Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

Not to forget "Stacey" Beazley and a few of the off fielders like Magnet Man, Saddam, The Prez, Bondy snr, Cackles and a few others. I'm sure it's not over just yet with a good crew heading of the WRFL Presentation Nite tomorrow I assume.

I 4got about the oldies, yeah they had a dip aswell but they werent out all night. They were in bed b4 6 most mornings. The exception being the prez, he deserves a special over 35's mention. Tomorrow night will be a good 1 aswell. Another free night on the p#ss and a free feed and a chance to tell Howard Lee how bad his write-ups were............. Oh and to see Crackers win the medal. I almost forgot what we were going for.

Like I saiud was very informal and dont think it will happen at all. I think it was just a thought and maybe an option. The only way it would happen would be if the league said yes and parks wanted to stay up but I dont think will happen or even go further. No idea who is being sought after to coach but will try and get some news.
Last year the club waited too long and did not get their man (so I am led to believe) I think they wanted a bloke called Alex Gillian from Melton or somewhere out there (others may know the player I am talking about) but he chose to go to the Geelong League I think.
Next 2 weeks will tell the tale.
it was mark cullen they nwanted

Rusty has been invited from Sunshine. Hes the only one. Would want to be a fair way ahead at mid year to be a chance, cos he battled with injury and form from that point on.
Also can anyone from Albion tell me bout Middleton. Named in the team of the year at full back and to be honest I wouldnt have a clue who he is. Did he play against us in the final?
no 36 plays on best forward and rarely beaten

ohh rightio, fair enough. still cant picture him, but he must have had a good year. id reckon haldane would get the best forward first, and dell when he was around. have you had ur b and f yet? where did he come? and who won it?

depended on height as well champ he does get under the radar and 4 b&f 2 wks we will no

Whos nominated for rookie of the year? Went on the wrfl website but the link doesn't seem to work. Young ben fletcher would be amongst them.

jeremy ollis- yarraville 16 year old
drew mitchell -glenorden
troy kelm-albion
james stephens-albion (should go close)
ben fletcher-hoppers (the fav ud think) thats the five nominees

What are everybodys tips for the medal tonight? Mine are:

1. Turner (Albion)
2. Caddy (Port)
3. Broadbent/Crackers equal 3rd (Albion/Spotty)
10. Beazley (McDonalds)

Albion havent won as many games as other teams but Turner and Broadbent have been their 2 best by a long way. The Caddyshack will go close, and with him being the only 1 from Port at the count, he must have polled well. Expect a late charge by him. Crackers has been unbelievable so he will wont be far away. Douglas, Murphy and Agius will be thereabouts and the rest of us are going there for the free p#ss and feed.

Good luck to all. Should be a good night

Altona in 3 years? Geez mate, I love the way you blokes talk yourselves up and it all amounts to.............NOTHING! Ask people at your club about the dream team.
Gee your kicking on a bit there, that team was around in 1996/7=====and what a team on paper it was, but hay, your right!

1. Turner (Albion)
2. Caddy (Port)
10. Beazley (McDonalds)

Albion havent won as many games as other teams but Turner and Broadbent have been their 2 best by a long way. The Caddyshack will go close, and with him being the only 1 from Port at the count, he must have polled well. Expect a late charge by him. Crackers has been unbelievable so he will wont be far away. Douglas, Murphy and Agius will be thereabouts and the rest of us are going there for the free p#ss and feed.

My tips for the count tonight are:
1st Crackers (spotty)
2nd Aguis (st albans)
3rd Caddy (port)
4th Turner (albion)
5th Beasley (spotty)

Rookie of the year: Troy Kelm (albion)

My tips for the count tonight are:
1st Crackers (spotty)
2nd Aguis (st albans)
3rd Caddy (port)
4th Turner (albion)
5th Beasley (spotty)

Rookie of the year: Troy Kelm (albion)

Thanks for the charity mate but no chance of finishing top 5. Not sure how I finished top 20. Missed 6 or 7 games and came off injured b4 half time in 2 others. May have finished in the top 5 at the after party if there was 1.

1. Turner (Albion)
2. Caddy (Port)
10. Beazley (McDonalds)

1. caddy
2. turner
3. frost

i think frost will poll well he really stands out on that team what a freak, for a 52 year old he goes alright. caddy has had alot of big games so i think he will win it. dont know how i will go, but apperently red headed full forwards poll alright. the free piss sounds pretty good right now, just gotta keep an eye on my dinner plate, if i blink big beazer could demolish it on me, fatso.

1. Turner (Albion)
2. Caddy (Port)
10. Beazley (McDonalds)

Good call Beazer.

Mickey and Tappy should go head to head @ the club B&F aswell!
I'd put my money on Turner, consistent all year:thumbsu:

1st douglas
2nd caddy
3rd broadbent

good luck to all that got invited have a good night

Douglas it is!!

The boy had a ripping first half of the year and obviously had enough votes under his belt to get him over the line.

Out of curiosity, was russ named on the bench in the team of the year?

Douglas it is!!

The boy had a ripping first half of the year and obviously had enough votes under his belt to get him over the line.

Out of curiosity, was russ named on the bench in the team of the year?

congrats to douglas well deserved.

Caddy very stiff two years in a row missed 10 games last year and was runner up with 12 and this year missed 4 and runner up with 14 hopefully next year he can play a full season and is fit and then he will have a priest medal.

1. Turner (Albion)
2. Caddy (Port)
10. Beazley (McDonalds)

Beazer,

I believe congratulations are in order,

You have been on the piss all week and not ****ed up, i'm amazed well done

Now that the footy season has finished and everyone is over their hangovers, when and where are everyones footy trips to?
Sydney will be no good as no races there.

cougar you got the top 2 how did you go with the 3rd????
great effort by Michael Aguis coming equal runner up he had a great year and has a huge future and congrats to douglas that is two young players with huge futures in this league.
who won the reserves b + f

great effort by Michael Aguis coming equal runner up he had a great year and has a huge future and congrats to douglas that is two young players with huge futures in this league.
who won the reserves b + f

Here are all the winners from Friday night.

2007 Personality of the Year Robert McGhie (West Footscray)
2007 Media Person of the Year Adam Lux
Lindsay Patching Administrator of the Year Pam Snow (Port Melbourne Colts)
Umpires of the Year Brett Cryer (Field) Leigh Rowbottom ( Boundary) & Graeme Hodgart (Goal)
WRFL Woman of the Year Jan Schwartz (Sunshine)
2007 Wilson Security Club of the Year North Footscray
2007 Rookie of the Year Troy Kelm (Albion)
Division 1 Reserves B& F Dean Coleman (Spotswood)
Division 2 Reserves B& F Michael Dolny (Albanvale)
Under 18 B B&F Mark Dorricott (Hoppers Crossing)
Under 18 A B&F Maddison Hardiamn (Altona)
2007 Andrew Gibson Medal Mark Keenan (Spotswood)
Goalkicking Division 2 Robert Greto ( Sunshine Heights)
Under 18 A Scott Bell (Altona)
Under 18 B Sam Thurston (West Footscray)

Russell Douglas from Sunshine wins the 2007 Barry Priest Medal

2007 Alan Smith Medallist is Lee Braun of Braybrook.