Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

Naming 1 person doesnt degrade what he said about Spotty people staying or coming back.

Only having a bit of a light hearted dig. How did the boy go though in his time at Spotty. (Massive unit)

Last i heard he is down playing in the GFL helping out a mate of his who is coaching.

Only having a bit of a light hearted dig. How did the boy go though in his time at Spotty. (Massive unit)

Last i heard he is down playing in the GFL helping out a mate of his who is coaching.

That's unlike you travvy to use a bit of sarcasm.

How are this weeks sides shaping up? Beazer are spotty almost at full strength? if not who is missing and any1 from hoppers care to elaborate on how there side is shaping for the top of the table clash.Also where is the game being played????
Trav and how is your side looking? you guys should have a comfortable win against the cats you guys have really towled them up the last few times.
At colts we are set for a big game against the saints after they embarressed us last time,with caddy, webb ,lindsay and masis starting to hit some form and with the side getting a lot of confidence from our come from behind win against sunshine all is starting to go in the right direction and next week we get back winters and brannan,so things are starting to fall into place and now a win this week is a must.

How are this weeks sides shaping up? Beazer are spotty almost at full strength? if not who is missing and any1 from hoppers care to elaborate on how there side is shaping for the top of the table clash.Also where is the game being played????
Trav and how is your side looking? you guys should have a comfortable win against the cats you guys have really towled them up the last few times.
At colts we are set for a big game against the saints after they embarressed us last time,with caddy, webb ,lindsay and masis starting to hit some form and with the side getting a lot of confidence from our come from behind win against sunshine all is starting to go in the right direction and next week we get back winters and brannan,so things are starting to fall into place and now a win this week is a must.
you also left out critch rock who in my opinion was bog for us last week and huggins in his 1st snr gam did well

Should have a full side in this week with a couple back. Quinn may be back too however two goals at willy last week should work in his favour to get another crack down there.

Had a good record v the cats of late however we will need to be on our game, they will be breathing fire after last weeks disappointing loss.

GO KANGAS!!!

The Hoppers guys wont say too much about whos out I wouldnt have thought. Molan is back but not sure whether he will be playing 1's or 2's. Not too sure about Wilson and Musca and Pelar are still out. This is our 1st real test for a long time and we have to stand up against Hoppers this week. We havent been playing too bad but are nowhere near our best. It is the test we need as Hoppers are flying at the moment. It should be a cracker and hopefully we get the chocolates. Will be some ripper match-ups aswell. Spotty were always hard to beat at Hogans road and hopefully its no different this time around, only this time I will be with them, not against them.

you also left out critch rock who in my opinion was bog for us last week and huggins in his 1st snr gam did well
Critch was good but far from BOG and yes huggins did well but the four i mentioned have not been at the best from either not playing caring injuries and are probably our 4 most important players,you should just get to training and cement your spot in the side.

The Hoppers guys wont say too much about whos out I wouldnt have thought. Molan is back but not sure whether he will be playing 1's or 2's. Not too sure about Wilson and Musca and Pelar are still out. This is our 1st real test for a long time and we have to stand up against Hoppers this week. We havent been playing too bad but are nowhere near our best. It is the test we need as Hoppers are flying at the moment. It should be a cracker and hopefully we get the chocolates. Will be some ripper match-ups aswell. Spotty were always hard to beat at Hogans road and hopefully its no different this time around, only this time I will be with them, not against them.

nick jensen playing yet after a knee????
what about the ignighter.......lol paul knight???in the 1ns still???

nick jensen playing yet after a knee????
what about the ignighter.......lol paul knight???in the 1ns still???

nick jensen is back training, not to sure if he is ready to play yet but he wont be far away, and nknighta has been playing ones, but he injured his back and is unavailable for a while.

Not sure mate. I wasnt there then but I think he did reasonably well. I played quite a bit of footy with him and he was a very good athlete for a big pr#ck.

Big game tomorrow mate,i herd that the injury corse has struck againn and big puhar has gone down with a leg injury,must have run over a black cat,it will be a tough hit out,you still have a few missing and hoppers are at full strength,you guys need to stand up in a big game from home so the challenge is there and if you guys are to show you are a force to be reckoned with it's time to stand up and crackers needs to back up last weeks stellar performance against quality oppostion.
Good luck,i have changed my tip hoppers by 21pts

Some big results yesterday as the season starts to get serious.
Spotty smash hoppers and claim top spot and our mate beazer turns back the clock and has a day out well done.
Sunshine apparently drew after leading by 50 points maybe fitness is a concern there or some mental weakness that they will need to overcome and try win their last 3 games before finals.
Parkside and altona both have wins and put pressure on glenorden for the relegation race.
At colts we had our best win for along time smashing st.albans and showing we are back on track for a big tilt at a 3 peat and with a few quality players pushing for selection over the next few weeks.
Beazer said he witnessed one of the best individual perfomances last week when crackers kicked 11 well i witnessed the best individual performance i have seen in my 13 yrs at the colts,Saul Caddy absolutely dominated about 6 opponents sometimes 2 against him and quality players in wells and swaidiak and 12 goals out of 24 against a finals team proves how good it was,a clinic in contested marking leading and some great goal kicking.
Opposition backlines should be very weary when the big fella is in this form.
THE COLTS ARE COMING...............GO COLTS.

There might have been an individual performance down there at the Colts but at Parsons Reserve after 3/4 time, every Cats player stood up. I think the Kangas thought they had it in the bag when the coach was going on about percentage at 3/4 time!!! But the Cats come out and kicked 8 un answered goals. Great effort by everyone on the ground, Go Cats.....Go Tappy!!

00124298-thumbnail.jpg

Vic on Hyde Player of the Day Round 15
Saturday 28 July 2007

Spotty smash hoppers and claim top spot and our mate beazer turns back the clock and has a day out well done.
Sunshine apparently drew after leading by 50 points maybe fitness is a concern there or some mental weakness that they will need to overcome and try win their last 3 games before finals.
Parkside and altona both have wins and put pressure on glenorden for the relegation race.
At colts we had our best win for along time smashing st.albans and showing we are back on track for a big tilt at a 3 peat and with a few quality players pushing for selection over the next few weeks.
Beazer said he witnessed one of the best individual perfomances last week when crackers kicked 11 well i witnessed the best individual performance i have seen in my 13 yrs at the colts,Saul Caddy absolutely dominated about 6 opponents sometimes 2 against him and quality players in wells and swaidiak and 12 goals out of 24 against a finals team proves how good it was,a clinic in contested marking leading and some great goal kicking.

There might have been an individual performance down there at the Colts but at Parsons Reserve after 3/4 time, every Cats player stood up. I think the Kangas thought they had it in the bag when the coach was going on about percentage at 3/4 time!!! But the Cats come out and kicked 8 un answered goals. Great effort by everyone on the ground, Go Cats.....Go Tappy!!

love ur work inka! yeah good last qr by the boys but really shouldnt of put ourselves in that position in the first place! Undiscipline given away 50s and turnovers cost us as well but to cme back from 8 goals down at 3qr time show bit of character and hopefully when can bring that into spotswood this week. Spotty in very good form and will be a very big test for the boys this week but we wil b going there positive and confident that if we are top of our game we can get a win we need.

cabs whats your excuse this time i told you the other week about you and your club looking forward to getting back to me you dead shit ......... cheers

some good opinions coming out of the recent topics lads.

I think it's a little from column A (Cash) and a little from column B(core playing group) that all go together to help move clubs forward. It's a tuff mix but some clubs are certainly doing it right. From my persepective i've been playing at yarra for 10+ years and it's good to see the core group of lads change and most importantly grow as young guys come up through the ranks, and outside guys become part of the group. But at the end of the day you can't rely on magic to bring in the key position players that all clubs need, so cash and a good club enviroment will go a long way towards that. It's certainly something im sure the match committee and coaches would already be focusing on for next year.

Regarding the comment on the two coaches not working out - you would be hard pressed to say that the failure to get wins on the board at yarra can be soley attributed to the coaches. The dual role seems to be working certainly better than i thought it would and both guys bring a fair bit of their own specialist knowledge to the group. I think there are a few other factors regarding the win/loss record that need to be addressed before the coaches get the flick.
HI silky and an interesting opinion on the coaches at yarra.
Have been watching you guys and listening into the huddle for nearly the entire year and let me tell you silk the coaches do not impress a hell of a lot.
Yarra won more last year w caddy than this year and it seems there is a lot of player disapproval in the coaches. I know for a fact a lot of the more senior players like the cook brothers, z davidson, h harb and d chandler are not too happy about whats going on and want a dominant playing coach.
From what I have saw this year can you please tell me what the coaches bring as I am not too sure from watching training and games...
Please enlighten me oh silk one

yeah massive effort by caddy jagging 12 against a finals aspirant in stalbans, i was talking to some guys who play for eltham in the dvfl and they were telling me he was a freak, so i guess it was only a matter of time before he had a day out. did you play rock? didnt see u in the goalkickers? who do u still have to come back in ur side?

we had a great win yesterday down at hoppers, no real standouts, it was just an even performance from every spotty player, beazer did have a good game, and he is very photogenic as we can tell from his mugshot after the game, good work uncle cammo

good effort by albion, keep there finals chances alive and will be raring to go when we meet them saturday should be a great contest, is delly back yet dazza?. parkers and altona winning make the relegation spot a tight one, they all play each other over the next couple of weeks so all results will be interesting on the run home!

yeah massive effort by caddy jagging 12 against a finals aspirant in stalbans, i was talking to some guys who play for eltham in the dvfl and they were telling me he was a freak, so i guess it was only a matter of time before he had a day out. did you play rock? didnt see u in the goalkickers? who do u still have to come back in ur side?

we had a great win yesterday down at hoppers, no real standouts, it was just an even performance from every spotty player, beazer did have a good game, and he is very photogenic as we can tell from his mugshot after the game, good work uncle cammo

good effort by albion, keep there finals chances alive and will be raring to go when we meet them saturday should be a great contest, is delly back yet dazza?. parkers and altona winning make the relegation spot a tight one, they all play each other over the next couple of weeks so all results will be interesting on the run home!

Yes mate i played just kicked the 1 was busy setting them up with mt creative handball and precision passing,but seriously when one is playing so well it's best to stay out the way and being the coach makes it a little easier to do,as my main concern is the team playing their best footy and that's what we are starting to do at the right time.
Brannan and winters back against you guys and cooper coming back from injury,but it will be hard for some to miss out coz everyone is doing well,maybe after my performance i mite have to stand aside.
How did molan go i herd he played two quarters, but he is not very confident with his knee???????

yes mark been training lst 2 weeks ready to go for this week to play against hes sparring partner?? you and him always have a great contest think hes a couple up on you tho what do you think?

HI silky and an interesting opinion on the coaches at yarra.
Have been watching you guys and listening into the huddle for nearly the entire year and let me tell you silk the coaches do not impress a hell of a lot.
Yarra won more last year w caddy than this year and it seems there is a lot of player disapproval in the coaches. I know for a fact a lot of the more senior players like the cook brothers, z davidson, h harb and d chandler are not too happy about whats going on and want a dominant playing coach.
From what I have saw this year can you please tell me what the coaches bring as I am not too sure from watching training and games...
Please enlighten me oh silk one

will send you a pm now mate.