Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

great effort there chest, u seem to know a lot of players in the WRFL. i gather you have been following the league for a while. were you there on the weekend at our game? i know u have followed Yarra in the past. They got a nice little roll on in the 3rd quarter, and kicked bout 6 or 7 in a row. They might not be the most talented group, but they all put there head over it and have a crack which is really all you can ask for. Some interesting games this weekend. Colts Spotty could be the game of the year, im tipping Colts with Caddy flying.

i will sure tell you one thing, josh linton will win the league medal and be drafted or rookied next year to albion or west footscray.

great effort there chest, u seem to know a lot of players in the WRFL. i gather you have been following the league for a while. were you there on the weekend at our game? i know u have followed Yarra in the past. They got a nice little roll on in the 3rd quarter, and kicked bout 6 or 7 in a row. They might not be the most talented group, but they all put there head over it and have a crack which is really all you can ask for. Some interesting games this weekend. Colts Spotty could be the game of the year, im tipping Colts with Caddy flying.
should be cracker cabs caddy is flying 30 in 3 weeks just marks everything how you goin yourself mate ??

just wanted to know maybe you should give albion a little credit from all reports played very well and was only a goal in it at half time.oh yea no one is going to hold you to your commets would be a very scary sight.

I rate them the same as I do your "kicking in".:thumbsu: Look out for the recently waxed second biggest a@@@ you have ever seen.

Again good effort by the boys on the wkend against spotty competitive without winning. Seems to b our trend for the year i think a lApse of 20 or so min and good sides make u pay for that.Ww are still in the hunt for a finals berth and we just have to try and win our last couple of games and hope a few other results fall our way.

Yeah you guys were good for most of the day. You had a crack but a short period in the 3rd got us over the line. Had your share of the ball through the middle but couldnt see you guys kicking enough goals against us and having enough talls to stop all of our forwards with Crackers, Monty and Molan doing the job.

Yeah saw the game on the weekend and was not a bad effort. You nd I both know Sunny were never threatened and when King went down was all over. very strong breeze blowing so that helped yarra but a few players short (say 10) of really competing. They had a few out I think with the flu that is going around also so have have made things closer but I dont think you guys were really threatened.
On a different note after watching you guys you looked like you were not at your best. Cant put my finger on it but you did not look like a dominat side that sunny were in the past. Lacked tall options and were not outplayed but did not look convincing. Was 7 goals at three quarter time and were always going to win but did not dominate a weaker opposition with a few junk time goals in the last 5 min. Tocca may have to do a little work to get you guys running again together come finals time.
By the way stop all the rumors here you are not playing elsewhere. Thats one thing about local sunshine players, always stay there (mostly).
McGoldrick the best for you........... Not sure about that one also.. your thoughts on your teams form coming into finals.

PEZZA IS BACK

I heard a very strong rumour on the weekend that if West Footscray are promoted to Div 1 there will be atleast 1 big name recruit returing to Essex St. I have it on good authority that former high flying full-forward Matthew Pezza Perry will be back. He could well be the man to help them avoid being relegated again. They say he will not only patrol the goal square but he will be brought in as an assistant coach. I would say that if that is true he will no doubt be the recruit of the year.

Another name being thrown around at Essex St is some guy named Peter Szitas, they tell me he is a real nuggerty in and under midfielder who played up the bush with Matthew Perry.

Bright days ahead for the roosters in 2008.

PEZZA IS BACK

I heard a very strong rumour on the weekend that if West Footscray are promoted to Div 1 there will be atleast 1 big name recruit returing to Essex St. I have it on good authority that former high flying full-forward Matthew Pezza Perry will be back. He could well be the man to help them avoid being relegated again. They say he will not only patrol the goal square but he will be brought in as an assistant coach. I would say that if that is true he will no doubt be the recruit of the year.

Another name being thrown around at Essex St is some guy named Peter Szitas, they tell me he is a real nuggerty in and under midfielder who played up the bush with Matthew Perry.

IF!!!!

PEZZA IS BACK

You should post that on the Div 2 thread... thats where WE$T are now and thats where they will be next year!!!

GO DRAGONS:thumbsu:

PEZZA IS BACK

Won't play at all.
His back and neck are rooted from when an incident while playing for ocean grove last year and has been told not to play again

how is danny demarte going for sunshine since his return to this league? started this season in the ovens and murray and was widely tipped to make the the ovens and murray italian team of the century before he returned to sunshine

Iwill have a go at the tems I have watched throughout the year and am not going to go on past performances,only this year.
Sunshine - Linton, Conner, Douglas, Mastropast, Comer - some not big names there but I think they have been consistent and may turn some heads but these are sunnies best.
ALbion - Buttina, Broadbent, Fenton, Turner - thats all I could come up with, know numbers but names struggle with with albion, the young ruckman has not impressed that much.
Spotty - keenan, jensen, kelly, Sablich, theoradore , I think these guys will push for the flag, sorry beazer dont think you played enough games.
Port - Caddy, Julier, Lindsay, Massis, could be a toss up for a few others, will meet spotty in granny - sorry again rock but the legs may be slowing down a little but would never think of you in the twos. A presence is needed and no goals lately but a presence always.
Altona - not sure but freeland clearly their best.
Glenorden - not sure again but Moloney when back from werribee is a freak of a player.
Yarra - King, Chandler, Davidson, T Cook, Harb - a tough year so far at yarra but these 5 clearly their best and would play at any other club but from there they drop off a lot.
Not sure if others aware Hanni Harb not played for 4 weeks, falling out with coaches at training and after playing the whole year and being one of their best they did not tell him they were dropping him and got the reserves coach to ring him on a friday night and tell him to play in the early game. Weak effort by the two coaches - does it work like that at Port rock or your thoughts.
Parkside - Taleb, Folwell, Juegan, Doorwood and Jackal.... A few good players there and they would play seniors at any other club but are loyal to parkers, go parkers this week. Am tipping them to beat albion.
Hoppers have not seen enough to comment.

Interesting to note that 2 players have been named (harb and folwell) who played reserves at sunshine over the last 2 years and didnt even sniff it in the 2nds!
Richards and davis (brent) have to go close at albion.

Some rumours around the traps lately that with the allegedly imminent arrival of Sunbury into the EDFL, St.Albans and/or Sunshine are considering moving across as well.

Admittedly this is mostly EDFL people talking but is there any truth at all in these comments?

should be cracker cabs caddy is flying 30 in 3 weeks just marks everything how you goin yourself mate ??

I dont reckon they will have anyone to go with Caddy or Clarke. Think thats the reason you will get across the line. Montebello might have to move down back, but i heard hes suspended. I dont think Mangan or Musca would be able to handle either Caddy or Clarke, Beazer will have to play down there i think. Also think you guys might intimidate them a bit, especially on ur smaller ground. Ive been going alright, just playing off half back with an occasional run in the middle. As ROCK said a poor mans Webby.

Some rumours around the traps lately that with the allegedly imminent arrival of Sunbury into the EDFL, St.Albans and/or Sunshine are considering moving across as well.

Admittedly this is mostly EDFL people talking but is there any truth at all in these comments?

Im not sure of this mate. Had heard a whisper, but not off anyone who would be involved in these sorts of decisions. More likely St Albans want to head there, thats been suggested for a few years now. It wouldnt happen anyway, as Football Victoria wouldnt allow it. We are happy where we are in the WRFL, we wont be doing a Hoppers!

I dont reckon they will have anyone to go with Caddy or Clarke. Think thats the reason you will get across the line. Montebello might have to move down back, but i heard hes suspended. I dont think Mangan or Musca would be able to handle either Caddy or Clarke, Beazer will have to play down there i think. Also think you guys might intimidate them a bit, especially on ur smaller ground. Ive been going alright, just playing off half back with an occasional run in the middle. As ROCK said a poor mans Webby.

i think ur underrating our defence abit cabs....we have alot of quality players there in my opinion they can match it with any attack in the comp.....although with the form caddy is in im not sure many ppl could contain him, will be a good challange for the boys down there. with ray out also gonna need to find a match up for the rock, dont think we will see uncle cammo venture down there though.

gonna be a great game with great match ups everywhere, and on ports small ground should be pretty physical as well, we will have to be more prepared ealy last time they got the jump on us and we couldnt get back into it from there. yeah monty is suspended and a few other outs give oppertunities to some boys who i believe have been unlucky to not be in ealier, all the boys will be raring to go saturday as will the port boys i believe

Parkside - Taleb, Folwell, Juegan, Doorwood and Jackal.... A few good players there and they would play seniors at any other club but are loyal to parkers, go parkers this week. Am tipping them to beat albion.
quote]

Big call, are you gonna bare your arse if the cats get up!!!!!

PEZZA IS BACK

is that darren perrys brother from melton south

I din't say that,did i?,webby will probably retire at the end of the year so if you want you can play his role and wear number 18 next year if you like.

i think ur underrating our defence abit cabs....we have alot of quality players there in my opinion they can match it with any attack in the comp.....although with the form caddy is in im not sure many ppl could contain him, will be a good challange for the boys down there. with ray out also gonna need to find a match up for the rock, dont think we will see uncle cammo venture down there though.

gonna be a great game with great match ups everywhere, and on ports small ground should be pretty physical as well, we will have to be more prepared ealy last time they got the jump on us and we couldnt get back into it from there. yeah monty is suspended and a few other outs give oppertunities to some boys who i believe have been unlucky to not be in ealier, all the boys will be raring to go saturday as will the port boys i believe

Yes crackers, will be a cracker but your right there is no player in this comp that can stop caddy when fit and he is flying at the moment he is jumping well and marking is awesome and he ahs worked hard on his kicking at it is paying off,he has gone to full fwd and doing a great job and together we are working well just that i have kicked terrible 2 out of the last 3 games and i had a shocker against st.albans.
We get winters and brannan back from oversees and bring bonnett back from the week of,masis is doubtful but should play so we will have 25 quality to pick from.
We will give m.bracken the job on you this week crackers he wants a big job before he heads off overseas and he thinks your ready to be taken to the cleaners from the big boy.
CONGRATS ON YOUR GIBSON MEDAL.........but im taking the premiership one home......go colts

PEZZA IS BACK

Couple of things
1. Still 1 round of Division 2 to go plus finals. You might win them games first.
2. That is possibly 2 players coming. Where are the other 20 coming from to make West Footscray competitive in Division 1???? 10 new recruits every Divvy 2 needs to be competitive plus another 10 to cover the stampede out the door Grand Final night if they win it:p:p:p

I'm sure evry other Division 1 club hopes you do it win so we can use them great facilities!!!. The only good thing will be they only have to use them once and West will have to use them 9 times!!!!!!!

Couple of things
1. Still 1 round of Division 2 to go plus finals. You might win them games first.
2. That is possibly 2 players coming. Where are the other 20 coming from to make West Footscray competitive in Division 1???? 10 new recruits every Divvy 2 needs to be competitive plus another 10 to cover the stampede out the door Grand Final night if they win it:p:p:p

I'm sure evry other Division 1 club hopes you do it win so we can use them great facilities!!!. The only good thing will be they only have to use them once and West will have to use them 9 times!!!!!!!

You don't rate their clubrooms in the best?:)

Port - Caddy, Julier, Lindsay, Massis, could be a toss up for a few others, will meet spotty in granny - sorry again rock but the legs may be slowing down a little but would never think of you in the twos. A presence is needed and no goals lately but a presence always.

What gives you this impression mate???
Still averaging 4 goals a game for the year so personaly i'm happy with that and now we have a new focal point the opposition will focus on me less,so all is looking good from a team point of view and personaly,did have a down game against the saints but thats to expected now and then but apart from that been playing ok and our fwd line is functioning the best it has all year,the whole team is actually........so look out for the colts in this years final series

What gives you this impression mate???
Still averaging 4 goals a game for the year so personaly i'm happy with that and now we have a new focal point the opposition will focus on me less,so all is looking good from a team point of view and personaly,did have a down game against the saints but thats to expected now and then but apart from that been playing ok and our fwd line is functioning the best it has all year,the whole team is actually........so look out for the colts in this years final series
Just a bit of toung in cheek from previous posts on here.
Granted still kicking goals and yes focus off you and now on caddy. Have only seen a few of your games and these blokes would be my top 4 for the year at colts.
Think you guys wil give spotty a real shake

Just a bit of toung in cheek from previous posts on here.
Granted still kicking goals and yes focus off you and now on caddy. Have only seen a few of your games and these blokes would be my top 4 for the year at colts.
Think you guys wil give spotty a real shake

Yes they are all very important,along with dutchy,webby and bonnett all equally very important.