Western Region Football League Team (Part 4)

Rock cheers for the pump up but you blokes are 3-4 goals ahead of us... You can only go on past results and you boys have had our measure this year... Also with all the outs last time round pretty much sums up the difference between the 2 sides!! Colts almost unbackable favourites this year! You should also have coach of the year wrapt up going into the gf.

HAHHAHAHHAAH
3 to 4 goals please how do you work that out????/ Results say we won by 6 points and 9 points a total of 15 points so please give me a spell!!!

You can say all you like we are unbackable favs. I rate hoppers and spotty just as good as us, in saying that i will be very dissapointed if we didn't win, but there is no pressure you or anyone else can put on us to bother us.
You see we have no fear to failure, but it drives us to succeed.
Playing a game of local footy has absolutely no pressure at all, grand final or not, especially compared to some of lifes real battles.

What would you dare to do if you were actually guarateed success????
NOTHING.
You see it's the fact we may fail that you give things a go in the hope to succed.
A little deep but fact!!!!

Can anyone tell me what sort of a year Justin Dorward has had at Albion. Have heard that he can play but seems to play better against the lesser sides and not the top sides in the comp when the pressure is on..is this true or false? Is he a good player or not?

HAHHAHAHHAAH
3 to 4 goals please how do you work that out????/ Results say we won by 6 points and 9 points a total of 15 points so please give me a spell!!!

You can say all you like we are unbackable favs. I rate hoppers and spotty just as good as us, in saying that i will be very dissapointed if we didn't win, but there is no pressure you or anyone else can put on us to bother us.
You see we have no fear to failure, but it drives us to succeed.
Playing a game of local footy has absolutely no pressure at all, grand final or not, especially compared to some of lifes real battles.

What would you dare to do if you were actually guarateed success????
NOTHING.
You see it's the fact we may fail that you give things a go in the hope to succed.
A little deep but fact!!!!

As the bristle would say "WOW WEEEEE", that is as deep as it gets. It actually makes sense and is a little inspiring. Who are you quoting there ROCK?. I may use that in future endevours.

Sorry it's only a little inspiring, i was hoping for more!!!

I'm quoting J.G.Clarke a very unintelligent evangelist......
His religon PMCFC.

Let me know if you have heard of him.

Can anyone tell me what sort of a year Justin Dorward has had at Albion. Have heard that he can play but seems to play better against the lesser sides and not the top sides in the comp when the pressure is on..is this true or false? Is he a good player or not?

Mate I played with him at altona he is great player good skills and all the teams he plays against he gets some sort of tag on him. He would be in any1's side in divi 1 WRFL

I'm sure the Hoppers players would be quick to point out free kicks if he is treated unfairly, they do a good job umpiring from memory

Lol. Turn it up Bretto, the Colts are the best in the business at this. But in saying that, if you can persuade the umpires your way good luck to you.

And as for Murph, anybody would test it out and he knows that. He is a big boy and will expect it. Not sure what he could get a free kick for though.

Thanks. Hard to beleive from the scoreboard but we did have a real crack. The game was played in good spirits. 4 golas in the last qtr was a good reward as we did play to the final siren.

Beazer was a bit quiet on Sat but he was in fine form around the food table after the game:D Really good effort of him to stick around for so long after the game.

I addressed the issue of "going the knuckle" on the radio on Sat. I beleive that we have moved past that type of footy. I also think that talk of this happening has been unfair as it really only happened for 1 qtr in the game against Sunshine. I spoke to Tocka after tha game about it who wasnt that concerned and was happy that the game was played in good spirits for the last qtrTake that qtr out and our discipline has been as good as any club this season.

I think that we have made a positive contribution to the competition in 2009

Always in pretty good nick around the food mate. I put on a clinic at our 'all you can eat' raffle at the club Sat night too. Lets be honest mate, you hardly have to wear thongs in the shower so you dont fall down it :thumbsu:

The scoreline didnt do you guys any justice and I mean that. We commented during the game how hard you blokes tackled. It was as good as any of the top sides. Something to work with for next year thats for sure.

Lol. Turn it up Bretto, the Colts are the best in the business at this. But in saying that, if you can persuade the umpires your way good luck to you.

And as for Murph, anybody would test it out and he knows that. He is a big boy and will expect it. Not sure what he could get a free kick for though.

I wasn't suggesting a free kick would be payed for bumping, but with 3 umpires at all finals any unfair tactics will be payed all day and if we were to get a goal or two out of it, i'm sure the opposition team will stop worrying about his shoulder and play footy. Murph has been tagged his whole playing career, so wont worry him in the slightest can't wait to see him on the open spaces of Chirnside park.

Finals footy on our door step, will teams be resting a couple of players this week?.

Colt's wont, they need the win for top spot and if they get it they get the following week off anyways.

Will Sunshine just concede that they will finish 4th and rest some bodies leading into week one of the finals.

Hoppers, Spotty and Albion have fairly easy games this week might just be the time to give some blokes a week off or minimal game time.

beazer great to see u tearin up the dancefloor at the old 'jony traVOLTa' on saturday night. i reckon those mid week tan track runs with denerz are helpin the dance moves..... lol good luck for finals mate i will pop down and have a look next week

I wasn't suggesting a free kick would be payed for bumping, but with 3 umpires at all finals any unfair tactics will be payed all day and if we were to get a goal or two out of it, i'm sure the opposition team will stop worrying about his shoulder and play footy. Murph has been tagged his whole playing career, so wont worry him in the slightest can't wait to see him on the open spaces of Chirnside park.

Are you siggesting he needs space to be a better player??? Strange comment. Anyway we seen him on the wide open spaces at chirnside last year, he had some moments he would rather forget.
Although our team mates make us all better players and he will be in alot better team this year, hopefully his shoulder can stand up to the hard tackling that i know colts and spotty will dish out when possible.....bumping will do nothing!!!

beazer great to see u tearin up the dancefloor at the old 'jony traVOLTa' on saturday night. i reckon those mid week tan track runs with denerz are helpin the dance moves..... lol good luck for finals mate i will pop down and have a look next week

Lol. You werent meant to tell anybody I was there. :D I was in pretty ordinary nick by then mate. That joint never gets any better.

Ta mate. Hopefully we can give a good account of ourselves next week. It would be good to have all you vale boys down there cheering us on.

How do teams feel about playing the first week of finals at Altona???

I always thought the ground was great to play on, just not sure if the atmoshere will be any good for finals footy.

We'll take anyones spot that doesnt want to play there:D:D

The surface was good last time we played there.

I agree that the atmosphere is terrible and I have never played there when the wind has not been a major factor. An embarrasment to the comp that any senior finals are played at this venue.

Remember we have the two grounds, the big one where, you're right the atmosphere isn't that great and the smaller one opposite to it where the atmosphere is pretty bloody good (some ripper games played on it the year before). I'm guessing they will both be used so it shouldn't be too bad imo.

We'll take anyones spot that doesnt want to play there:D:D

The surface was good last time we played there.

I agree that the atmosphere is terrible and I have never played there when the wind has not been a major factor. An embarrasment to the comp that any senior finals are played at this venue.

An embarrassment? I don't think so, we had Div 2 finals last year and it wasn't too bad (granted not ideal). Anyway those living in glass houses and all :p

Not a bad ground to play on, as it has very wide wings and quite a big ground, in saying that there is little to no atmosphere there and the wind always plays a factor. Not sure where else it could have been played considering Chirnside park is booked. WRFL has had a year to forget and let's hope the administration can get it's act together for season 2010.

Also on finals, was told the other day there will be no heavy beer sold at any finals games. Personally I hope I don't have to worry about drinking on the sidelines for any of the finals, but if I was to watch, I would be spewing there would not be heavy beer on offer.

The club that has the finals canteen and bar tender would be shattered. you would need to sell allot of hot dogs to get some profit that's for sure.

Not a bad ground to play on, as it has very wide wings and quite a big ground, in saying that there is little to no atmosphere there and the wind always plays a factor. Not sure where else it could have been played considering Chirnside park is booked. WRFL has had a year to forget and let's hope the administration can get it's act together for season 2010.

Also on finals, was told the other day there will be no heavy beer sold at any finals games. Personally I hope I don't have to worry about drinking on the sidelines for any of the finals, but if I was to watch, I would be spewing there would not be heavy beer on offer.

The club that has the finals canteen and bar tender would be shattered. you would need to sell allot of hot dogs to get some profit that's for sure.

How's the list coming along Danny boy???
Still missing up to 4 senior players, Good signs for the warriors
Will B.Montebruno get back from that shoulder???
How about Barry, he didn't play last week. Koutza in the two's should be close for a recall.
Maybe even Latella could be a great inclusion come finals time, although it mite be hard dropping someone that has put in for the whole year, while he has been mostly at werribee, we are in the same boat with jackel.
The warriors are looking very strong i'm sure no one will underestimate them come finals!!!!

You will be watching. Lol. Not sure how your body would hold up if you had to get out of a walk, let alone play a game of footy :D

I doubt any of the criticism leveled at the venue is targeting the Altona FC. Like others have posted the lack of atmosphere due to the wide open spaces of the arena are the main concern, not that that should take anything away from the footy played there how ever.

It is also interesting that the League is clamping down on heavy beer at a venue that allows car access and a fence line that will require 50 security guards to police......good luck Batty and co

Remember we have the two grounds, the big one where, you're right the atmosphere isn't that great and the smaller one opposite to it where the atmosphere is pretty bloody good (some ripper games played on it the year before). I'm guessing they will both be used so it shouldn't be too bad imo.

yarraville would be perfect.

I doubt any of the criticism leveled at the venue is targeting the Altona FC. Like others have posted the lack of atmosphere due to the wide open spaces of the arena are the main concern, not that that should take anything away from the footy played there how ever.

It is also interesting that the League is clamping down on heavy beer at a venue that allows car access and a fence line that will require 50 security guards to police......good luck Batty and co

I heard that maybe no cars to park inside the main ground,because you are right about checking cars going in for grog,looking at parking in surrounding park land.

How's the list coming along Danny boy???
Still missing up to 4 senior players, Good signs for the warriors
Will B.Montebruno get back from that shoulder???
How about Barry, he didn't play last week. Koutza in the two's should be close for a recall.
Maybe even Latella could be a great inclusion come finals time, although it mite be hard dropping someone that has put in for the whole year, while he has been mostly at werribee, we are in the same boat with jackel.
The warriors are looking very strong i'm sure no one will underestimate them come finals!!!!

ROCK you have done your home work haven't you. B.Monty will be back should play this week. Barry will play no doubt just resting the old body, Koutza had nearly 50 touches in the Two's so isn't far away and Lattela will play seniors no matter what, he has proven he can come back and play some good footy with us, he wont be taking a spot that isn't up for grabes, you alway pick the best side and he is in our best side. In saying all this I'm not the coach and all the above could be wrong.

Are you going into this week full strength?. I read the other day Spotty coach has already conceeded finishing 2nd and is preparing this week for week 1 finals against Hoppers, said he will be trying new things in preperation for Hoppers. Don't think he rates Sunshine.