• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

FinalWord said:
Watched a bit of Leigh Burke last week and also last year. Excellent Mark, Moves very well and a good kick. He could be anything.
Just hope he matures as a footballer a bit more. Instead of throwing his elbows around and giving out cheap shots now and again he should just concentrate on giving some respect to his oppositon players a bit more and then he will no doubt earn more respect. Remember last season he was throwing around alot of cheap shots & Devin Brown from Eaglehawk cracked him. Not only did that shut him up he didn't get another kick for the day. Same happened at G/Square last year.

I'm sure once he matures he won't be so hated amongst other BFL opposition players which puts even more pressure on him.

He could be anything and will be interesting to see if he does mature and limits his cheap elbows iv'e noticed he throws. He is a very important player to South who have a very well balanced side with good depth also as illustrated from their Reserves results of late.

Good on you for trying to be objective mate..... I have played along side burke, and week in week out last year sides would try to get into him because they know what he can do..... he might have gone back into his shell a bit then... but now he stands up for himself... goes in hard, and i've never seen him give a cheap shot yet in any game he has played in the last 2 years! Has been on the receiving end of a few though... square trying to grab his nose and so forth.... as for Devin Brown, never whacked anyone in his life.

Burke has matured, and is a ball player.

FinalWord said:
B C Anderson J Flaherty R Sharp

HB M Aston B Hynes M Barham

C M Lloyd D O'Bree K Robins

HF L Saunders D Brown Mark fitzgerald

F D Walsh L beattie K Nihill

Rucks- B Cook or Hardinge
RR- jason griffin
R- Matthew Fitzgrald

Int-M O'Toole, W Mitrovic, L burke, l Rosa, A Hawkins

Not a bad side there but considering:
Aston, Sharp, Lloyd, Brown, Walsh, Nihill, Cook, Hawkins, Mitrovic & Rosa are not in the BFL initial training squad of 49, the selectors are obviously looking towards a different make up.

Truth Hurts said:
Good on you for trying to be objective mate..... I have played along side burke, and week in week out last year sides would try to get into him because they know what he can do..... he might have gone back into his shell a bit then... but now he stands up for himself... goes in hard, and i've never seen him give a cheap shot yet in any game he has played in the last 2 years! Has been on the receiving end of a few though... square trying to grab his nose and so forth.... as for Devin Brown, never whacked anyone in his life.

Burke has matured, and is a ball player.

As your name suggests Truth Hurts!!!
He may have matured as a player. Simple fact is though last year he threw his arms around alot cheaply mate. That's why he was targeted so much champ... Truth Hurts Truth..... Don't give me any of this objective crap Truth Hurts.. Call it as I actually see it .Just a part of his game he can put away which would make him more respected from opposition players.
End of converstion on the topic..... We could go back and forth all day. Get onto another topic truth hurts!!!

wobble said:
Not a bad side there but considering:
Aston, Sharp, Lloyd, Brown, Walsh, Nihill, Cook, Hawkins, Mitrovic & Rosa are not in the BFL initial training squad of 49, the selectors are obviously looking towards a different make up.

Aston,Walsh,Nihill,Mitrovic have all played limited football. Team named as if they were up & running. Don't deserve to be in the Squad as yet until they get some games under their belt & show some form. Hawkins & Cook have both missed a game each. Sharp is the very unlucky one there if he's not in the Squad Wobble!!

FinalWord said:
As your name suggests Truth Hurts!!!
He may have matured as a player. Simple fact is though last year he threw his arms around alot cheaply mate. That's why he was targeted so much champ... Truth Hurts Truth..... Don't give me any of this objective crap Truth Hurts.. Call it as I actually see it .Just a part of his game he can put away which would make him more respected from opposition players.
End of converstion on the topic..... We could go back and forth all day. Get onto another topic truth hurts!!!

How many games have you seen him play? And that is a lot of crap... "thats why he was targeted" its because he was a 19 year old kid with all the ability in the world and last year probably was easy to get off his game! But anyway.... you seem to have a need for the "final word" so i'll let you have it big dog.

For the record, a few elbows flying around is good for the game.... should be more of it. The last thing spectators want to see is country footy turning into a no contact type of game like the afl is becoming.

Truth Hurts said:
How many games have you seen him play? And that is a lot of crap... "thats why he was targeted" its because he was a 19 year old kid with all the ability in the world and last year probably was easy to get off his game! But anyway.... you seem to have a need for the "final word" so i'll let you have it big dog.

For the record, a few elbows flying around is good for the game.... should be more of it. The last thing spectators want to see is country footy turning into a no contact type of game like the afl is becoming.

Seen at least 9-10 games of Leigh Burke. Yes he was targeted becuase he was 19. Because young 19 yr olds shouldn't be dishing out elbows. it's not a load of crap Truth!! I know for a fact why he was targeted. Heard from a few coaches mouths and I think they would know . You wouldn't be Privvy to that info haven't played along side him that's all.

Don't worry about Elbows Truth a good clean shirtfront is the way to go D Brereton style.

FinalWord said:
Seen at least 9-10 games of Leigh Burke. Yes he was targeted becuase he was 19. Because young 19 yr olds shouldn't be dishing out elbows. it's not a load of crap Truth!! I know for a fact why he was targeted. Heard from a few coaches mouths and I think they would know . You wouldn't be Privvy to that info haven't played along side him that's all.

Don't worry about Elbows Truth a good clean shirtfront is the way to go D Brereton style.

aaahhhhhh shut up.... we all know that once i hit the senior ranks that there will be more than a few elbows flying around, i'll be bringing back:

1, the king hit
2, the squirrel grip
3, the stops on the legs
4, the spit on the back
5, the meat and potatos (to put off the full fwd)
6, my personal fav (but only if i ever get to play against "final word) the good old fassioned "one way bashing", just a flurry of punches to the head!

Josh Mcloud said:
aaahhhhhh shut up.... we all know that once i hit the senior ranks that there will be more than a few elbows flying around, i'll be bringing back:

1, the king hit
2, the squirrel grip
3, the stops on the legs
4, the spit on the back
6, my personal fav (but only if i ever get to play against "final word) the good old fassioned "one way bashing", just a flurry of punches to the head!

The only thing you play with McCloud the most hated person on Big footy is your old fella.. it would be a very weak line up the day you pull on a senior boot.....
Your not even 5ft 6. You'd be absolutely dwarfed & overwhelmed with it all.
Your sacarism isn't even funny and you are seriously stupid for giving Big Footy followers your name.
And your correct all your good for is getting Dumped On.

Say something interesting on Big Footy mate, not a load of cra$ which you usually go on with. Contribute something worth while and you may be spken to in a good manner.

You couldn't blow out a torch you Dwarf sized Manchild...Your a very sad case!!!

Josh Mcloud said:

1, the king hit
2, the squirrel grip
3, the stops on the legs
4, the spit on the back

Ha ha, Macca!

Sorry to say this "final word" but if that really was Josh McLeod don't you think he would have spelt his name correctly. I know for a fact it's not him!

Just reaching out to JockClark2 here. Just a question Jock??
Watching the Eaglehawk & Gisborne game the other week.

Driving home listening to the Fresh broadcast they cleary said Dillon had played on Robins all day and had done a wonderful job.

It was quite clear when watching the game that Sipthorpe had tagged Robins for the first half and kept him to 2 touches.

Tell me JockClark2 , What game were the fresh broadcasters watching. Dillon didn't tag Robins until the 10 min mark of the 3rd qtr.

A glaring oversight which they shouldn't get wrong. Surely the can inform listeners with the right info....

FinalWord said:
The only thing you play with McCloud the most hated person on Big footy is your old fella.. it would be a very weak line up the day you pull on a senior boot.....
Your not even 5ft 6. You'd be absolutely dwarfed & overwhelmed with it all.
Your sacarism isn't even funny and you are seriously stupid for giving Big Footy followers your name.
And your correct all your good for is getting Dumped On.

Say something interesting on Big Footy mate, not a load of cra$ which you usually go on with. Contribute something worth while and you may be spken to in a good manner.

You couldn't blow out a torch you Dwarf sized Manchild...Your a very sad case!!!

I have played seniors before.... i wasn't overwhelmed! Nothing wrong with hidding behind a name.... i bet you wouldn't reveal your identity on here. The nest did! But why won't you? maybe because you're a nobody... and you would have no credability if the big footy community found out what a loser you really are..... how sad you! are. I feel for you.... wanna hug?

I'm a star and will kick goals at will followed by the chicken dance!

Josh Mcloud said:
I have played seniors before.... i wasn't overwhelmed! Nothing wrong with hidding behind a name.... i bet you wouldn't reveal your identity on here. The nest did! But why won't you? maybe because you're a nobody... and you would have no credability if the big footy community found out what a loser you really are..... how sad you! are. I feel for you.... wanna hug?

I'm a star and will kick goals at will followed by the chicken dance![/quote
]

Are you still talking. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!SHHHSHHHHHHH.

FinalWord said:
Josh Mcloud said:

I'm a star and will kick goals at will followed by the chicken dance![/quote
]

Are you still talking. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!SHHHSHHHHHHH.

Who are you loser? You must be a south supporter if you watched burkey 10 times last year... he only played 12!

Come on.... give us a clue.... have you gone through puberty yet?

Josh Mcloud said:
FinalWord said:
Who are you loser? You must be a south supporter if you watched burkey 10 times last year... he only played 12!

Come on.... give us a clue.... have you gone through puberty yet?[/quote
]

Im the Bruce Wayne of Big Footy !! That's all you have to know follower. Enjoy the rest of the day!

I'M HERE, F-Word, but won't be for a cuppla dayz. Got family business to attend 2.
To answer your query, I didn't hear Saturday's call but I understand the person responsible for telling listeners M. Dillon tagged K. Robins all day at the Eaglehawk-Gis. game has been SEVERELY admonished. U r quite right.
It was young Daniel S. who had the job for the 1st half for the Gissie side that day.
Isn't it great how a forum user spelling a surname as "Mcloud" has sucked other users into believing he's J. McLeod of South Bendigo. The first bloke with the poor spelling has got a couple of them riled up, as well.

Jock Clark 2 said:
I'M HERE, F-Word, but won't be for a cuppla dayz. Got family business to attend 2.
To answer your query, I didn't hear Saturday's call but I understand the person responsible for telling listeners M. Dillon tagged K. Robins all day at the Eaglehawk-Gis. game has been SEVERELY admonished. U r quite right.
It was young Daniel S. who had the job for the 1st half for the Gissie side that day.
Isn't it great how a forum user spelling a surname as "Mcloud" has sucked other users into believing he's J. McLeod of South Bendigo. The first bloke with the poor spelling has got a couple of them riled up, as well.

No worries Jock.. tell me Jock! Your a keen Derek Filo follower aren't you. He is a great man. Been excellent for the game. The real Jock Clark certainly Loves him... Must be his love child. Can't get enough of Derek the real Jock Clark. Anyone would think they were going out the way he goes on about him.
Great for footy but Jocks love affair has to be quelled.

Jock Clark 2 said:

That would be me!

Spelling has never been my strong point... It is pretty funny, says a bit for some blokes on here that would believe that Josh McLeod would come on here, spell HIS OWN NAME incorrectly, and start beaking off like an eaglehawk supporter!

Mcloud aka Mcleod OUT!

(Unless that jocky final word is around!)

Josh Mcloud said:
That would be me!

Spelling has never been my strong point... It is pretty funny, says a bit for some blokes on here that would believe that Josh McLeod would come on here, spell HIS OWN NAME incorrectly, and start beaking off like an eaglehawk supporter!

Mcloud aka Mcleod OUT!

(Unless that jocky final word is around!)

Doesn't matter who you are, Your still the biggest Fu$kwit on Big Footy and have no input what so ever that's reasonable. All I can say is I'll definately jump on the bandwagon to smash your pencil neck chicken looking,turkey brain head in..

Have a nice day Turkey. Just been dumped on again.!!

FinalWord said:
Doesn't matter who you are, Your still the biggest Fu$kwit on Big Footy and have no input what so ever that's reasonable. All I can say is I'll definately jump on the bandwagon to smash your pencil neck chicken looking,turkey brain head in..

Have a nice day Turkey. Just been dumped on again.!!

It would have to be a pretty big wagon.... and why would you need to jump on a wagon? whats wrong with a good old fassioned one on one...

I Can't wait until i find out who you are tough guy..... I feel a bit silly, getting all fiesty over a few words.... but i wouldn't want you to get away with those harsh comments.

xxx.

No worries Josh Mundine!!

Now lets get back into tlaking about Footy Clubber Lang.

Fellow Big footy members.

List your 3 best players in the league. Most influential on game day.

Match winners-

L Saunders
W Mitrovic
M Lloyd

In terms of match winners there's my 3 when there up and firing!!!

FinalWord said:
No worries Josh Mundine!!

Now lets get back into tlaking about Footy Clubber Lang.

Fellow Big footy members.

List your 3 best players in the league. Most influential on game day.

Match winners-

L Saunders
W Mitrovic
M Lloyd

In terms of match winners there's my 3 when there up and firing!!!
Luke Saunders , Matty Fitzgerald , Daniel Sipthorp . looks bias i know but watching these blokes every week ,theyre pretty hard to go past .

Ill throw in a few...

Saunders (just to be different)
Hardinge
Josh McLoed

What do you think FinalWord??