Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

good site this said:
Ok now Rock and Sunny who will be the match ups this week and what will be the defining positions on the ground where your side will take the next step into the grand final and why?

Reckon Taylor might get Clarke and Phipps probably Caddy. But that could change, i think Caddy had 5 on Phipps until 1/2 time and then sat on his head twice at start of the third, was then moved. I dont think Clarke played that day so i guess there wont be much rest for Taylor and Phipps.

WRFLfan said:
Nasty nasty man, all this coming from a bloke who went to the wrong ground when he lived across the road and drove past the won we were playing at any chance of turning up ANYWHERE on time, please, $2 worth thanks.

Seems as though you are enjoying this site, why don't you tell which victim you will beat this week you absolute superstar of the WRFL as l tell you you are the best in the comp at your possie and not a wing man true OBE1

I don't know who your talking about WRFLFan I'm retired like most of the blokes on this site :rolleyes:

Shanks was a good footballer in his time but he is one of those that can't make the transition to coaching. Check out the Ballarat F.L thread and go back a few pages to check out his "great" coaching record. Albion commitee must have rocks in their head. He did well with Melton South this year too! LOL

sunline 11 said:
No need for name calling Rock, there will plenty of time for that on Saturday.

The information you have recieved is not true. I don't know why people would make sh1t like that up.

Thats all that was required sunny,thought it might have been bullsh it .i was told from somebody that has nothing to do with the wrfl so just wanted to know weather it was true or not.
As for the name calling for me the build up has started so i HATE you right now and can't wait to make a fool of you this week end[LOL]

MATCH UPS hoppers MATCH UPS--COLTS
CLARKE-phipps p.carson-MASIS
CADDY-TAYLOR d.carson-bonnett
BRANNAN-CLONAN camillerri-jacobs
DEBRUYN-DOYLE montebruno-taylor
WEBB-MUTTON venner/puli-millen
WINTERS-KOUTZA murhpy/redda-stevens

sunny will big jimmy puli play,since he has not played a game for three weeks [the last time we met]
what has kept the big fella out???

crappermd said:
Shanks was a good footballer in his time but he is one of those that can't make the transition to coaching. Check out the Ballarat F.L thread and go back a few pages to check out his "great" coaching record. Albion commitee must have rocks in their head. He did well with Melton South this year too! LOL

Thanks for the insight, the broadbent fella is/was going out with your presidents neice a few years back. Was approached to play and wanted $150 game. On viewing he's form at tulla at the time the decision was made to pass on him. Must have improved out of sight to be deemed a gun. Best of my knowledge he has floated between the best second division teams and the worst first division teams.

With a few vacancies now opening up, I could see you at....... say ....Spotty? In all seriousness it would be a good fit.:thumbsu:

ROCK07 said:
Thats all that was required sunny,thought it might have been bullsh it .i was told from somebody that has nothing to do with the wrfl so just wanted to know weather it was true or not.
As for the name calling for me the build up has started so i HATE you right now and can't wait to make a fool of you this week end[LOL]

MATCH UPS hoppers MATCH UPS--COLTS
CLARKE-phipps p.carson-MASIS
CADDY-TAYLOR d.carson-bonnett
BRANNAN-CLONAN camillerri-jacobs
DEBRUYN-DOYLE montebruno-taylor
WEBB-MUTTON venner/puli-millen
WINTERS-KOUTZA murhpy/redda-stevens

sunny will big jimmy puli play,since he has not played a game for three weeks [the last time we met]
what has kept the big fella out???
You can never doubt your honesty Rock07 don't think you'll see Sunline giving his match ups reckon he might be a bit scared of Frosty. I also heard the same thing as you Rock and heard it was a new recruit to the club that used to be a superstar of the comp years ago.

Been quite from Ronald the goose since Spotty went out what a waste of 9 months, where are you Ronnie boy

Skut hows the legs mate thought you one of few to have a crack on the weekend, strange that Aka was playing out of the square being a former leading midfielder of the comp and the young kid playing out of the square too strange moves seeing it wasn't coming down. Kangaroo's when are you going to play again Stenhouse doesn't seem to interested in footy at the moment and the Kangas need you

Thanks for the compliment OBE. I am hoping to stay where I am for one more year and we will see after that.

obe1 said:
Thanks for the insight, the broadbent fella is/was going out with your presidents neice a few years back. Was approached to play and wanted $150 game. On viewing he's form at tulla at the time the decision was made to pass on him. Must have improved out of sight to be deemed a gun. Best of my knowledge he has floated between the best second division teams and the worst first division teams.

With a few vacancies now opening up, I could see you at....... say ....Spotty? In all seriousness it would be a good fit.:thumbsu:
I don't know where u get ur information from but why would a bloke playing in a B grade side and getting more than what u claim he asked for to go to an A grade club go there for less and play in a higher grade wouldn't make sense really, the one thing i will admit is that he wasn't an out and out star a few years back when i played with him but he has just come on in leaps and bounds and u could ask anyone from any EDFL A Grade side would they take him and u wouldn't see any of them saying no as he would slot into most if not all of the sides midfield, there is such a thing as rapid improvement in players u know and one perfect example would b Ben Foley, this guy was playing reserves footy only a few years back when i arrived at Sunshine and now have a look at the bloke hes a very very good footballer, so don't just go on what he use to b like get out and actually have a look at the guy play and u will b more than surprised if not then u must b of a very high standard.

crappermd said:
Spot on mate Albion's brains trust don't have any brains thats why they will never go anywhere!!!

d-mac3276 said:
I don't know where u get ur information from but why would a bloke playing in a B grade side and getting more than what u claim he asked for to go to an A grade club go there for less and play in a higher grade wouldn't make sense really, the one thing i will admit is that he wasn't an out and out star a few years back when i played with him but he has just come on in leaps and bounds and u could ask anyone from any EDFL A Grade side would they take him and u wouldn't see any of them saying no as he would slot into most if not all of the sides midfield, there is such a thing as rapid improvement in players u know and one perfect example would b Ben Foley, this guy was playing reserves footy only a few years back when i arrived at Sunshine and now have a look at the bloke hes a very very good footballer, so don't just go on what he use to b like get out and actually have a look at the guy play and u will b more than surprised if not then u must b of a very high standard.

if the bloke wasn't an out and out star when you played with him, and your still playing, how do you know how good he is now....

it seems you recieve your info on players through other peoples eyes also, unless after you've finished your duties in the magoos you don't hang around to support your senior team mates and go watch other fixtures

d-mac3276 said:
gives us a run down on him then d-mac,i.e:b&f's,comp medals,rep sides if he is as good as you say he is he should have a pretty good resume.

WRFLfan said:
don't think you'll see Sunline giving his match ups reckon he might be a bit scared of Frosty. I also heard the same thing as you Rock and heard it was a new recruit to the club that used to be a superstar of the comp years ago.

It's very easy for Rock to give match up's, as he is one half of the coaching panel and obviously on the selection committee. I am not on either and have no idea, who will play where and who will play on who, apart from the obvious one's.

who is gonna get over the line this week, some good footy on show this weekend hopefully the weather complies

i think the colts will win, both have good midfields but i think clarke and caddy will be the difference for us

i really hope the kangaroos can bounce back, they deserve their top 3 spot and have worked really hard for it but finals are different and parkside know all about it so i will tip the magpies just, although i believe sunshine can win

sunline thanks for the back handed compliment the other day, there may have been a touch of sarcasm in it, for the record i'm only 28 so not a lot of age difference between the 2 of us, although i feel about 50[lol]

hey sunline as you know the whitten oval is a big ground which will have a big crowd there watching just wondering if you will be sidestepping or getting out of blokes way like you did at murphys which i can tell you looked very ordinary from the sidelines considering your size did the coach mention anything about it to you or is it accepted at hoppers for the big blokes to play like cats

cold pies said:
who is gonna get over the line this week, some good footy on show this weekend hopefully the weather complies

i think the colts will win, both have good midfields but i think clarke and caddy will be the difference for us

i really hope the kangaroos can bounce back, they deserve their top 3 spot and have worked really hard for it but finals are different and parkside know all about it so i will tip the magpies just, although i believe sunshine can win

sunline thanks for the back handed compliment the other day, there may have been a touch of sarcasm in it, for the record i'm only 28 so not a lot of age difference between the 2 of us, although i feel about 50[lol]

hey coldpies ive watched you play a fair bit this year and think that you give the colts a lot of drive in whatever posistion you play i think when your in the middle you play a very similar game to what darren jarman played with your exceptional ball use and the knowledge of when to run and carry and when to dish off also your close checking defensive skills at chb are very good dont worry about what sunline says at least you walk off the ground each week knowing you never shirked an issue like him

touch of class said:
hey coldpies ive watched you play a fair bit this year and think that you give the colts a lot of drive in whatever posistion you play i think when your in the middle you play a very similar game to what darren jarman played with your exceptional ball use and the knowledge of when to run and carry and when to dish off also your close checking defensive skills at chb are very good dont worry about what sunline says at least you walk off the ground each week knowing you never shirked an issue like him

cheers toc :thumbsu:

some of your mates at the colts actually think i look like darren jarman, which isn't a good thing but oh well...

with sunline we were just having some fun with each other, this site has slowed down a bit

what has happened to all the bf members, sunline where are all the hoppers people, what about sunshine you guys have vanished, don't worry about last week everyone has moved on to this weeks assignments, best part of the footy season and not a lot of chat going on

cold pies said:
cheers toc :thumbsu:

some of your mates at the colts actually think i look like darren jarman, which isn't a good thing but oh well...

with sunline we were just having some fun with each other, this site has slowed down a bit

what has happened to all the bf members, sunline where are all the hoppers people, what about sunshine you guys have vanished, don't worry about last week everyone has moved on to this weeks assignments, best part of the footy season and not a lot of chat going on

Could be nerv's Coldy.

Yeah guess you could say we have vanished cold pies... have got nothing really to write home about after our last performance. We will bounce back this week- like to think we learnt a thing or two about how to use the big ground and how to play finals footy from the colts last weekend. They showed us up in all aspects so although it wasnt good, Im pretty sure we took a few things away from the loss. Like it has been said previously, it doesnt matter how big the ground is or how fit a team is, they still need to get the footy first so we are pretty keen to atone in that aspect. Theres a bit gone on so far between us and Parkside so it will be a hot encounter. That, coupled with the fact that its a cut throat final should see a pretty hotly contested final. Its good to get the first senior final out of the way for most of the boys, so hopefully we can concentrate on getting the job done playing the footy that got us into 3rd spot in the first place. Big chance of Foles to come in, which helps us hugely. Would love to see him unleashed on the pill all day and just rack 'em up. Should be a cracker, we will get up.

In the other match, dont really want to write off the Warriors but the brand of footy the colts dished up on the weekend was awesome. If they can match that last week, they will go a long way to winning the contest this saturday. Should be a ripper to watch- think the weather should be fine so an all out, fast paced attacking game of footy will be on the cards.

Hopefully us kangaroo boys have something to write about next week!!

kangaroos06 said:
Yeah guess you could say we have vanished cold pies... have got nothing really to write home about after our last performance. We will bounce back this week- like to think we learnt a thing or two about how to use the big ground and how to play finals footy from the colts last weekend. They showed us up in all aspects so although it wasnt good, Im pretty sure we took a few things away from the loss. Like it has been said previously, it doesnt matter how big the ground is or how fit a team is, they still need to get the footy first so we are pretty keen to atone in that aspect. Theres a bit gone on so far between us and Parkside so it will be a hot encounter. That, coupled with the fact that its a cut throat final should see a pretty hotly contested final. Its good to get the first senior final out of the way for most of the boys, so hopefully we can concentrate on getting the job done playing the footy that got us into 3rd spot in the first place. Big chance of Foles to come in, which helps us hugely. Would love to see him unleashed on the pill all day and just rack 'em up. Should be a cracker, we will get up.

In the other match, dont really want to write off the Warriors but the brand of footy the colts dished up on the weekend was awesome. If they can match that last week, they will go a long way to winning the contest this saturday. Should be a ripper to watch- think the weather should be fine so an all out, fast paced attacking game of footy will be on the cards.

Hopefully us kangaroo boys have something to write about next week!!

how was tocka after the game, what did he say, i know he has plenty of experience as a player did he stay positive or yell and scream

also how was training this week did he flog you's or just a light night

you guys finished 3rd so the whole point of that is you get another chance, good luck for this week:thumbsu:

kangaroos06 said:
Yeah guess you could say we have vanished cold pies... have got nothing really to write home about after our last performance.

spot on here kanga, not much to talk aobut from our point of view.

Training was pretty intense for the kangas on tuesday night, tok was breathing fire (and rightly so). Will be interesting to see what happens at the slection table this evening.

Possible match ups for our game:
Baird v Davis
Magnussen v Condos
Bright v Cook
Davis v Zavalis
Douglas v Taleb (would be a good H2H)
Probably myself and juegan (although it would be great to see foley if he plays go H2H with him)

cold pies said:
how was tocka after the game, what did he say, i know he has plenty of experience as a player did he stay positive or yell and scream

also how was training this week did he flog you's or just a light night

you guys finished 3rd so the whole point of that is you get another chance, good luck for this week:thumbsu:

Cheers mate, it will be good to experience a finals win.

After the game I think we were a bit shell shocked- didnt really have a great deal to say. Think we had to let it sink in what we just dished up was no where near good enough.

Agree with Travvy, Tok was a bit more vocal Tuesday night. He'd be fairly keen to knock his old mob out of the finals race this year as previously stated, theres been a bit happening behind the scenes this year.

Training was pretty tough Tuesday night but the boys were up and there was genuinely a good feeling that we will turn the tables this week. Porbably a short and sharp night tonight with plenty of intensity so we will be fresh and cherry ripe to go Sunday.

You blokes? Pretty easy night on the track Tuesday and tonight? I'd suggest there wouldnt be a great deal of changes to last weeks teams unless there were injuries, you were pretty impressive..

Just noticed (on the website) that the the WRFL are calling for nominations for this year's Rookie of the Year Award.

Sunshine's nomination would be Brenton Quinn, started off the year on fire and would have been leading our b&f at the half way mark. Has tapered off a bit however he still provides a valuable contribution to our side each week.

Anyone have any other nominations??

Travvy43 said:
Just noticed (on the website) that the the WRFL are calling for nominations for this year's Rookie of the Year Award.

Sunshine's nomination would be Brenton Quinn, started off the year on fire and would have been leading our b&f at the half way mark. Has tapered off a bit however he still provides a valuable contribution to our side each week.

Anyone have any other nominations??

Nominations from Hoppers.

Reece Miles, Keiren Murphy, Kane Williams.

Nothing better than seing a young fella hit his straps and turn a game on it's ear.

whats the go with the finals...

sorry been out of the loop....

spotty lost...

hoppers... whats there story? is gav becker and the carson boys still down there?