Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

albion have picked up a fair few from the bfl, and they all look like good footballers. not sure who else but heard they have a lot of new guys on board!:thumbsu:

Ex colt Dave Borely has signed at Albion

Yeah point taken but what would you expect at a club that spends nearly or if not more than double that of the nearest competitor. I tell you if some of the other clubs had the coin year in year out they would flog you.

how much is spent have a guess i will tell you if your in ball park or way off ? anyway this is accheived by being proggressive and getting facilities which are available to any club which is prepared to work hard . remember we have accheived this in only 13 years after coming up from div.2

COLTS UP IN 1990 4 premierships and finals every year bar one
HOPPERS UP IN 1991 2 premierships and numerous years in finals
MAYBE GLENORDEN AND ALTONA CAN USE THIS FOR MOTIVATION

lives in the twilight zone,and has been playing d4 amateurs but good luck to him and his lovely wife both quality people

Believe that he and his wife are no longer, only went to Albion due to "easy cash" with a mate of his, anyone know of this mate...

Good bloke, hard at it player look forward to the contest.

Heard Hoppers spent around $130k-150k if thats the case then they dont spend it well seeing Cashmore spend about $170k-$180k im told, and the list that Cashmore have looks a little bit better than Coppers Xing. Honestly with that budget they flogged out of the finals in straight sets last year and this year got beat in the GF(and looked soft) also got beat at there home game in a game with the biggest build ive been involved in for a home and away game

Swannies you say that its due to the resources down the club and l wonder why you blokes haven't concreted the area between the the rooms and the ground and why haven't you blokes spent any on getting a decent surface with all the money you blokes resource???????

will albion make finals this year... i know the guys they have recruted are good, but wats the rest of the side like.

Supprised to see Borley go to Albion dont think he has been serious about playing footy for the last 3 or 4 years but if he can get back to the way he was playing in his last 2 years at the colts he will nbe a very handy player.
I wonder if he s gona bring any of the other Barham boys to Albion

Supprised to see Borley go to Albion dont think he has been serious about playing footy for the last 3 or 4 years but if he can get back to the way he was playing in his last 2 years at the colts he will nbe a very handy player.
I wonder if he s gona bring any of the other Barham boys to Albion
Wheres all the posts gone, this happen last xmas didnt it, big footy need to spend some of their profits on making this a better site

I was told Outta Control made some stupid comments on here and wanted to see what it said but cant find it.

Does anyone know anything about this Theodore bloke that is coaching Spotty, l was told that he is a real hard player that goes 100 miles an hour but then l was told from a former teammate of his he is just a player and not that hard so l was intrested to find out the type of player he is, they seem to have picked up some good player

Wheres all the posts gone, this happen last xmas didnt it, big footy need to spend some of their profits on making this a better site

I was told Outta Control made some stupid comments on here and wanted to see what it said but cant find it.

Does anyone know anything about this Theodore bloke that is coaching Spotty, l was told that he is a real hard player that goes 100 miles an hour but then l was told from a former teammate of his he is just a player and not that hard so l was intrested to find out the type of player he is, they seem to have picked up some good player

compared to you wrflfan every player would be soft, you're the toughest i've seen and i've been getting around for a while now

well wrflfan after doing a bit of research some comments were made by an angry friend when i was out with the boys once he realised that he done the wrong thing he erased them and you know what im like if i have something to say i will say it.also mate you missed a good day at the cricket untill 1 bloke got a bit serious and was stopping people from talking when the bowlers were running in i just hope we can get the bloke a ticket to the australian open golf

Theodore is a gun, definately in the top 5-10 players that will be running around in the wrfl next year. He is somebody who has got the most out of their ability and his playing credentials show this. Runner up in the VFL reserves best & fairest after finishing 3rd in the Willi VFL senirs b&f a year prior.

well wrflfan after doing a bit of research some comments were made by an angry friend when i was out with the boys once he realised that he done the wrong thing he erased them and you know what im like if i have something to say i will say it.also mate you missed a good day at the cricket untill 1 bloke got a bit serious and was stopping people from talking when the bowlers were running in i just hope we can get the bloke a ticket to the australian open golf
Heard it was a top day, also heard Mr Burke gets stood over at home.

Need to get as many of us on the 28th to the cricket already got some Aussie shirts for all of us to wear, you coming Cougar man, thanks for the compliment but everyone does what they can and thats why we win flags blokes do what they can to the best of their ability(on the field and off the field, true Outta Control) Their should be about 20-30 going it will be a massive day.

Luke Theodore is a left footer originally from Colac. He had an outstanding year at Williamstown in 2004 but has struggled the last few years. As someone else mentioned he will be in the top 5 players in the competition.

What type of footballer is he and does anyone know of the players he has recruited? They had some good young players this year.

If Zavalas leaves which l doubt because Juegan is assistant coach and they are good friends and if Davis leaves they will have to play Spider forward and that will get you know where also l look forward everytime to playing against Davis(big stiff he is)

What type of footballer is he and does anyone know of the players he has recruited? They had some good young players this year.

If Zavalas leaves which l doubt because Juegan is assistant coach and they are good friends and if Davis leaves they will have to play Spider forward and that will get you know where also l look forward everytime to playing against Davis(big stiff he is)

Any truth to the rumour the league will make the junior season a priority ahead of the senior season (if water problems restrict the fixture) in an attempt to stop the kids moving to other sports?

Actually not a bad idea by the WRFL as the juniors are the future of the league. Unfortunately, these good ideas by the WRFL are few and far between, with the rest of their time spent with weak rulings and frivolous decisions to change rules instead of acting in the best interest of all concerned.

Does anyone have any odds on the premiership in the wrfl.. would think port colts would be fav!;)

Any truth to the rumour the league will make the junior season a priority ahead of the senior season (if water problems restrict the fixture) in an attempt to stop the kids moving to other sports?

Actually not a bad idea by the WRFL as the juniors are the future of the league. Unfortunately, these good ideas by the WRFL are few and far between, with the rest of their time spent with weak rulings and frivolous decisions to change rules instead of acting in the best interest of all concerned.
How would the league survive without the input of league fees from all clubs - they couldn't survive on the juniors so can't see that happening, plus I heard the concern was for the kids getting hurt on the hard grounds..if clubs have to share it will make it very interesting - clubs that can't play at home would have to be compensated for loss of earnings of playing at home, bar, canteen, ground sponsorship - the list goes on.

Definitely not a flashy player but works very hard and is super fit. Very Similar to the way Sam Cranage played at Williamstown.

You are as stupid as your name tuna cakes what a bad comment!

By having the tackers play and not the seniors how will that go with the hard grounds with overprotective parents when a few kids get hurt. Losing kids to other sports may and will happen either way. Soccer is kicking on in the jun. ranks but they will be suffering from the same restrictions as us. The league starts at the seniors and works it's way down. The seniors in all other league's would be there vital choice. Or would you say a league like the eastern would let underages play while all the seniors sit on the sideline or go to other leagues, please!! The Essendon would definately not let there seniors go before the kids. Southern doesn't have them. Well if the western wants to do that i am sure these leagues will get stronger. And what does happen if this goes on for a few years what do the under 18's do oh... sorry it's thier final year and then they get to go to other sport's or just that immenent retirement as there is no SENIORS. Please is it really that good of an idea.

i dont know if it is a good idea but this leauge has always revolved around juniors with a most clubs fielding in excess of 100 kids per week some clubs would have 300+ on there books.
(a very large portion of league revenue comes from these kids)

of the senior/reserve teams playing within the league i would say a lot would have played juniors within there clubs and most clubs would rely on getting some new ones through this avenue every year if juniors stopped there would be a lot of clubs fold very quickly with a lack of numbers.

if the grounds are to hard for the kids to play on they will be too hard for the seniors to play on,councils and insurance companys have top sign off on them for public liability before any football is played.