Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Re: Western Region Football League team

votes were only counted until round 13 so i don't see how anyone would be disgruntled when we do not know who won yet d1ckhead, when you play in a successful side finals and premierships come before b&f's everyone at our club would rather win a flag

Burnsy's a bit disgruntled from all the stirring he copped for not getting a vote.

Why would you want West over Heights?

No particular reason. Don't really have a big opinion on it, guess cause i know a few blokes that play for West and it'd be good to play against them. Don't know much about Heights. How they looking?

State what you mean by sweet jobs? which big name recruit has got a job from playing with the colts? None that I know of. My best mate pays the bills and Rock is on the money, maybe a couple of k short.
Also a lot of the recruits come to the colts via friends & family at the colts or in Port...ie Julier, Chisnall, McGregor & Whitmar (who has played one game)...we were a club that 2 years ago was in a bit of debt so there is no way we would be paying the money you are talking about!

I heard you gave up the running bcos they dropped you down to 300 a game. Any truth in this knackers?

No particular reason. Don't really have a big opinion on it, guess cause i know a few blokes that play for West and it'd be good to play against them. Don't know much about Heights. How they looking?

Dragons are flying... but I will save all that for the Div 2 thread.

I'll be back on here in a few weeks when we take out the big one and I can stop posting on Div 2 and step up the the Div 1 thread with the BIG BOYS:thumbsu::thumbsu:

A bit early for that even though i'm backing Heights to get up and take it!:)

Le's talk footy anyone know how hoppers are looking for this weeks game ?? i have heard reynolds will not be there and fonua hurt his shoulder and the ruckmen bekker might not be there.
We will have all available except masis,we can't wait to come up against our arch enemy in the finals especially after last years granny and the weather should be perfect.....
Cabs how's your side looking,i still think you guys should win even if conor,davis and acreman don't play,but i'm sure albion will put up a good show.
Any albion care to say how there list is looking?????????
Good luck to all this week and hopefully you get through injury free.
GO COLTS.................

The list is looking good Rock!!
Dicko back after Monty give him a few while 2 spotty players were holding him..............if it was a one on one,
Monty would still be hospital!

Dicko back after Monty give him a few while 2 spotty players were holding him..............if it was a one on one,

How do you think you guys will look lining up against Sunshine? Where do you think your strengths and weaknesses are. Sunshine have a big engine in the midfield and rely on that a lot to pump out centre clerances, but i reckon if you can control that you'll be very competitive. Number 2 for Albion thought he played a great game last time i saw him play, really hard at it and always in a good spot. He'll be an important player this week. The loss of a few key players for Sunshine will help you out a lot, especially Davies and Connor.
Any ideas for match ups against Scotty Mac?

GB50=====heights wont be any match for the bigboys,so your posts will be all excuses of what went wrong each week,so its best u stay in the div 2 thread, it will be alot better for your sake======Anyway, I think west are too strong of a team for div 2 so just leave it at that.

Not too sure about that mate. Dicko is a great bloke and Im sure he would want the right story to be told. Firstly, nobody was holding Dicko and secondly Monty and Crackers were the only Spotty guys there so unless 1 of your guys was holding him, there couldnt have been 2 holding him. Not sure who would win in a 1 on 1 blew and couldnt care less but at least tell the right story.

Crackers is the size of two blokes so it must have been him!

I agree there. He is the only guy at Spotty fatter than me.

im not fat mate, just have a proper build for football, and ur not far behind me beazer size wise, if i do a solid preseason it will be u and mitch fighting for that title. and i didnt even touch dicko in that fight, i just came over to stop it and when i got there they broke up. matty gave him a fair touch up thou.

crap krackers isaw the whole thing you grabed dicko after he was given montebello a touch up??????????

Response colbol35?

And dont make up stories like you were tring to break it up!

Who gives a f#ck anyway, it was 3 weeks ago. Lets get on with the games this week.

For what its worth, I think Albion may upset Sunshine just on the loss of Connor and Davis last week. Should be a good game though. Port and Hoppers will be a cracker. Will be very close and I think Port will just get up.

Who gives a f#ck anyway, it was 3 weeks ago. Lets get on with the games this week.

For what its worth, I think Albion may upset Sunshine just on the loss of Connor and Davis last week. Should be a good game though. Port and Hoppers will be a cracker. Will be very close and I think Port will just get up.
you r rite cam just reving brains up

Not much happening in the wrfl this week, most sides getting ready for finals so a few things.
Albion I agree beazer will get over sunshine this week. Will be a good game but I think the cats are showing a biot of late and will expose sunshine. Albion by 25 points

Colts to give Hoppers a real touch up on Sunday. If I was Rocko7 I would be instructing the colts boys to put some very hard hits and bumps on early. The young boys at Hoppers will take a backward step and from there the game is yours. Granted you must also win the ball but have seen games this year when hoppers play lower sides, yarra and Albiob and when there is a lot of physical pressure they do take side steps and look over their shoulder a lot (aka Sebastian Arena). They beat these other sides on skill and class but against an equally talanted Port will struggle.
Port by 44 points.

..............truth hurts.

Anyway on with the battle, Cats to make the yellow bellies crawl up and get over the line.
Port to beat Hoppers.

Go Cats!