• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

;) MANAGED to get hold of a laptop, Final W. So in reply to page 75 (gawd, there's some crap on this thread --- are a fair few of the punters on here aged under 20 or what ??) and your query re Dekka Filo and Jock C. 1.
A few seasons back JC1 was prez. at K. Flat. He and committee of the time recruited Dekka as the Roo senior coach. JC1 and D. Filo spent a fair few evenings out on the town, presumably discussing who they would recruit, and where those recruits would fit into the team structure.
So they had a strong affiliation back then and I daresay that bond of friendship has continued. Mind you, with 370 + senior games under his belt, the said D. Filo must rate as one of the all-time great BFL players -- and he's still going strong.
Anyone prepared to say he won't get into the BFL Hall Of Fame at the end of this year when the new bunch is inducted ??

Jock Clark 2 said:
;) MANAGED to get hold of a laptop, Final W. So in reply to page 75 (gawd, there's some crap on this thread --- are a fair few of the punters on here aged under 20 or what ??) and your query re Dekka Filo and Jock C. 1.
A few seasons back JC1 was prez. at K. Flat. He and committee of the time recruited Dekka as the Roo senior coach. JC1 and D. Filo spent a fair few evenings out on the town, presumably discussing who they would recruit, and where those recruits would fit into the team structure.
So they had a strong affiliation back then and I daresay that bond of friendship has continued. Mind you, with 370 + senior games under his belt, the said D. Filo must rate as one of the all-time great BFL players -- and he's still going strong.
Anyone prepared to say he won't get into the BFL Hall Of Fame at the end of this year when the new bunch is inducted ??
No argument there JC2 ,D.Filo one off the finest ive seen since watching the BFL [2000] only L.Saunders in front off him in my opinion , while im here i would like to ask The talking goat what odds Michael Dillon , for the Michelson .

Wayne Weideman said:
south had a comfortabe win last night accounting for sandhurst by 75 points. r. connaughton was awesome as was josh dawson. :D
I am a big fan of michael dillon at gisborne. into $14 for the michelsen medal. ryan connaughton into $19 for the medal. in good form is the bloods half back flanker

bearsboy said:
Credit where its due , Nick Heath in the best for eaglehawk this week.good effort
The goat is a man who will always stand up and admit when he got it wrong. Yes, those odds of $2.05 for square were clearly overblown and I should have listened to the guy who told me to shorten them. The goat will now give more respect to golden square. goat out.

The Talking Goat said:
The goat is a man who will always stand up and admit when he got it wrong. Yes, those odds of $2.05 for square were clearly overblown and I should have listened to the guy who told me to shorten them. The goat will now give more respect to golden square. goat out.

Yeah Goat man that was myself who told you to shorten those odds.
Watched 3 qtrs of that game Saturday! Nick heath must of had a great 1st qtr because he was terrible after that. No drive from onballers as Kain Robins had little impact against a top side AGAIN. Filo was continually ran off by Aaron Hawkins!

They have big problems in their midfield and they will welcome back o'reilly & Rogerson quickly.
Square I think may have Bovalino, Walsh & Malone to come back in.

I know the history of Filo & Jock too Jock Clark2.Just having a little fun with it. The square have now played Gis,South & the Burra and surely have set themself up for the first half of the season. South & Gisborne were on fire. Surely made Maryborough look a world away!

bearsboy said:
No argument there JC2 ,D.Filo one off the finest ive seen since watching the BFL [2000] only L.Saunders in front off him in my opinion , while im here i would like to ask The talking goat what odds Michael Dillon , for the Michelson .

Gives are more info on Mick Dillion BB. Have not heard a lot of him. Your love child Saunders is the only name you ever really mention.

Goat - what is the Michelson betting?

Can anyone beat Gissy at home? 180 points on the weekend was an incredible result against an undefeated team. Will 4 out of 5 flags put this Gissy team up with the great teams of the BFL?

Josh McCloud if you really think you are him i think your the pea head!!! really your the one hiding behind someone elses name now thats courage, hint of sarcasim.... i no for a fact thats not macca because thats not how he spells his name and he doesnt talk like that anyone who knows him would agree..
clearly you no :D:D:D:D about the game champ so how about you change your name so that you can be yourself and stop hiding coward

2006 Premiers Inglewood said:
Josh McCloud if you really think you are him i think your the pea head!!! really your the one hiding behind someone elses name now thats courage, hint of sarcasim.... i no for a fact thats not macca because thats not how he spells his name and he doesnt talk like that anyone who knows him would agree..
clearly you no :D:D:D:D about the game champ so how about you change your name so that you can be yourself and stop hiding coward

:thumbsu: I agree Inglewood, his post are terrible but from all reports it is him and they are both Josh McCloud and Macca are W A N K E R S anyway.

I give the fake JMc 10/10 for humour. I was sucked in early but if you go back and read some of his posts they are very funny.

The line "a good old fashioned "one way bashing", just a flurry of punches to the head!" is gold! :D He reminds me of a young Bryan Strauchen.

We have already established that jocky! Good on you for bringing up stuff that has already been brought to attention. "hint of sacasim" what a tossa, is that just in case we didn't get it?

"I don't know s h i t about the game? i'm not the ring worm that has a name called "2006 Premiers Inglewood"

If you are who i have been told you are.... you might want to ask your g/f who she has been playing around with pal!

Josh Mcloud said:
We have already established that jocky! Good on you for bringing up stuff that has already been brought to attention. "hint of sacasim" what a tossa, is that just in case we didn't get it?

"I don't know s h i t about the game? i'm not the ring worm that has a name called "2006 Premiers Inglewood"

If you are who i have been told you are.... you might want to ask your g/f who she has been playing around with pal!

you are quite comical, its actually really sad palskies that you are being a smart arse in a chat room i sincerly feel sorry for you..
ani i dont think i am the person you think i am cos i dont have a mrs really mate who wants one when you are only a young buck??/
back to footy anyway..
does anyone rate darryl billet as a senior coach or should have just stayed with the south thirds for a bit longer??

Bowser said:
:thumbsu: I agree Inglewood, his post are terrible but from all reports it is him and they are both Josh McCloud and Macca are W A N K E R S anyway.
i can just about garranteee bowser that its not the real josh mcleod i quried him about it the other day, he did not even no this site existed, he actually thought it was very funny that someone was using his name

Kings Army said:
Gives are more info on Mick Dillion BB. Have not heard a lot of him. Your love child Saunders is the only name you ever really mention.

Goat - what is the Michelson betting?

Can anyone beat Gissy at home? 180 points on the weekend was an incredible result against an undefeated team. Will 4 out of 5 flags put this Gissy team up with the great teams of the BFL?
Kingsarmy ,if you where to ever get to a BFL game you may get to see Michael Dillon , i think this bloke is going to be an absolute star of this competition for a long time ,played his junior footy at Gisborne , can play on ball, c.h.f , very strong overhead. this year injury free in for a big one. as for the Saunders comment ,ive mentioned his name twice in about 20 posts , he is another player youve never seen before , you really should try to get to a BFL game this year . i hope someone responds to your question about Gisborne being one of the great teams of the bfl if they do win another flag this year , im not sure Gisborne have the respect of the opposition supporters or clubs that they deserve.

The Talking Goat said:
I am a big fan of michael dillon at gisborne. into $14 for the michelsen medal. ryan connaughton into $19 for the medal. in good form is the bloods half back flanker

I could get a kick off a half back flank if I didn't man up and be accountable and waste the footy when I get it - and I call horse racing..............

Josh Mcloud said:

I still think you are cool Josh - actually you are becoming a hero of mine.......

Sticks and stones mate, sticks and stones.

bearsboy said:
Kingsarmy ,if you where to ever get to a BFL game you may get to see Michael Dillon , i think this bloke is going to be an absolute star of this competition for a long time ,played his junior footy at Gisborne , can play on ball, c.h.f , very strong overhead. this year injury free in for a big one. as for the Saunders comment ,ive mentioned his name twice in about 20 posts , he is another player youve never seen before , you really should try to get to a BFL game this year . i hope someone responds to your question about Gisborne being one of the great teams of the bfl if they do win another flag this year , im not sure Gisborne have the respect of the opposition supporters or clubs that they deserve.

I tend to spend my time watching stronger leagues like the Ballarat League and the EDFL. Would drop my standards and come and watch Gissy - do you know any of the sponsors there so I can come and drink free booze?

I only asked about Gissy being one of the greats as I don't know alot of the BFL history. Has a team won 8 in 10 years or is 4 in 5 years right up there with the best??

Kings Army said:
I tend to spend my time watching stronger leagues like the Ballarat League and the EDFL. Would drop my standards and come and watch Gissy - do you know any of the sponsors there so I can come and drink free booze?

I only asked about Gissy being one of the greats as I don't know alot of the BFL history. Has a team won 8 in 10 years or is 4 in 5 years right up there with the best??
Listen fellas, I would like to briefly change the topic away from football at the moment and just say how pleased I was to see the two miners freed this morning. great story. just wanted to share it.

The Talking Goat said:
Listen fellas, I would like to briefly change the topic away from football at the moment and just say how pleased I was to see the two miners freed this morning. great story. just wanted to share it.

Here Here Goat!! Really puts life into perspective! Good on them!

KingRich said:
Here Here Goat!! Really puts life into perspective! Good on them!

Sure does.... Very good to see them get out! I wonder what they did down there to keep themselves occupied...

In all seriousness.... do you reckon they would have.... you know.... pulled each other off?

Josh Mcloud said:
Sure does.... Very good to see them get out! I wonder what they did down there to keep themselves occupied...

In all seriousness.... do you reckon they would have.... you know.... pulled each other off?
Listen here - I'm not going to call you J... - because I know that's not your real name, I think you have posted some funny stuff on here, but I think that comment was very ordiniary. very ordiniary indeed, and I believe you should be suspended from posting for three days.

The Talking Goat said:
Listen here - I'm not going to call you J... - because I know that's not your real name, I think you have posted some funny stuff on here, but I think that comment was very ordiniary. very ordiniary indeed, and I believe you should be suspended from posting for three days.

From rooster to feather duster with that comment Josh.... Agree with the suspension - ordinary.

There no good role models these days - that's sad. :(