aarts was not bad depth for Higgins

Which one will watch and weep first?
2017 flag where 18 year old Stengle played 2 games during the year. ****ing killed it in Adelaide not. sacked for a coke bust.

Banished to the bush leagues when picked up by The Geebung Polo Club, with Eddie Betts. good luck to em
2019 flag, no Butler, injured, lost form, lost his spot.
2020 flag Higgins coming back from injury. Ahead of them. As was MRJ about to join the club.

too much ****ing depth

You wanna sack Rioli and Bolton for mid season interstate visits. But you want a coke fiend back in the club? Gotta be tough on drugs mate!!
Bad example for the kiddies. Nekminit we're Melbourne FC
Bless you ... how are people so naive to think the Richmond FC couldn't possibly have any player that is being treated under the AFL medical model for illicit drug use ... it would be a bloody miracle and a huge well done to the Club if that is the case

But back to the point I made ... it definitely is with a degree of hindsight ... but clear as day now that if we had retained Stengle Butler and Chol we would be still in flag contention ...

Bless you ... how are people so naive to think the Richmond FC couldn't possibly have any player that is being treated under the AFL medical model for AFL drug use ... it would be a bloody miracle and a huge well done to the Club if that is the case

But back to the point I made ... it definitely is with a degree of hindsight ... but clear as day now that if we had retained Stengle Butler and Chol we would be still in flag contention ...
Stengle busted by the cops for cocaine in public. Not much grey area. Had to be sacked.

hypotheticals. I was sad to lose Billy Barrot, got over it with the flag that year.

End of the day they all got replaced and we went on to win multiple flags.
Stengle had done nothing and left as 19, 20 year old, We win 3 more, List decision validated.
Chol was behind Lynch, Jack and forced to play ruck back up. He got a game for Lynch in a final as was a joke. Dropped and traded.

Having success as a KPF. Good luck to him. he was never going to get that at punt road.

Higgins, Butler. Good players but playing VFL when they left. Too much depth here. we manage multiple flags without him.

I think they saw MRJ on the way.

Last 2 years been ****ed cos Lynch and a few others can't get on the park

Josh Gibcus Dylan Grimes Tylar Young
Nick Vlastuin Campbell Gray
Jack Ross Jack Graham Marlion Pickett
Dustin Martin Tom Lynch Mykelti Lefau
Liam Fawcett Maurice Rioli jnr Judson Clarke

Toby Nankervis Oliver Hayes-Brown
Mate Colina Sam Naismith

18 ****ing injuries!!! We did beat Sydney with a relatively fit list.

Stengle busted by the cops for cocaine in public. Not much grey area. Had to be sacked.

hypotheticals. I was sad to lose Billy Barrot, got over it with the flag that year.

End of the day they all got replaced and we went on to win multiple flags.
Stengle had done nothing and left as 19, 20 year old, We win 3 more, List decision validated.
Chol was behind Lynch, Jack and forced to play ruck back up. He got a game for Lynch in a final as was a joke. Dropped and traded.

Having success as a KPF. Good luck to him. he was never going to get that at punt road.

Higgins, Butler. Good players but playing VFL when they left. Too much depth here. we manage multiple flags without him.

I think they saw MRJ on the way.

Last 2 years been ****ed cos Lynch and a few others can't get on the park

Josh Gibcus Dylan Grimes Tylar Young
Nick Vlastuin Campbell Gray
Jack Ross Jack Graham Marlion Pickett
Dustin Martin Tom Lynch Mykelti Lefau
Liam Fawcett Maurice Rioli jnr Judson Clarke

Toby Nankervis Oliver Hayes-Brown
Mate Colina Sam Naismith

18 ****ing injuries!!! We did beat Sydney with a relatively fit list.

So you think a club has "no choice" but to sack a young, lowly paid, rookie over being in possesion of a small quantity of cocaine, but, its perfectly fine for a head coach to screw the marketing chick in a work enviroment hub that was transparent to everyone, while his wife & kids sit at home in isolation?

I dont get the ethical high ground here?

Ironically, stengle & crouch got suspended for a month over possesion, while we now know, the afl has only been suspending players for a single match, incognito, when they actually catch players with the drug in their system vs in their pocket......

If that doesnt clear up the realisation that the drug issue is purely an "optics" problem vs a real problem, i dont know what will

You know who sacked coaches on the back of one shit year rather than backing them in? "never won a flag in 37 years Richmond" Do you want us to go back to that?

Seriously, we are bottoming out and we are going to play awful footy for a while regardless of who coaches us. Its going to take time to rebuild. You can't just go sacking coaches because it seems easier than actually building your list.

You all want magical solutions and success right away, that is not realistic and is not going to happen.

Look at the Hawks, they were awful in Mitchells first two years, now they are playing good footy. I don't think we will turn around that quickly, but its worth persisting with.

Samson will never mark a ball until he learns to fix his hands, this is on Hardwick coaching group and now Ouzo, what are the coaches doing to fix it? Nothing no different to the kicking yips that afflicted George

IMG_1883.jpeg IMG_1882.jpeg

Samson will never mark a ball until he learns to fix his hands, this is on Hardwick coaching group and now Ouzo, what are the coaches doing to fix it? Nothing no different to the kicking yips that afflicted George
No idea why he got a 3-year deal.

Yze is an inept senior coach who has accepted mediocrity. I couldn't give a shit about what happens in 2 or 3 years, he has enough to work with to be better than this. We're not even a shell of our former selves.

Collingwood are pure arse trash and they're beating us by 6 goals and doing as they please.
I’m not willing to say inept but I do worry about his standards setting. Injuries or not there is a certain level of performace that should be non negotiable, and I feel like some sub par efforts are just being accepted

Universal Love Welcome to Richmond Adem Yze