Western Region Football League Team (Part 2)

I think even Mango would admit that his form and number of games played wouldnt warrant a spot in the team this year. We have been a much more even team this year apparently, with the continued improvement of the likes of Sablich, Isbister and Noye and the inclusion of McGhie, Okeefe, Sinnot and a reasonably injury free Molan there havent been too many standouts.

I agree about mango but i really rate him as one of the best backmen in the comp and other than maybe fitzpatrick or barker at chb i couldn't think of anyone ele and those two don't play there that often.
Who should have been there.

I agree about mango but i really rate him as one of the best backmen in the comp and other than maybe fitzpatrick or barker at chb i couldn't think of anyone ele and those two don't play there that often.

DICKO from Albion... (ha)

I agree totally. He and Bonnett would be the 2 best backmen in the comp by a long way but he hasnt played as well as he would have liked and has missed 7 or 8 games. Im sure a big game isnt far away for him though. Lachie McGhie has been playing there of late and although he hasnt played there all year, he's been in unbelievable form and would be a chance. Maybe Bonnett at CHB and Phipps at FB?? Crackers has to be FF, not CHF. Ronald McDonald wouldnt know where CHF was unless somebody gave him a compass.

Thought with only two weeks to go i would have a crack at team of the year, obviously i don't see opposition teams every week and i will probably be a bit biased but let's see how it comes out

BACKS TAYLOR (COLTS), BONNETT, SABLICH

H/BACKS SAVALAS, MANGAN, ARENA

CENTRES HOLLOW, D.JACOBS, RICHARDS

H/FWDS BRANNAN, KEENAN, FOLEY

FWDS O'KEEFE, SPOONER, BUTTINA

RUCKS JULIER, B. MURPHY, HARRIS

INTER BARKER, KELM, HOATH, MCGREGOR, B. JACOBS, JOHNS, KELLY, PHIPPS, D FITZPATRICK, LINTON, DORWOOD, AGIUS

A very hard task, went with the dream team theme and picked a squad of 30. Give me your thoughts people, who should have been in from your club that i missed, or who have i over rated.
I would love to coach this team against the edfl or efl.

good team. would go well against those other comps for sure

Molan, McGhie & Harris to come back in this week. Langlands is also back from injury and Puhar and Murat playing well in the 2's along with a couple of others. Murat tagged Hollow out of it last time against St Albans apparently. 2 young guys played very well last week and Wilson, Pelar and Sinnot (as mentioned) havent done anything wrong so they would be unlucky to miss out aswell. There will definitely be at least a couple of disappointed players. Its a good position to be in though.

with them 4 coming back into the side will put Woody and Knighty back to the 2s who will be the unlucky other 2???????? wouldn't expect you to name them beazer.
good spot for the team to be in
also what bout undies???

H/BACKS SAVALAS, BARKER, ARENA

CENTRES HOLLOW, D.JACOBS, HOATH

H/FWDS SPOONER, BRANNAN, B. JACOBS

FWDS B. MURPHY, KEENAN, BUTTINA

RUCKS JULIER, O'KEEFE, HARRIS

INTER KELM, DORWOOD, MCGREGOR, FOLEY, D FITZPATRICK, LINTON, MILLEN, MASSIS, J RUSSO, LEATCH, IBISTER, MOLAN

Hard to do thought Keenan is a true full forward and done it season after season so is proven, O'Keefe and Harris two best on ballers. Barker to good to start on the bench been good when playing back. Molan too good to leave out and this not as injured as last year and you can tell, Ibister maturing as a player, Leatch class of the half back. Millen as been very strong for us all year and Massis hasnt played as much as he should have but you know when he does plays and the oppostion would agree. Russo been Strong all year.

H/BACKS SAVALAS, BARKER, ARENA

CENTRES HOLLOW, D.JACOBS, HOATH

H/FWDS SPOONER, BRANNAN, B. JACOBS

FWDS B. MURPHY, KEENAN, BUTTINA

RUCKS JULIER, O'KEEFE, HARRIS

INTER KELM, DORWOOD, MCGREGOR, FOLEY, D FITZPATRICK, LINTON, MILLEN, MASSIS, J RUSSO, LEATCH, IBISTER, MOLAN

Hard to do thought Keenan is a true full forward and done it season after season so is proven, O'Keefe and Harris two best on ballers. Barker to good to start on the bench been good when playing back. Molan too good to leave out and this not as injured as last year and you can tell, Ibister maturing as a player, Leatch class of the half back. Millen as been very strong for us all year and Massis hasnt played as much as he should have but you know when he does plays and the oppostion would agree. Russo been Strong all year.

I just did the math and my side would flog your side by about 8 goals, cracker is a better option at h.fwd missses to many shots on goal, him and brannan are great marks and would win the ball at h/fwd and spooner and buttina will finish.....THANX FOR THE CONTEST but like supercoach i got you again hahahahha

Please you put Richards in he's only played a handful of games and you said you pick em on what youve seen when they played us he was anything special. Keenan needs to be closer to goal so he makes the distance. Bonnett to Buttina and well you know how that ends. And O'Keefe to beat B. Murphy by the Flemington straight

with them 4 coming back into the side will put Woody and Knighty back to the 2s who will be the unlucky other 2???????? wouldn't expect you to name them beazer.
good spot for the team to be in
also what bout undies???

I seriously have no idea. At least 3 will come back in with 3 obviously having to make room for them. Hard to drop somebody who kicks 4 goals on debut though. Generally last 1's in are the 1st to go but I just dont know what they will do. Given the selection dilemma and the fact he has missed 5 or 6 weeks, Id suggest that Langlands will get a game in the 2's 1st b4 he comes back in.

Matt Shannon has to have an op on his knee I think. His season and possibly his career is over. He was a gun of the comp b4 he left a couple of years ago and its a shame he has to finish in this way. Ripper bloke to go with it.

I seriously have no idea. At least 3 will come back in with 3 obviously having to make room for them. Hard to drop somebody who kicks 4 goals on debut though. Generally last 1's in are the 1st to go but I just dont know what they will do. Given the selection dilemma and the fact he has missed 5 or 6 weeks, Id suggest that Langlands will get a game in the 2's 1st b4 he comes back in.

Matt Shannon has to have an op on his knee I think. His season and possibly his career is over. He was a gun of the comp b4 he left a couple of years ago and its a shame he has to finish in this way. Ripper bloke to go with it.

i hate reading about players having to give the game away because of injury, still was a good player for spotswood he will be missed

Please you put Richards in he's only played a handful of games and you said you pick em on what youve seen when they played us he was anything special. Keenan needs to be closer to goal so he makes the distance. Bonnett to Buttina and well you know how that ends. And O'Keefe to beat B. Murphy by the Flemington straight

haha what a pisser your sides are just about identical once the game started and rotations kicked in players would alternate between half forward and deep forward, i would tip a draw between these 2 sides

on another point i know it's hard to pick a side but i would have Nathan Lovell from glenorden in the squad somewhere, has kicked a few goals and rucks and has been in the best quite a bit this yr

haha what a pisser your sides are just about identical once the game started and rotations kicked in players would alternate between half forward and deep forward, i would tip a draw between these 2 sides

on another point i know it's hard to pick a side but i would have Nathan Lovell from glenorden in the squad somewhere, has kicked a few goals and rucks and has been in the best quite a bit this yr

Wha would you know??? Tipping a draw is a soft option, don't worry about wrflfan getting into you coz you tip my team.
As for lovell, don't just judge it on number of times in the best, he is in an ordinary team.

Richards played well against us wrflfan and was very good in rd 1, quality wingman.

Y es matt shannon was a gun player in this comp before he left and as cougar said, it's sad to see injury end a player's season even worse when it may be his career. Always played it hard and fair.
He did seem to struggle a little in games i seen this year may have had a few niggles that looked to be bothering him and with spotty's depth he may have struggled to hold his spot anyway.......is this close to the mark beazer.
Also just wondering how come ruckmen of the year and premiership ruckmen of 2007 puhar is not in the side???

Y es matt shannon was a gun player in this comp before he left and as cougar said, it's sad to see injury end a player's season even worse when it may be his career. Always played it hard and fair.
He did seem to struggle a little in games i seen this year may have had a few niggles that looked to be bothering him and with spotty's depth he may have struggled to hold his spot anyway.......is this close to the mark beazer.
Also just wondering how come ruckmen of the year and premiership ruckmen of 2007 puhar is not in the side???

Please, Puhar getting selected before Julier was a joke in 2007. Matt Shannon was a stand out for Spotty before he left.

Cougar dont worry about upsetting the Rock our sides are different and if it came to benches mine is star studded. Be honest my sides better(and your in my starting side buddy)

Injuries have definitely had an effect on Matt this year but he was just starting to play some good footy b4 he got injured again. He probably didnt get the opportunity on the ball given the guys we have there so I think he would have held his spot, if he was given an opportunity on ball.

Basically Puhie wasnt playing great footy. His confidence was down and he is a very big 'confidence' player. He has shown what he can do over the last couple of weeks when he has the confidence to jump for his marks. Not sure what Chops will do as big Ray has been given a chance in the ruck and has taken it with both hands, being in the better players over the past 3 weeks.

Sorry to hear about Matty, he is a nice bloke. Was a good player but IMO even when he had his first stint in this league was a good player but not a gun of the comp. I think Matty will agree that he was a better player much earlier in his career late 90s early to mid 2000s. This is when he was younger.

Injuries have definitely had an effect on Matt this year but he was just starting to play some good footy b4 he got injured again. He probably didnt get the opportunity on the ball given the guys we have there so I think he would have held his spot, if he was given an opportunity on ball.

Basically Puhie wasnt playing great footy. His confidence was down and he is a very big 'confidence' player. He has shown what he can do over the last couple of weeks when he has the confidence to jump for his marks. Not sure what Chops will do as big Ray has been given a chance in the ruck and has taken it with both hands, being in the better players over the past 3 weeks.

Good to see Ray in the ruck i'm sure julier will thrive on a that challenge and it's even better to see him out the back line i know our forwards will be happy.

Hey Rock Next at Sale 1min boxed ex 2,3,4 and 12.

Hey Rock. This was a good result @ the Gold Coast Harness.

10-ROLLING ROCK 6.80 2.90 Qin 10 - 3 25.10 3-MY FLYER 2.30 Exa 10 - 3 91.00 9-EMPEROR SANTOS 2.40 Due 10 - 3 18.40 1-JUST SMARTEN UP

Hey Rock. This was a good result @ the Gold Coast Harness.

10-ROLLING ROCK 6.80 2.90 Qin 10 - 3 25.10 3-MY FLYER 2.30 Exa 10 - 3 91.00 9-EMPEROR SANTOS 2.40 Due 10 - 3 18.40 1-JUST SMARTEN UP

Suppose that makes ROCK'N'READY in the last at Sale worth a look ??

Sorry if it's been mentioned previously.

How did you Sunshine boys go with the fundraiser for Darren Green.

I know i organised a donation for a dinner package and hopefully you were able to raise some money with all donations and auction items.

Hopefully after such a tragic accident the money raised has given him a bit of a kick along.

Cheers