What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Jock Clark 2 said:
I WILL just hand the odds in, boys --- final ladder, Michelsen, Ron best medal and Lightning Premiership odds.
If they use them well and good ... if not, no harm done.
Claudie can't get in the station building Norf, I hear.
He doesn't know the keypad ID security numbers at the front door to key in !! But he's around there, and the chemist, and the pub, and the ........ !
r u stalking claud strap

Pickles (The outright master of this thread!:thumbsu:) what odds would you give me for this triple? Gisborne-Flag, Danny O'Bree-Michelson, Beattie-Ron Best?

davis24 said:
Hey Pickles

have u got the sh****s that werve found out who you really are

Matthew Nicolls

Works for the midland exprees

coaches the local Lancefield Romsey under 16s cricket tEAM now what do u have to say for your self

I can say with great certainty that "Pickles" Nicholls and Picklesmeoldmate, the grand master of BF are indeed two completely different people. Not only do i doubt the intelligence of Matt Nicholls to use BF as a reliable footy source, I have a strong suspicion of the true identity of oldmate. BTW, M. Nicholls is soon to leave the offices of the Midland to begin his new life as a cattle rustler. A wise move me thinks.

spoke4923 said:
I can say with great certainty that "Pickles" Nicholls and Picklesmeoldmate, the grand master of BF are indeed two completely different people. Not only do i doubt the intelligence of Matt Nicholls to use BF as a reliable footy source, I have a strong suspicion of the true identity of oldmate. BTW, M. Nicholls is soon to leave the offices of the Midland to begin his new life as a cattle rustler. A wise move me thinks.

I suspect you are correct Spoke, there is strong suspiscion that Nicholls isn't leaving on free will either.

spoke4923 said:
Who do you think i am fella ???????

by the way, can anyone tell me if my odds were on the radio yesterday. i didn't hear the show, so i'm not sure. if they were, were they attributed to me. if i didn't get credit, i might have to speak to gareth keenan about getting some legal advice.

Toadfooty said:
Pickles (The outright master of this thread!:thumbsu:) what odds would you give me for this triple? Gisborne-Flag, Danny O'Bree-Michelson, Beattie-Ron Best?[/QU
Today, keen to have a little nibble on the punt are you mate. Good for you. That is quite a good multiple you have put up there, and i am prepared to quote you at $10 for that. I agree with you that gisborne will win the flag and beattie the ron best. o'bree is an interesting one. obviously didn't capture the attention of the umpires last year because he polled stuff all votes. but i reckon he is going to have a big year this year, so is certainly in with a chance for the michelsen. how much do you want to wages todad man

Picklesmeoldmate said:
Toadfooty said:
Pickles (The outright master of this thread!:thumbsu:) what odds would you give me for this triple? Gisborne-Flag, Danny O'Bree-Michelson, Beattie-Ron Best?[/QU
Today, keen to have a little nibble on the punt are you mate. Good for you. That is quite a good multiple you have put up there, and i am prepared to quote you at $10 for that. I agree with you that gisborne will win the flag and beattie the ron best. o'bree is an interesting one. obviously didn't capture the attention of the umpires last year because he polled stuff all votes. but i reckon he is going to have a big year this year, so is certainly in with a chance for the michelsen. how much do you want to wages todad man
by the way friends, any praccy matches on this weekend. i see square is going to play kyabram this weekend. from what i hear, kye is really going to struggle in the gvfl this year, so you would expect square to take the bikkies there.
here are some odds.
square - $1.40
Kyabram - $4.80
Square under 39.5 - $1.80
Square over 39.5 - $2.15
Kyabram under 39.5 - $5.20
Kyabram over 39.5 - $12

$20 PMOM, I just think it always takes a year for the BFL umpires to pick up on players, and I think they will catch on to O'Bree this year.

Toadfooty said:
$20 PMOM, I just think it always takes a year for the BFL umpires to pick up on players, and I think they will catch on to O'Bree this year.
good point mate, thanks for having a wager with me. i also see you barrack for geelong. do you want to get on the cats for tomorrow night at $3.70 with me, or take the crows at $1.50. i'm confident the crows will win at home, even if ottens does play. latest bdca grand final betting.
bendigo united $1.90
eaglehawk $2

Picklesmeoldmate said:
good point mate, thanks for having a wager with me. i also see you barrack for geelong. do you want to get on the cats for tomorrow night at $3.70 with me, or take the crows at $1.50. i'm confident the crows will win at home, even if ottens does play. latest bdca grand final betting.
bendigo united $1.90
eaglehawk $2

I'll have $10 on Adelaide, and $10 BUCC.:thumbsu:

*Also can I have a bet on Behrens making a ton in the final?

Toadfooty said:
I'll have $10 on Adelaide, and $10 BUCC.:thumbsu:

*Also can I have a bet on Behrens making a ton in the final?
stay tuned for more grand final odds later this afternoon. there will be odds on high bat, best bowling first streaker, and so on. they will becoming this afternoon after i have analysed the form. stay tuned

Toadfooty said:
Ten on Claude streaking yelling "I love Daniel Schmidt!"
Righto my fellow punters, here is some odds on the bdca grand final tomorrow.
High bat
$4 Heath Behrens
$7 Jason Abbott
$9 Neil Williams
$12 Linc McRae
$16 Nick Crawford
$16 Daniel Schmidt
$17 Andrew Smith
$18 Ashley Brown
$20 Wayne Fidler
$23 Matt Ford
$25 Matt White
$33 Matt Fitt
$40 David Bicknell
$45 Cory Jacobs
Now, let's talk a look and see who will take the most wickets.
$3 Nic Balic
$3 Richard Webb
$7 Daniel Schmidt
$8 Marcus Smalley
$10 Andrew Smith
$13 Glenn Daly
$13 Nick Crawford
$15 Linc McRae
$16 Cory Jacobs
$17 Sam Mildren
$23 Jared Kum Too
$26 Ricky Mannix
Do I have any takers on those odds there. Perhaps it will give the triple c boys something to talk about during the day.

Picklesmeoldmate said:
Righto my fellow punters, here is some odds on the bdca grand final tomorrow.
High bat
$4 Heath Behrens
$7 Jason Abbott
$9 Neil Williams
$12 Linc McRae
$16 Nick Crawford
$16 Daniel Schmidt
$17 Andrew Smith
$18 Ashley Brown
$20 Wayne Fidler
$23 Matt Ford
$25 Matt White
$33 Matt Fitt
$40 David Bicknell
$45 Cory Jacobs
Now, let's talk a look and see who will take the most wickets.
$3 Nic Balic
$3 Richard Webb
$7 Daniel Schmidt
$8 Marcus Smalley
$10 Andrew Smith
$13 Glenn Daly
$13 Nick Crawford
$15 Linc McRae
$16 Cory Jacobs
$17 Sam Mildren
$23 Jared Kum Too
$26 Ricky Mannix
Do I have any takers on those odds there. Perhaps it will give the triple c boys something to talk about during the day.
punters, just been a massive plunge on behrens for the most runs. i have no choice but to shorten him into $2.20. still good value though i reckon.

Toadfooty said:
PMOM i'll have $5 on behrens for high bat, and $10 on Schmidty for most wickets
no worries mate, good luck. i bet you schmidt doesn't take the most wickets. in fact, i guarantee it

Picklesmeoldmate said:
no worries mate, good luck. i bet you schmidt doesn't take the most wickets. in fact, i guarantee it

What is your theory behind that? Not a big game player? Pressure?

Picklesmeoldmate said:
by the way friends, any praccy matches on this weekend. i see square is going to play kyabram this weekend. from what i hear, kye is really going to struggle in the gvfl this year, so you would expect square to take the bikkies there.
here are some odds.
square - $1.40
Kyabram - $4.80
Square under 39.5 - $1.80
Square over 39.5 - $2.15
Kyabram under 39.5 - $5.20
Kyabram over 39.5 - $12

I wouldn't write Ky off that easy.... $10 on ky under 39.5 and $10 on Ky over 39.5 - too good odds to pass up.....:rolleyes:

Johnny Tapp said:
Picklesmeoldmate said:
I wouldn't write Ky off that easy.... $10 on ky under 39.5 and $10 on Ky over 39.5 - too good odds to pass up.....:rolleyes:
no worries tappy, you're on. in fact, i'm that confident schmidt won't be the leading wicket-taker this weekend, i'll drift him out to $45. :p

Toadfooty said:
What is your theory behind that? Not a big game player? Pressure?
no, nothing to do with pressure or anything like that. lets just say, i reckon he might go missing for a couple of hours at some stage ???????????

Toadfooty said:
Pickles (The outright master of this thread!:thumbsu:) what odds would you give me for this triple? Gisborne-Flag, Danny O'Bree-Michelson, Beattie-Ron Best?

Pickles - what odds for South Flag, Nick Knight - Michelson, and Beattie Ron Best...

Wisper said:
Pickles - what odds for South Flag, Nick Knight - Michelson, and Beattie Ron Best...
wisper, your obviously a closet south supporter. let me see, south for the flag, fair choice, knight for the michelsen, not sure, haven't seen much of him, and beattie for the ron best, that's a good selection.
I'm going to give you $30 for that multiple. just not quite sure of knight's capabilities of winning the michelsen, but your other selections are quite good. are you happy with that