Western Region FL - Division One

are they playing at west or spotty?? or unknow?

Is there a chance the brothers are playing together but Lucas isn't going anywhere??????[/quote]

only way they will play together would be at spotty,lachie will not be going anywhere.
heard callum urch may be playing coach at sunshine?

Trainers positions @ Albanvale FC

Albanvale FC is looking for 3 Sen/Res Trainers for the 2010 season. (Qualifications would be preferred but the club will pay for trainers to be accredited if necessary.) Good remuneration rates!
PM me or email david@salesfit.com.au

Saul Caddy will be very luck for a club to take him after knocking the absolute crap out of his president and leaving him unconcious. Especially after the commitee of Nth Heidleberg voted to pay the fee to Greenvale to get him back. Also congrats to the reserves coach of Spotty who has been given the Senior job at parkside. Interesting to hear that Juegen spent the whole day at Sunshine for their vote count as well. Good luck to hoppers with their new senior coach. Will Mitchell walk in to the position or will fabulous Phill O'Keefe get the senior coaching bite again and step up from the U18s role?

gee i reckon about 3 or 4 months ago i said on here mitchel would be coach in 2010.... dont know if there will be a application process as i am not close to the club but the mail i got mid this year and again on friday morn was that motch will be coach. i hope mitch does get it i think he will be awesome for them, what he will do is change the culture of the playing group, he will want the boys to be around the club more and together...he will be a good coach.
and i think you will find that hoppers may not have 90% of playin list there....could be a bit less than that????:eek::eek:

heard a pretty reliable rumour from one of the applicants for the sunshine job but in the interest of my club i will not say too much but suni have but alot of requests to their applicants...i will leave it at that and fill u all in when appropriate.

any one got any news on possible recruits???? heard spotty have nearly got ex afl star who is fresh retired nearly over the line???lives in point cook too??? will cover for the possible loss of molan???

heard a pretty reliable rumour from one of the applicants for the sunshine job but in the interest of my club i will not say too much but suni have but alot of requests to their applicants...i will leave it at that and fill u all in when appropriate.

If I can break this down in English, I assume Sunshine have a lot of requests from their applicants. (That would be a newsflash) Can state again that the club have not announced anything as of yet, and still very in-house!

god you would hope they appoint a coach very soon so they can start there recuiting 4 next year

I agree, it is getting on a bit to not have selected a coach.

Time to Relax - Maybe it is just me missing the point but I dont understand what the big deal is about keeping it secret who the applicants are for the job?

I agree, it is getting on a bit to not have selected a coach.

Time to Relax - Maybe it is just me missing the point but I dont understand what the big deal is about keeping it secret who the applicants are for the job?
yeah i cant really work it out,wonder if they have lost anyone from there playing list this year with a new coach coming in

Heard on the w/end, Glen Orden's top 5 players are all off to W'bee centrals for next year.
Obvious tip would be for Glen Orden to drop back to divvy 2 faster than Brendan Fevola necking a Crowny!

Yep thats true they have gone to centrals, Glen Orden will have a totally different line up, 50 - 60% of the list have moved on and yes the Senior coach for 2010 is Shane Rayment

[Time to Relax - Maybe it is just me missing the point but I dont understand what the big deal is about keeping it secret who the applicants are for the job?[/quote]

Its not all that in house. We already know 5 or 6 applicants. Callum Urch, Damien Peverall, the bloke from Broadford, Dallas Normington and Nathan Juegan. They have all been bandied around on here.

[Time to Relax - Maybe it is just me missing the point but I dont understand what the big deal is about keeping it secret who the applicants are for the job?

Its not all that in house. We already know 5 or 6 applicants. Callum Urch, Damien Peverall, the bloke from Broadford, Dallas Normington and Nathan Juegan. They have all been bandied around on here.[/quote]
heard Urch could be staying at Darley and Normington will be at melton again

Its not all that in house. We already know 5 or 6 applicants. Callum Urch, Damien Peverall, the bloke from Broadford, Dallas Normington and Nathan Juegan. They have all been bandied around on here.

Would have though the bolded are contradicting each other a bit. At the end of the day, things have been kept pretty well in house, and the names been thrown around are just speculation. I am not saying they are true or not, because i dont know.

What I know of... and am pretty close to the source is that there is an panel meeting with the potential coaches, one has already taken another job, which is great and all the best to them. The panel is being very thorough which is what has been asked of them. There is no great mystery, just been caught out before advertising and things haven't gone acording to plan, so the club as crossing the T's and doting the i's before an annoucement is made.

Callum Urch has been spoken to & was interested ( his connection to the club was that his late father played for sunshine ycw) but he is not ready to coach.

Frase has been appointed coach of Point Cook and we wish him all the best, this still leave about 8 applicants to interview and review.

I am sure within the next few days there will be an annoucement...

What I know of... and am pretty close to the source is that there is an panel meeting with the potential coaches, one has already taken another job, which is great and all the best to them. The panel is being very thorough which is what has been asked of them. There is no great mystery, just been caught out before advertising and things haven't gone acording to plan, so the club as crossing the T's and doting the i's before an annoucement is made.
Callum Urch has been spoken to & was interested ( his connection to the club was that his late father played for sunshine ycw) but he is not ready to coach.

Frase has been appointed coach of Point Cook and we wish him all the best, this still leave about 8 applicants to interview and review.

I am sure within the next few days there will be an annoucement...

I know of two of the original applicants, one was Frase but has accpeted the Point Cook job, so good luck too him. I honestly dont know the list and as for needing to report the names on Big Footy? (I disagree out of respect for the unsuccessful candidates)

There is a panel (Correct), Callum's father did play for the club and he still has connections there no doubt, but I am unaware if he is an applicant or possibly approached?

I know of two of the original applicants, one was Frase but has accpeted the Point Cook job, so good luck too him. I honestly dont know the list and as for needing to report the names on Big Footy? (I disagree out of respect for the unsuccessful candidates)

There is a panel (Correct), Callum's father did play for the club and he still has connections there no doubt, but I am unaware if he is an applicant or possibly approached?

Yes skipper, Urch is an applicant. That comes from the horses mouth. Also i believe Nathan Jackel is on the market as a player as he was payed well short of what he was owed.

any one got any news on possible recruits???? heard spotty have nearly got ex afl star who is fresh retired nearly over the line???lives in point cook too??? will cover for the possible loss of molan???

Evo, why on earth would you jump on here and type a paragraph that means nothing? If you having something to say, don't hold back, just bloody say it. Either that, or wait for the 'appropriate' time and then break the news. How is it not in the Vales' interest if you were to say something about a Division 1 coaching job?

Any reason why you wouldn't mention the name of the ex AFL star that has 'almost signed' with Spotty.

Honestly mate, I'm feeling like a bloke who was on a promise only for the missus to pull the old 'I've got a headache' excuse. It's just not on!:D

Have to agree with you there about Evo's kiss of death paragraph...why he thinks it could effect his club though, I am thinking could be that Sunshine FC have 2 young players originally from wyndamvale... who have matured quite well into senior ranks at sunshine, and i am thinking Nathan wants them back.. who wouldn't.

In the end pot shots at a way a club appoints a coach is uselss, all club have their own way... Wyndamvale went in house, we did that years ago and now its time to get someone else. In this economic climate, you need to ensure that you are getting value for money and someone who will be a good fit for your club...

Has anyone heard anything from West.... Got the vibe from talking to a few of the oldie from around th club they would prefer to go down, but bones and few senior committee would prefer up... Hard call to make for the committee.

Also heard that Hoppers have spoken to Chris Gilman, has accepted a job at Werribee but who knows what could happen.

Have to agree with you there about Evo's kiss of death paragraph...why he thinks it could effect his club though, I am thinking could be that Sunshine FC have 2 young players originally from wyndamvale... who have matured quite well into senior ranks at sunshine, and i am thinking Nathan wants them back.. who wouldn't.

In the end pot shots at a way a club appoints a coach is uselss, all club have their own way... Wyndamvale went in house, we did that years ago and now its time to get someone else. In this economic climate, you need to ensure that you are getting value for money and someone who will be a good fit for your club...

Has anyone heard anything from West.... Got the vibe from talking to a few of the oldie from around th club they would prefer to go down, but bones and few senior committee would prefer up... Hard call to make for the committee.

Also heard that Hoppers have spoken to Chris Gilman, has accepted a job at Werribee but who knows what could happen.

AGM tomorrow night but heard parkside don't want to go up so i don't think West have a choice.

1.5 The Executive may otherwise promote, relegate or refuse to promote any club in the event that:
(a) the club cannot field a full compliment of teams for the forthcoming season;
(b) the playing facilities of the club are not of a sufficient standard for the division in which the
team is to compete in the next season;
(c) there are any other circumstances which, in the opinion of the Executive, require a club to
be promoted,
relegated or refused promotion.

Thats the rule on promotion and relegation. If Deer Park don't want to come and and West don't want to stay up we have a problem and the league has a decision to make. In my opinion the decision should be that Deer Park have to come up. Why should West be made to stay up and Deer Park get the easy option?

Have a look at what happened to Nth Sunshine after Altona stayed down. Nth Sunshine bit the bullet and had a crack and are now in serious trouble.
Will be interesting to see how this plays out.

1.5 The Executive may otherwise promote, relegate or refuse to promote any club in the event that:
(a) the club cannot field a full compliment of teams for the forthcoming season;
(b) the playing facilities of the club are not of a sufficient standard for the division in which the
team is to compete in the next season;
(c) there are any other circumstances which, in the opinion of the Executive, require a club to
be promoted, relegated or refused promotion.

Thats the rule on promotion and relegation. If Deer Park don't want to come and and West don't want to stay up we have a problem and the league has a decision to make. In my opinion the decision should be that Deer Park have to come up. Why should West be made to stay up and Deer Park get the easy option?

Have a look at what happened to Nth Sunshine after Altona stayed down. Nth Sunshine bit the bullet and had a crack and are now in serious trouble.
Will be interesting to see how this plays out.

I dont care to be honest who should come up or stay down but Deer Park may have won the flag (and good on them) but they werent the best side for the year and def wouldnt do as well as Parkside if they were in div 1. Its probably not viable and would make the draw uneven etc etc, but West and Deer Park should both be in div 2 I reckon.

Yes skipper, Urch is an applicant. That comes from the horses mouth. Also i believe Nathan Jackel is on the market as a player as he was payed well short of what he was owed.

Believe or know???? You obviously haven't spoke to nathan about the situation. I think from memory he only played 3 senior games so he was never going earn to much from playing wrfl.
If he does play footy next year i'm confident of keeping him at colts.

Believe or know???? You obviously haven't spoke to nathan about the situation. I think from memory he only played 3 senior games so he was never going earn to much from playing wrfl.
If he does play footy next year i'm confident of keeping him at colts.
KNOW is the answer Rock. Gone!!! 100%