What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

wobble said:
Hey Bearsboy,

I see you on the Geelong Football League thread asking questions about GS new signing!

Are you employed as an insider for Billy Barham & Cannard's old man?

Interesting stuff!
Nah mate , just wondering if this was the same bloke [Glenn Keast] that went in the first ever draft [1986]

wobble said:
Hey Bearsboy,

I see you on the Geelong Football League thread asking questions about GS new signing!

Are you employed as an insider for Billy Barham & Cannard's old man?

Interesting stuff!

No insider - Bears Boy is the major of Gisborne.

ROOBOY14 said:
FLYING DUTCHMAN YOU MUST BE SOME SORT OF PLAYER BAGGING BLOKES OF THAT QUALITY AT SQUARE. HOPE YOU HAVE SOME ABILITY TO BACK UP YOUR TONGUE.:thumbsdown:

Not sure my fellow Dutchman panelist was bagging these players out just making an assessment. Most were fair too. If you look back through the results of last season O'Toole kicked some good bags but was also held goalless or to 1 on about 4-5 occasions. Walsh is a good player but thrives when he getting a handballs off a stoppage, Fiske yep good talent but has a way to go, Bovalino is good workhorse as is Hawkins.

As for the Fence Painter stand back from the can as I think the fumes are starting to hit home. Guy Campbell, Saad Saad, Luke Saunders, Elliott Bowen,Paul Newman, Heath Aitken, Nathan Gemmill, Brendan Parker just to scratch the surface are blokes playing footy in the Vic Country that might slip onto Coaching boards b4 these guys.

South Bendigo 24.15 vs Kyneton 12.13

Eaglehawk 21.16 vs Maryborough 13.18

Golden Square 19.19 vs Golden Square 15.13

Gisborne 26.16 vs Kangaroo Flat 9.5

Sandhurt 26.31 vs North City 7.7

Kings Army said:
Could somone post the results from todays games.
KA great to have you back old mate . Gisborne by 113 against a very undisciplined Kangaroo Flat , is there a bigger moron in Bendigo footy than Damian Brown ? never have i seen anyone land so many cheap shots and late hits than this bloke , really leads by example . probably should concentrate on trying to get his hands on the footy , something he didnt do today . I thought the game may have been a bit closer with the quality of players Gisborne had missing for this one, Fitzy,Saunders,Duff,Power,Sipthorpe,Davis,James,Hancock,Mcfarlane

The_Swifferian said:
South Bendigo 24.15 vs Kyneton 12.13

Eaglehawk 21.16 vs Maryborough 13.18

Golden Square 19.19 vs Golden Square 15.13

Gisborne 26.16 vs Kangaroo Flat 9.5

Sandhurt 26.31 vs North City 7.7

Thanks - tough to get results in London. It is soccer mad here at the moment.

bearsboy said:
KA great to have you back old mate . Gisborne by 113 against a very undisciplined Kangaroo Flat , is there a bigger moron in Bendigo footy than Damian Brown ? never have i seen anyone land so many cheap shots and late hits than this bloke , really leads by example . probably should concentrate on trying to get his hands on the footy , something he didnt do today . I thought the game may have been a bit closer with the quality of players Gisborne had missing for this one, Fitzy,Saunders,Duff,Power,Sipthorpe,Davis,James,Hancock,Mcfarlane

Whats the go with the injuries BB? Are they long term? Could you pick a worse 4 to be out than Fitz, Saunders, Sipthorpe and Davis?

Is mayday still married?

Brown is a perfect example of a coach having to much influence on a club........... he is undisiplined and the worst coach in the BFL, as is the club he coaches. Maybe the masters to be at Flat have to look at the coach and the direction he is leading them. 3 wins in 3 years is terrible and he must be replaced immediatly with a coach that will lead this rabble of a club forward and give the kids they have the direction to improve and maybe win a game. Being a thug on the ground sets the worst possible example to the younger players they have. He either changes his style and leads by example or he should step down..................................

GREENMAN said:
Brown is a perfect example of a coach having to much influence on a club........... he is undisiplined and the worst coach in the BFL, as is the club he coaches. Maybe the masters to be at Flat have to look at the coach and the direction he is leading them. 3 wins in 3 years is terrible and he must be replaced immediatly with a coach that will lead this rabble of a club forward and give the kids they have the direction to improve and maybe win a game. Being a thug on the ground sets the worst possible example to the younger players they have. He either changes his style and leads by example or he should step down..................................

how many years has brown coached flat greenman? and who was coach before him?

Hes in his second year and unfortunatly for the club he took over from one of the famous club wrekers of all time Phil Carmen. The problems for flat seem to be deep rooted. They have the best financial base of all BFL clubs, but they seem to struggle to attract good football administraters and players. Browney needs to concentrate on being a coach, not an enforcer out on the ground. He is a great footballer, but his coaching ability must now be questioned.They have not improved at all and thank god for Nth City, other wise they would still be winless. A coach must lead by example and show his players the self disipline it takes to succeed, he must be able to identify the teams weakness and recriut accordingly to fill those weaknesses. All these areas he lacks in. He is a paid employee of the club and therefor the face of the club, I would be terribly disappointed if I was K/F president with a coach who who is undisiplined and who would rather fight than play the game. Only one way for Browney to go...............and thats out. KF make the tough call and do something about your onfield and of field perception, show some strength and change the direction of your club, or other wise Sept action will be years away, the Roos are to proud a club for this S H I T to continue. Keep him as a player, but take the coaching reigns from him. He obviously cannot handle the responsibility

before chris greenie it was glenn nugent old phil goez a long way bak
wot did brown do in the game agst gissie was he making late hits
and when will we get soem close games in this league massif deficitz by lotz of the loserz

ok guys so square has signd glen keast the coach sez he will play against the flat this w-end & will be used on and off the bench seems like the old north shore boy is 34 yers old now

heard a very funny story on the weekend. matty gretrix who was reported for charging on saturday had this to say after the umpire said "matt i am reporting you for charging" matty replied with a grin "the G-train was never stopping".

Wayne Weideman said:
heard a very funny story on the weekend. matty gretrix who was reported for charging on saturday had this to say after the umpire said "matt i am reporting you for charging" matty replied with a grin "the G-train was never stopping".

Yeah i heard that story too. However apparently the umpires response to "the G-train was never stopping" was:

"it has now been de-railed".

Funny stuff

GREENMAN said:
Hes in his second year and unfortunatly for the club he took over from one of the famous club wrekers of all time Phil Carmen. The problems for flat seem to be deep rooted. They have the best financial base of all BFL clubs, but they seem to struggle to attract good football administraters and players. Browney needs to concentrate on being a coach, not an enforcer out on the ground. He is a great footballer, but his coaching ability must now be questioned.They have not improved at all and thank god for Nth City, other wise they would still be winless. A coach must lead by example and show his players the self disipline it takes to succeed, he must be able to identify the teams weakness and recriut accordingly to fill those weaknesses. All these areas he lacks in. He is a paid employee of the club and therefor the face of the club, I would be terribly disappointed if I was K/F president with a coach who who is undisiplined and who would rather fight than play the game. Only one way for Browney to go...............and thats out. KF make the tough call and do something about your onfield and of field perception, show some strength and change the direction of your club, or other wise Sept action will be years away, the Roos are to proud a club for this S H I T to continue. Keep him as a player, but take the coaching reigns from him. He obviously cannot handle the responsibility

Forget your little website for a second Caveman.

What I would like from yourself being a Flat supporter is a comment in regard to the above post from Greenman.

What are your thoughts on the Flat coach?

From all reports a number of indiscrections from Saturday should have landed him on the sidelines for some time.

wobble said:
Forget your little website for a second Caveman.

What I would like from yourself being a Flat supporter is a comment in regard to the above post from Greenman.

What are your thoughts on the Flat coach?

From all reports a number of indiscrections from Saturday should have landed him on the sidelines for some time.

Fair call Wobble!

I only saw bits of only 1 quarter on Saturday due to having to drop off and pick up my son from a birthday party.

In my opinion I have to agree that Browny is not what we need as a coach. His on field actions are not what we need for a club trying to bring through alot of juniors. Browny is a great player but I have to be honest and say that I cant see the future being too much brighter at the moment.

I actually expect the club to lose players at the end of this season as I know there is at least a dozen players who are unhappy at how they have been treated at the club.

My information is accurate and I am just passing on comments that i have from a very reliable source. This is not second or third hand information and I must say as much as I love and will always support the Flat, things are going to get alot worse before they can get better!