Re: Western Region Football League team
Good head for radio. I was too f#cked to smile
Try smiling next time beaza it wont hurt
Good head for radio. I was too f#cked to smile
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Try smiling next time beaza it wont hurt
Is that rain man or what. Mate stick to CQ cause you would'nt get into any other night club.
no drama just 4 20mins of the game we were the better side they kicked 8 goals in that time we had 2 send ofs in ist quart while kicking with wind that dnt help ether 16 players supose you cood say that undisclipn cost usNo reason mate. Lets just bring it out in the open. No need to hide?? Good effort on the weekend mate. What happened did they fall asleep??
no drama just 4 20mins of the game we were the better side they kicked 8 goals in that time we had 2 send ofs in ist quart while kicking with wind that dnt help ether 16 players supose you cood say that undisclipn cost us
Yes mate i played just kicked the 1 was busy setting them up with mt creative handball and precision passing,but seriously when one is playing so well it's best to stay out the way and being the coach makes it a little easier to do,as my main concern is the team playing their best footy and that's what we are starting to do at the right time.
Brannan and winters back against you guys and cooper coming back from injury,but it will be hard for some to miss out coz everyone is doing well,maybe after my performance i mite have to stand aside.
How did molan go i herd he played two quarters, but he is not very confident with his knee???????
Creative handball Rock? Dont get too carried away mate. You guys are definitely playing well bcos that is a huge win against a good side. Hows little JL going? Gun player and an even better bloke. Will be a good game against you guys in 2 weeks but we have a big 1 this week against Albion. Hopefully we can get the points and be ready to take you guys on at your ground. A very hard ground to win at and we are keen to go into the finals with some good wins against the top sides. Mollo was ok. He will get better with more game time and hopefully he is back to his best by finals time. Hard forward line to stop if they are all firing at once. Time will tell I guess. We are pretty excited about the challenges ahead and it continues this week against the cats.
JL ialso starting to play very well, like a few others he has been caring an injury but he seems over it know,we can't wait to play you guys at our ground,just make sure those players from last time that were a little timid pack their hearts,you yourself now how bad some of them were and it may be a time to bounce back on our small ground,can't wait.
I also heard many of your players were spruiking to hoppers players that the premiership is practicaly yours,we will have plenty to say about that one.
Keep up the good work see you in 12 days.
Should be a cracker against you guys. We have a lot to prove that game after our effort last time we but cant get too ahead of ourselves, Albion 1st. They wont be easy to knock off so we will have to be on our game.
As for the spruiking, not sure if the Hoppers guys are stirring the pot bcos I havent heard it and nobody thinks that at all. We were happy with how we played and we feel that we will be hard to beat if we continue to play like that. As ive said b4, Ive finished on top twice b4 and not even made the GF so Im definitely not thinking that way. Any of the teams that make the finals can win it.
Should be a cracker against you guys. We have a lot to prove that game after our effort last time we but cant get too ahead of ourselves, Albion 1st. They wont be easy to knock off so we will have to be on our game.
As for the spruiking, not sure if the Hoppers guys are stirring the pot bcos I havent heard it and nobody thinks that at all. We were happy with how we played and we feel that we will be hard to beat if we continue to play like that. As ive said b4, Ive finished on top twice b4 and not even made the GF so Im definitely not thinking that way. Any of the teams that make the finals can win it.
Got you covered champYou're no oil painting yourself knackers.
It would be very hard if to win if you don't finish top 3.
hopefully both teams are full strength in two weeks we don't want any excuses going in the finals and i'm sure you guys would be keen to have a win against every team for the year,just as we have already.
it appears that the only spot not guaranteed yet is 5th, does anybody think albion can get in i think both clubs have a similar run home so albion will need to knock off spotty and hope hoppers beat the saints
Big chance the Cats next to the West Gate to knock off the Woodsmen, Dell could be back to a full strength side running into some form, if the Cats get up 5th spot is ours!!! GO CATS!!GO TAPPY!!
Got you covered champ
Some big results yesterday as the season starts to get serious.
Spotty smash hoppers and claim top spot and our mate beazer turns back the clock and has a day out well done.
Sunshine apparently drew after leading by 50 points maybe fitness is a concern there or some mental weakness that they will need to overcome and try win their last 3 games before finals.
Parkside and altona both have wins and put pressure on glenorden for the relegation race.
At colts we had our best win for along time smashing st.albans and showing we are back on track for a big tilt at a 3 peat and with a few quality players pushing for selection over the next few weeks.
Beazer said he witnessed one of the best individual perfomances last week when crackers kicked 11 well i witnessed the best individual performance i have seen in my 13 yrs at the colts,Saul Caddy absolutely dominated about 6 opponents sometimes 2 against him and quality players in wells and swaidiak and 12 goals out of 24 against a finals team proves how good it was,a clinic in contested marking leading and some great goal kicking.
Opposition backlines should be very weary when the big fella is in this form.
THE COLTS ARE COMING...............GO COLTS.
yeah massive effort by caddy jagging 12 against a finals aspirant in stalbans, i was talking to some guys who play for eltham in the dvfl and they were telling me he was a freak, so i guess it was only a matter of time before he had a day out. did you play rock? didnt see u in the goalkickers? who do u still have to come back in ur side?
we had a great win yesterday down at hoppers, no real standouts, it was just an even performance from every spotty player, beazer did have a good game, and he is very photogenic as we can tell from his mugshot after the game, good work uncle cammo
good effort by albion, keep there finals chances alive and will be raring to go when we meet them saturday should be a great contest, is delly back yet dazza?. parkers and altona winning make the relegation spot a tight one, they all play each other over the next couple of weeks so all results will be interesting on the run home!
I wouldnt say average at all hes been more than average, and has like a perfectionist worked on his kicking lately, being full forward has helped him tooWhat people dont realise is that caddy has been playing on one leg all year, after having surgery on his ankle which has and still looks like a balloon, i think that would have been the only reason for his average performances, i think u will see over the next couple of months his ability to dominate when injury free.
What people dont realise is that caddy has been playing on one leg all year, after having surgery on his ankle which has and still looks like a balloon, i think that would have been the only reason for his average performances, i think u will see over the next couple of months his ability to dominate when injury free.
albion average interesting hoppers beat them last kick of day lost st albans 2pts drew sunshine beat st albans and beat port colts? when albion on song can match it with any one consistancy is there prob if those close games were turnd into wins albion wood be in 3rd pos on ladder ??? giveI will give you 6 goals in,no disrespect but albion are average,yeah you but us put we played sh it had 7 good players out and you guys played your best and we were still able to lead by 20 points at 3 quarter time and same with sunshine 50 points up they thought the game was won and relaxed and obviously couldn't stop the momentum,but to think you will get close to spotty is laughable and unfortunately for you albion people you will miss the finals again.
To me there are only four teams that can win it but if sunshine don't finish top 3 they are really up against it,hoppers will always be there abouts but last week will bring them back to earth,spotty the team to beat especially if they have a full list,but wouldn't want a loss in their last two games,it would certainly knock their confidence a bit.
albion average interesting hoppers beat them last kick of day lost st albans 2pts drew sunshine beat st albans and beat port colts? when albion on song can match it with any one consistancy is there prob if those close games were turnd into wins albion wood be in 3rd pos on ladder ??? give
gee beazer your head looked nothing like that on saturday night at mr spotswood,its a pitty u didnt win that too.LOL. Thats nothing to be happy about mate. My mrs stamps my face in dough to make gorilla cookies.
gee beazer your head looked nothing like that on saturday night at mr spotswood,its a pitty u didnt win that too.