• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Gday everyone,

First of all congrats to Gisborne for winning the big one again. Truly a champion club. I have been on hlidays for a week and then come on here to read all these rubbish posts bagging Kangaroo Flat and their supporters.

I am a proud Kangaroo Flat supporter and I would just like to know if anyone does have any news on players coming or going.

I have heard that the Dahls are leaving. (This was half way through the year though).

There is talk on the EDFL website that Browny is on his way back to Keilor.

Hey Warren can you feel me in mate as I am a supporter of the club but I am not on the inside and really have no idea what is going on.

Who is going to coach next season?

Look forward to a few responses. :thumbsu:

I have heard that S Milward is thinking of a return. Heading up to Darwin to play up there and then when he heads home he could return to Flat. But still hasn't ruled out going back to Kerang either. Also heard a CMFL club has approached him to coach and he turned it down due to the above reasons.

Big Brother Of Footy said:
I have heard that S Milward is thinking of a return. Heading up to Darwin to play up there and then when he heads home he could return to Flat. But still hasn't ruled out going back to Kerang either. Also heard a CMFL club has approached him to coach and he turned it down due to the above reasons.
Millie would never consider playing at the Flat while his old mates on the committee are still there, they dont look like moving in the near future.

caveman said:
Gday everyone,

First of all congrats to Gisborne for winning the big one again. Truly a champion club. I have been on hlidays for a week and then come on here to read all these rubbish posts bagging Kangaroo Flat and their supporters.

I am a proud Kangaroo Flat supporter and I would just like to know if anyone does have any news on players coming or going.

I have heard that the Dahls are leaving. (This was half way through the year though).

There is talk on the EDFL website that Browny is on his way back to Keilor.

Hey Warren can you feel me in mate as I am a supporter of the club but I am not on the inside and really have no idea what is going on.

Who is going to coach next season?

Look forward to a few responses. :thumbsu:

I hear the Paddlepop lion AKA Chris Belz will be moving on next season
Whispers are that he will be heading a Jon Bon Jovi tribute band around all the servicmens clubs along the Murray

talk on the ncfl thread says o'bree is heading back to whyche

can any bloods people confirm whether he is staying or going?

Trent the flight Steward said:
I hear the Paddlepop lion AKA Chris Belz will be moving on next season
Whispers are that he will be heading a Jon Bon Jovi tribute band around all the servicmens clubs along the Murray

Real fcuking funny Trent. In every thread trying to crack funnys and seem to think you know everyone. Who do you follow and where do you come from big man. Leave B-B-B-Belzy alone!

Warren said:
Real fcuking funny Trent. In every thread trying to crack funnys and seem to think you know everyone. Who do you follow and where do you come from big man. Leave B-B-B-Belzy alone!
gee whiz i have copped wrath of big Wazza, i have soft spot for the flat not only because they are that bad that i feel sorry for them, but because i was in a relationship with Glenn "starsky" Hutchinson

enough banter boys! any departures or arrivals in the bfl? i see glenn keast from golden square has moved back to his old club of north shore to coach and i have heard malcom borchard from sandhurst is looking for a new club as he is not happy with the new signing of such a young coach. apparently he thought he should have been appointed with all his credentials. can anyone clarify this? if he does go it would be a huge loss for the dragons. any other news thus far?

hadnt herd about mal borchard but in 2days press and local teev dan obree is confirmed as still be coaching at south
bad luck for wychey but i bet he wants to stay in a bigger major league nothing against north central as they still rate as a major league

is adamson from ky still lerking about as a possible coach
word was that he wood bring 2 gun forwards in newman and heath barnet with him

word was that he wood bring 2 gun forwards in newman and heath barnet with him[/quote]

yeah i have heard that also. can somebody give me an update as to who is coaching the respective bfl sides in 2007?

south - o'bree
gisborne - barham
sandhurst - gilliland
eaglehawk - filo?
castlemaine - ???
golden square - ???
maryborough - ???
kangaroo flat - ???
nth ballarat - ???
kyneton - ???

can anybody add to this?

zakster said:

Adamson will go to Golden Square. Don't know if he will take any players with him.

updaduff said:

yeah i have heard that also. can somebody give me an update as to who is coaching the respective bfl sides in 2007?

south - o'bree
gisborne - barham
sandhurst - gilliland
eaglehawk - filo?
castlemaine - ???
golden square - ???
maryborough - ???
kangaroo flat - ???
nth ballarat - ???
kyneton - ???

can anybody add to this?[/QUOTE]
Castlemaine - Martin, Nth Balllarat - Shane McCarty, Kyneton - Nev Massina, Maryborough -Jamie Bond/Geoff MacIllwain, KFlat - Luke Livingston or Wazza Hard decision there, G/Square - Must be Phil's turn now, surely they will keep it in the family.

I have heard that Brett Cook will return to Kyneton and that big nev has been in South Aus talking to a gun midfield recruit. Was captain of Aboriginal All Star Team.

Final Word - I hear that everyone is happy that you have quit as coach. No one likes you or respects you.

Astra said:
Final Word - I hear that everyone is happy that you have quit as coach. No one likes you or respects you.

True Astra. My role in Junior coaching has ceased. After 7 yrs in Junior Deveolpment Coaching in Mildura/Shepparton & Echuca it's time to concentrate on my young family, especially my new born twins Astra.
As long as my family & friends respect me Astra that's the main thing. You never coach to make friends. If you do you shouldn't be doing it.. Luckily I have met alot of families with Young children along the way who have become close friends which is a bonus.

Castlemaine - Martin, Nth Balllarat - Shane McCarty, Kyneton - Nev Massina, Maryborough -Jamie Bond/Geoff MacIllwain, KFlat - Luke Livingston or Wazza Hard decision there, G/Square - Must be Phil's turn now, surely they will keep it in the family.

I have heard that Brett Cook will return to Kyneton and that big nev has been in South Aus talking to a gun midfield recruit. Was captain of Aboriginal All Star Team.[/quote]

cheers wombat. luke livingston to k/flat, if there is any truth about that the flat are definetly making a move in the right direction.

Does anyone have any thoughts on Gilliland appointed dragons coach? Only 23 years of age. Heard he'll be trying to lure some former bombers, Port melbourne and Euroa teammates to the 'Hurst. any word on Borchard? is Fitzgerald going to try his luck in the SANFL?

G'day snodge, just writing in my defence in regards to your coaching record that was put on display.Your trouble making brother "WHALE" filled your head with storys about me being the BIG H but it's not me.Will do some research into,think it might be big HODGO,anyway mate you know i'll stick up for you records mean nothing,from your best mate in branxholm HORSE MADDEN.

updaduff said:

I have heard that Brett Cook will return to Kyneton and that big nev has been in South Aus talking to a gun midfield recruit. Was captain of Aboriginal All Star Team.

cheers wombat. luke livingston to k/flat, if there is any truth about that the flat are definetly making a move in the right direction.[/quote]

I have heard that Luke Livingston has signed with Tooleybuc/Managatang to coach but nothing confirmed to Big Brother as yet.

Brennan is being sourced out by many, naturally, square, flat in BFL and a couple of others in HDFL.

Shane Harvey, ex AFL (carlton) and Wakool could be coaching Balranald.

There seems to be a lot of clubs struggling to find coaches in all leagues.
The SILLY season is underway.:thumbsu: That is all

cheers wombat. luke livingston to k/flat, if there is any truth about that the flat are definetly making a move in the right direction.

I have heard that Luke Livingston has signed with Tooleybuc/Managatang to coach but nothing confirmed to Big Brother as yet.

Brennan is being sourced out by many, naturally, square, flat in BFL and a couple of others in HDFL.

The SILLY season is underway.:thumbsu: That is all[/quote]

Just wonder if that 'gun midfeild recruit' from sth aust picked in the aboriginal all star side that is mentioned is'nt the same bloke that a WBFL club is touted to be interested in as well !?::confused:

The SILLY season is underway.:thumbsu: That is all[/QUOTE]

are you sure big brother? Shane Harvey is rumoured to play at balranald, but i doubt he would coach there, and i also doubt that Livingston would play against his home club kerang?

Good to here kyneton are trying to pick up some quality players for 07 great for the league and the macedon ranges rivalry.Also here all are keen at Gisborne to stay on for three in a row rumour has it they are talking to a gun full forward from the upper great southern leauge in W.A.Also close to signing former Gisborne legend and big man Justin birt would be great to see him grace the Gardiner reserve once again.:thumbsu: