Preview Western Bulldogs vs Sydney Swans - Grand Final. Saturday, October 1st 2:30pm

Yesterday they were attacking Gordon over his comments that they bent the rules with the use of COLA & therefore despise him & us for it. That's cool, but by doing that it's accepting that's really what happened which is why COLA is being removed! But they will likely hold grudges rather than move on

Screw them. If they want to sound like whiny little GWS bitches - that's their business.

Jesus Christ. In the unlikely event of our players need a gee up they should read the Swans board.

Our interactions with Hawks and Eagles fans were mostly respectful, even if the latter badly misjudged their team

These people live in a Swan shaped bubble

All Australian M. Boyd is the 25th best player on GF day.

They probably had to google him.

If you ask nicely, little Swan, the Bont might put on a special show for you.

Last edited by a moderator:
Jesus Christ. In the unlikely event of our players need a gee up they should read the Swans board.

Our interactions with Hawks and Eagles fans were mostly respectful, even if the latter badly misjudged their team

Love this post -

https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/thre...estern-bulldogs.1146563/page-83#post-47029497

And https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/thre...estern-bulldogs.1146563/page-83#post-47029599

If they truly are that superior then they would have won our last two encounters in the bevo era comfortably. Pretty easy to debunk those player ratings with that one sentence right there.

Was considering posting a friendly message over on the Swans board but it sounds like they're a bit grumpy atm.

14488257_275801436152186_7390886959700246528_n.jpg

Question - is this the same jumper we wore in the 1954 and 1961 GFs?

Was considering posting a friendly message over on the Swans board but it sounds like they're a bit grumpy atm.

People have been relatively friendly but still getting shot down, I'd leave it from here on in.

Actually looking at the two named teams, obviously they have a lot of proven quality but without breaking down skill level or anything like that I think they have a bit more top end talent, but we run deeper.

Looking at the weak links of each team, there are more in theirs I can see than ours but it's not going to come down to bad players on the day IMO, it's whose team structures better all game. Of course we will be in trouble if Buddy is continuously one out against Roberts or Hamling, but the way we set really limits those occasions. They have Jones & Laidler playing a big part in their backline but haven't played as regularly as what our defenders have, Hamling excluded but he has 3 solid weeks of runs on the board

I think Jong would have been really useful around the contest. And he has good form against Sydney.

But it is difficult to make a case for his inclusion given the form of the 22 over the past two weeks. So not surprised. Must back the coach and match committee in! Maybe Smith and Stringer spends more time in the centre in the absence of Wallis and Jong.

First bounce should be Rough, Bont, Libba and Dalhaus. We need to withstand Sydney's heat early.

Love this post -

https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/thre...estern-bulldogs.1146563/page-83#post-47029497

And https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/thre...estern-bulldogs.1146563/page-83#post-47029599

Ahhh, every team has its flog supporters. I had a look, and most of the rubbish seems to be coming from one particular poster who is dribbling crap and sounding as if he didn't pass Year 8. What can you do? There are still a few more sensible people on their board. Go Dogs!

I like to be respectful on opposition boards but mate...take a look at yourself calling people flogs and bitches like a pseudo tough guy. Don't be an arseh*le.
Please read what you wrote on your own board. So respectful.

Post away mate. It's appreciated. Both sides have good and bad supporters on Bigfooty. There's a bit of the usual stupid niggle but I think a lot of Swans fans understand what a big story the Dogs in the GF is and how much it means to your fans.

This is what I don't get about people thinking the Swans will win - they got absolutely touched up two weeks ago by the Giants of whom we play the exact same game style as - quick hands and run.

I respect the Swans and am bloody nervous, but also very confident that our game plan will hold up

Please read what you wrote on your own board. So respectful.
I stand by what I said. Lots of level headed Dogs posters here but I'm seeing lots of debutant accounts coming through and trolling as well. Probably the same for Sydney accounts too. Your own supporters have said the same on the main board.

This is what I don't get about people thinking the Swans will win - they got absolutely touched up two weeks ago by the Giants of whom we play the exact same game style as - quick hands and run.

I respect the Swans and am bloody nervous, but also very confident that our game plan will hold up

In 2005 and 2006 West Coast were miles quicker than us.
Your game plan will hold up, no worries. Very rare to see a game plan be the difference in the Grand Final, it is all about will.

In 2005 and 2006 West Coast were miles quicker than us.
Your game plan will hold up, no worries. Very rare to see a game plan be the difference in the Grand Final, it is all about will.

Seeing your first flag for 70 odd years was purely based on Roos negative scoring game plan I suggest you rethink this comment mate.

I stand by what I said. Lots of level headed Dogs posters here but I'm seeing lots of debutant accounts coming through and trolling as well. Probably the same for Sydney accounts too. Your own supporters have said the same on the main board.
Good, go stand by it, bugger off.

Seeing your first flag for 70 odd years was purely based on Roos negative scoring game plan I suggest you rethink this comment mate.

So you want to look pretty winning the flag?
Me, I'll take the ugliest win over a razzle dazzle loss any day of the week.

I like to be respectful on opposition boards but mate...take a look at yourself calling people flogs and bitches like a pseudo tough guy. Don't be an arseh*le.
Calm down Gong. We all can get a bit touchy this week. And for my fellow Bulldogs brethren, this guy's alright. Cut him some slack.