Western Region Football League Team (Part 2)

What about if the person from the crowd did not yell obscenities at me or if the field umpire didn't force the goal umpire to change his mind?????
All alot of what ifs but at the end of the day i was not violent towards anyone, so i feel i should not be held resposable for hit.
JUST FOR THE RECORD I HAVE BEEN CHARGED FOR MISCONDUCT.
Very shattered and dissapointed, not sure how the tribunal will look at this but maybe the playing and coaching career is GONE!!!!!

Maybe the Coaching Career is not over. I see on the WRFL Website that they have advertised for a Goal Umpire Coach !!

So whens the league best and fairest presentation night?

You'd have to think Brad Murphy, Ben Harris, And both Jacobs brothers would be up there!
Hope Danny Jacobs wins it, just cose he seems like an awesome bloke!

What about rookie of the year? Who has been nominated this year?
Would think D.Pace from Altona would at least get a nomination! Jase Perkins would have to be up there aswell if eligible, he could very easily take it out!

You'd have to think Brad Murphy, Ben Harris, And both Jacobs brothers would be up there!

Would think D.Pace from Altona would at least get a nomination! Jase Perkins would have to be up there aswell if eligible, he could very easily take it out!

also Michael Knight 4 game premiership veteran (think to old)
or Jye Orchard 2 game premiership veteran

i would say pacey is fav for this has been instrumental all year and will poll most votes for altona in the leauge b&f i would say.

others would be

port melbourne
perkins would be there only rookie unsure of age though?

spotswood
pope, knight and orchard
2 of the above played in the premiership but both premiership players only played 3-4 games if that. not sure on popes and knights age.

Stalbans
Jenkins not sure if he played seniors last year or how old he is but he has been good along with mckerrickar who did his job

albion
Magnabosco and savage
magnabosco played most the season in seniors first year player and also did his job
savage like a few boys at spotswood only played a handful of games

sunshine
lubke and baker
both these from whydamvale lubke played seniors in div 2 last year so don't know how that works? if he is eligable for div 1
both played 10 odd games

if its top 5 i would say 1 from each club and depending on age.
pace
perkins
pope
jenkins
magnabosco

i hope dean pace can get it, he has every other medal at home :D including a very nice premiership

best and fairest
i would say d.jacobs will win this one!
quite easy only others would danger him will be

port
julier and hoath

spotty
okeefe and harris

stalbans
scott, hollow

albion
kelm, barker,

hoppers
miles, brad murphy

sunshine
linton

top 5
jacobs
harris
hollow
kelm
b.murphy

What about if the person from the crowd did not yell obscenities at me or if the field umpire didn't force the goal umpire to change his mind?????
All alot of what ifs but at the end of the day i was not violent towards anyone, so i feel i should not be held resposable for hit.
Very shattered and dissapointed, not sure how the tribunal will look at this but maybe the playing and coaching career is GONE!!!!!

I looked for Tribunal Results on the WRFL Website. There were none. When does the 3 ringed (or maybe it will be only 2) circus plan to sit - anyone know ??

Yeh reli hope Pacey wins it as well, super bloke and young player!
But will get stiff comp from perkins and didnt realise Heffenan can win it cose hes a very good player also.
Michael Knight is a very good player but surely cant win it off 4 games, Pope might be up there.
I'd say D.Jacobs would win it, but wouldnt be surprised be Murphy from Hoppers gets it.

Top 5
D.Jacobs
Murphy
Harris
O'Keefe
Julier

Thats why people hate you Pr#%ks if your guys had gone through undefeated all year we would be hearing it all over the place.. our first didn't make thanks for stating the bleeding obvious but well done to the seconds coming from 3rd and beating a team who thought they had it in the bag before they even run on the ground... and the funniest thing was that all the other clubs that were there were barracking for us to win...Good On the Kanga's hope they have enjoyed their few days...

Oh, so people hate the Pr#%ks because they return fire when someone has a crack? Tough world out there and people of Spotswood would be shattered to hear that they're hated.

Undefeated or not, the firsts still won the flag and not many have been spruiking on here have they? If anything, most comments applaud Colts as well.

As for thinking that they (2nds) had it in the bag, couldn't be further from the truth. They knew it was going to be tough because the Kangas were a good side and there really wasn't much between them. Teams have the right to be confident of winning and still not think it's in the bag. The Kangas would've been confident, wouldn't they?

As for everyone else barracking for the Kangas, who cares? Perhaps the extra fans can get your firsts into the finals and help you take out the big one. After all, everyone just loves the Kangas!

Cain Heffenan from Colts would be another Rookie chance. WRFL Website has him for 8 games. Played a "mature" finals series. Would only be 18 yrs old.

yes will be a very promising player at the colts.
with playing only 8 games or so i don't think it will be enough for him to get a nomination. requirements to be picked are 9 games or less and no older then 19 at the start of the year.
which means if he can keep his form and doesn't go elsewhere or vfl reserves at port i'd say he will be a senior player and get himself a worthy nomination next year.

i hope bull's perkins boy win's it. has had a good year and i do believe he is only 19?? can anyone confirm??? a few boys i noticed where the boy from stalbans on the halfforward, the albion wingmen and the quick bloke whos name says it all "pace"
it will be good to see 1 nomination from every club. that way we know which club has had a good pick up.

Jase Perkins is 19 not sure what age you have to be but he had a top year, didnt see many other young blokes stand out like that this year

rokkie of the year, mckerragher would be stiff not to win it.

great spelling, you must of gone to school in StAlbans.
He is a good player, Don't think if it's top 5 this year he will be there. Still only very young, if he didn't play to many games this year, maybe a crack next year.

You'll be right Rock.First week of U18 finals a coach was charged with threatening behaviour towards an umpire along with a misconduct charge and got 4 weeks.Apparently reported by all 6 umpires as well as umps adviser,C.E.O. and operations manager of WRFL all whom appeared against him at independant hearing and that was the penalty.I was at the game and he run over to the umpires after the game and gave one umpire in particular a shocking spray which imo was well deserved after some blatant cheating.Unfortunately the incident was magnified when the coach completely lost it after opposition supporters were taunting him and he started giving it to them and had to be restrained.Same as the GF on Saturday drunken big mouth parasites have to put their 2 bobs worth in to make up for the short comings in their life and make themself feel good by lashing out at some one who is at their lowest ebb emotionally after such a great disappointment.For what it is worth i thought you handled yourself well on the weekend considering and hope you get the support from your club you deserve as you clearly bleed for your club and players.Hope the so called wise men see your midmeanour for what it was and dont hold you accountble for anything that further transpired.Good luck hope to see you and your little mate coaching in tandem again next year.You are an odd couple but very effective.By the way my old man just told me you would know the u18 coach i referred to in this post.Must be something in the water in Port.LOL:thumbsu:

Why does everyone keep blaming the drunk spectator for mouthing off like it was him who started all this?

AFL players have to cop this every week.. its part and parcel with playing sport..

You need to be the better man and ignore it.. What goes around comes around.. And im sure Colts couldve walked off with their heads held high and fought back next year and reversed the trends and dished the same shit back over the fence..

All these post on here are basically saying it was the supporters fault.. wasnt it the player who went to the fence to remonstrate?

And what makes irt worse is how everyone blames the league! aint the leagues fault who turns up to watch the footy!

Why does everyone keep blaming the drunk spectator for mouthing off like it was him who started all this?

AFL players have to cop this every week.. its part and parcel with playing sport..

You need to be the better man and ignore it.. What goes around comes around.. And im sure Colts couldve walked off with their heads held high and fought back next year and reversed the trends and dished the same shit back over the fence..

All these post on here are basically saying it was the supporters fault.. wasnt it the player who went to the fence to remonstrate?

And what makes irt worse is how everyone blames the league! aint the leagues fault who turns up to watch the footy!

Its not the leauges fault that supporters sledge opposition. Its not the grog or anything like that. Players are expected to be bigger and better than that. Im sure that this situation would have been avoided, If it is drilled into the players that they are to ignore the drunken idiots. I realise that after a grand final loss, that it is an emotional thing, especially if it was just taken out of their grasp in the closing stages of a long hard season. But that is no excuse. This is a disgraceful event, that has burden the leauge on its big day. Like walking up to the alter, waiting for your wife to be, and just before you say i do, slap her right in the moosch.

The WRFL to fix these ongoing issues that have always plauged the league, severe action must be taken, unfortunatley that a very good football identity and contributer in the leauge was involved, but if an example of him is not made, then it will an ongoing issue in the future. A hard stance needs to be taken somewhere.

Its not the leauges fault that supporters sledge opposition. Its not the grog or anything like that. Players are expected to be bigger and better than that. Im sure that this situation would have been avoided, If it is drilled into the players that they are to ignore the drunken idiots. I realise that after a grand final loss, that it is an emotional thing, especially if it was just taken out of their grasp in the closing stages of a long hard season. But that is no excuse. This is a disgraceful event, that has burden the leauge on its big day. Like walking up to the alter, waiting for your wife to be, and just before you say i do, slap her right in the moosch.

The WRFL to fix these ongoing issues that have always plauged the league, severe action must be taken, unfortunatley that a very good football identity and contributer in the leauge was involved, but if an example of him is not made, then it will an ongoing issue in the future. A hard stance needs to be taken somewhere.

Firstly cinderalla man, thanx for your support.

Now TT i agree with you in part about players being able to accept being sledged, however i was standing with my wife and he also said things to her, i think stories have been very exaggerated and i never got physical so for me to be held responsable for what happened on the other side of the fence is not right. i control my own actions not anyone elses.

AFC_2009 Is it true that Altonas young guns have been targeted by other clubs?You wouldnt wannna loose these players they are your future!