What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Maryborough 8.6 (54) v Sandhurst 14.15 (99) South Bendigo 19.16 (130) v Castlemaine 14.9 (93) Golden Square 25.13 (163) v Kangaroo Flat 14.18 (102) Gisborne 36.25 (241) v North Ballarat City 12.5 (77)

The_Swifferian said:
Click the little things and you'll get the full match results.

Just arrived home from Wade Street where I enjoyed a few refreshments.

Flat were very good for a half until the Walsh & O'Toole show began. I think O'Toole finished with 7 and Walsh 5.

Interesting to note the Flat coach Brown was reported for striking as was Freeman. Again a very undisciplined performance.

For the past three years Lukey Saunders has been a class above the comp, however I continue to be amazed by the performances of Jason Griffin. He has everyright to be spoken about in the same class as Saunders.

Out and out champion footballer and a great bloke as well!

For all those out there that thought Woosha Walsh is on his last legs........I beg to differ!

popped down to the qeo today and watched south beat castlemaine by 37 points. one player that has caught my attention in recent weeks is brendan jennings. his ability to win the ball close in and dish out is very effective for the bloods. after a slow start to the year he is now showing why he was third in south's b+f in 2005, top ten finish in the michelson medal and close to heading the the top five players at south. any thoughts?

Great to see the Flat put in a better performance and even though we still lost by 10 goals it wasnt a bad effort.

Come and check out www.bendigofooty.tk

Exclusive forum dedicated to the BFL!

Headlines will be updated daily!

Gee what a surprise, Browney reported and Flat lost again. When will that club understand that having him as coach is only forcing there cause backwards. Watched the Gisborne machine in full flight for 3 quaters today, I think they took pity on Nth City and decided not to kick a new league record against the young kids from Nth City, Got so dark at Gisborne that u could hardly see the ball in the last 1/4. One thing though Nth City never stopped trying and were ferotious on there attack of the footy all day. Remember this all BFL clubs, when Gisborne entered the BFL there under 18 dominated in there first year and the seniors and reserves struggled..............and in there 3rd season a senior flag and the success continued. Nth Citys under 18 are dominating ( except for 2day) and there seniors and res are struggling..........sound familiar? Enjoy belting them, because soon enough they will be another Gisborne.

I heard today ,for the fourth time this year , Gisborne refered to as a cheque book footy club , what a disgraceful comment , if there is a footy club in this league with more locals than the bulldogs i'll be stuffed , everyone of these blokes either went to school in Gisborne or played juniors with Gisborne ,im getting a bit tired of hearing about how Gisborne are so close to Melbourne and keep on recruiting blokes from town , that is absolute rubbish .They are all local boys without exception . can any other club in the BFL claim to even get close to this ?

Wayne Weideman said:
popped down to the qeo today and watched south beat castlemaine by 37 points. one player that has caught my attention in recent weeks is brendan jennings. his ability to win the ball close in and dish out is very effective for the bloods. after a slow start to the year he is now showing why he was third in south's b+f in 2005, top ten finish in the michelson medal and close to heading the the top five players at south. any thoughts?

Agree Weed. Saw Daniel "Breeza" O'Bree in that game also. Would have to say he is arguably one of the best one on one marks in the BFL. A couple of the goals he kicked came from very strong marks for such a little bloke. South are travelling well, without being dominant. Their back half with Sullivan, Tasca, Flaherty, Dawson, Schubert is operating very well. Tasca has hit his straps in the last couple of weeks.

weed u would have been impressed by the maine i would think
just one point the diff at the long break ..... 6.9 to 6.8 to south
they went goal for goal in the 3rd but then breezas 4 goals in the last got his side home
maine fought hard and were clearly not outclassed
greenman have you seen the pot stirrer (pt) down at the graveyard in your travels gisborne way

Travelled to gisborne for the 1st time on the weekend and couldnt believe my eyes when i saw the gisborne runner . couldnt help but notice the massive bulge in this guys fluro shorts ,looked like at least 2 pairs of footy socks jammed in there or maybe he was pleased with the way gisborne where going , either way good luck to him . i know this sounds a bit weird but it was that obvious , i thought it was news worthy , has any one else noticed this before , this bloke should be in the movies , not running around at gissy in 5 degree temperatures.

howzat said:
Travelled to gisborne for the 1st time on the weekend and couldnt believe my eyes when i saw the gisborne runner . couldnt help but notice the massive bulge in this guys fluro shorts ,looked like at least 2 pairs of footy socks jammed in there or maybe he was pleased with the way gisborne where going , either way good luck to him . i know this sounds a bit weird but it was that obvious , i thought it was news worthy , has any one else noticed this before , this bloke should be in the movies , not running around at gissy in 5 degree temperatures.

You doing the running again bears boy? Dont worry about the cheque book comment as it always happens when a club has success. Tall poopy syndrome.

Just remember all the good gissy players came from St. Brigids.:D

fifth quarter - the pot stirrer if its who I think u mean has been gagged. See him at the footy and he is meak and mild these days, a broken man. From what I hear he has had to many kicks in the guts by the Bendgo media and some former board personal. If I know his character, it wont belong before he his back firing and then watch out folks, stir the pot he may, as someone has to, because the contents of the pot is starting to set in to rot. He has many backers pushing his cause for change.

Kings Army said:
You doing the running again bears boy? Dont worry about the cheque book comment as it always happens when a club has success. Tall poopy syndrome.

Just remember all the good gissy players came from St. Brigids.:D[/q

**** you ****

Kings Army said:

Just remember all the good gissy players came from St. Brigids.:D

Hey, arron noonan said to me he was the best on baller foir south this year 2006.. any feedback?

shutup caveman, im with u goat! everyone suck my va gina. everyone talks about luke saunders being the best bfl player...but what about the bulldog! he snagged one and then celebrated to his brother brett. not only did he snag this sausage roll when the game was long over, he also laid one tackle deemed too high, his second possession out of two was called deliberate and he was in his own forward line, and he drank 3 full powerades after the match...pretty impressive stats, look out for a no place finish in the michelson from this young chook.

The Flying Dutchman said:
Kings Army said:

Just remember all the good gissy players came from St. Brigids.:D[/q

**** you ****

Yeah along side James Kelly, Ryan Crowley, Justin Burt, Matty Fitzy and Luke Saunders to name a few.

Hey Bears Boy - could you sing me that Gisborne Tip Toe song once more - the poms over here want to take it to Germany.

Kings Army said:
Yeah along side James Kelly, Ryan Crowley, Justin Burt, Matty Fitzy and Luke Saunders to name a few.

Hey Bears Boy - could you sing me that Gisborne Tip Toe song once more - the poms over here want to take it to Germany.
Just once more for you old mate ; Tip toe into Gisborne , put your boots on and get your heads kicked in . An oldy but a goody that one . On 2 seperate matters,firstly the comments about the Gisborne runner , absolutely true , this is an extraordinary package this young man carries with him day to day , secondly unless something goes terribly wrong, Michael Dillon WILL win the Michelson medal this year , not sure what odds the goat has him into , but must be the clear cut favourite and a monty to make the vic country side ths year

Went and watched the bendigo bombers 2nd's play down at Box Hill yesterday, there was a massive man called Steel, 210cm and 100+kg, who I think was from Maryborough, and a bloke up forward, Sawyer, from White Hills, who were both pretty impressive..what's the mail on these blokes - background, potential, reputation, etc..

I went to watch Jake Lloyd, but he came off at the start of the 2nd quarter with his finger bone sticking out of his finger...

:thumbsdown: no good hiding behind an assumed name dutchie
darts bourke spilled the beams sat nite
by the way aaron was one of 4 named as south i/change for sat game
for the cigar guess which one was dropped to the scooby doos
yeah u got it --- aaron went down to th dew kickrs

Hey, arron noonan said to me he was the best on baller foir south this year 2006.. any feedback?

He definitely hit the nail on the head there Mr.Aaron Noonan did. Stubbie's skills with the ball is immaculate and is definitely by far the best on baller for south and the ENTIRE BFL. Stubbie is truly one of the greats and its a shame he's wasting away in the BFL when the AFL are clearly in need of our awesome little Stubs.

heard on the grape vine this week that a certain bfl club in the top five has signed an out and out gun from vfl club northern bullants. i know that he has played AFL and is a big hard hitting centre half forward. this could be the difference come finals. don't ask the dutchman for a name cause i'm not obliged to give it away. keep you all posted
Anyone got any more info about this , or any guesses as to who it is ?

anyone herd the news on how woodys knee is going he should be back this week fu ck he is toey its been a long pre season for the old timer but once he gets that bell back in his hands blowies will be dished out to anyone in his path and can he swollow.. is rough beard gets all sticky with cum and its so fuc king sexy... come one cruseir from 50 into em boy.

GREENMAN said:
Gee what a surprise, Browney reported and Flat lost again. When will that club understand that having him as coach is only forcing there cause backwards. Watched the Gisborne machine in full flight for 3 quaters today, I think they took pity on Nth City and decided not to kick a new league record against the young kids from Nth City, Got so dark at Gisborne that u could hardly see the ball in the last 1/4. One thing though Nth City never stopped trying and were ferotious on there attack of the footy all day. Remember this all BFL clubs, when Gisborne entered the BFL there under 18 dominated in there first year and the seniors and reserves struggled..............and in there 3rd season a senior flag and the success continued. Nth Citys under 18 are dominating ( except for 2day) and there seniors and res are struggling..........sound familiar? Enjoy belting them, because soon enough they will be another Gisborne.
crap