What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Add the extra 500 points Gisborne kicked for the year and the 300 less points kicked against them. South may have played badly in the Prelim but there was still a decent gap.

A massive signing today for one of the BFL clubs. Will clearly be the best recruit for a long time.

Cmon KA give us a name! :thumbsu:

does anyone know how ruthy's ankle pulled up?

i hope she is keeping it elevated, gorgey porge x x x

if her eggs and warry's sperm collided, they'd produce quite a dish

Add the extra 500 points Gisborne kicked for the year and the 300 less points kicked against them. South may have played badly in the Prelim but there was still a decent gap.

A massive signing today for one of the BFL clubs. Will clearly be the best recruit for a long time.

KA I'm agreeing with ya this time mate:thumbsu: South along way behind Gissy, they are just too soft. Sure they have added some handy players but they have lost some as well.

They are like Sandhurt were the year they one the flag. Too soft, but they had a couple of very hard in and under players in Rick Andrews (Champion) and another 1 or 2 that slip my mind. South really don't have 1. Julian Lake is pretty hard at it but he is short of being a real quality player.

Who is this big signing queenie?

let me guess.... he/she is playing at gissy this year??

KA I'm agreeing with ya this time mate:thumbsu: South along way behind Gissy, they are just too soft. Sure they have added some handy players but they have lost some as well.

They are like Sandhurt were the year they one the flag. Too soft, but they had a couple of very hard in and under players in Rick Andrews (Champion) and another 1 or 2 that slip my mind. South really don't have 1. Julian Lake is pretty hard at it but he is short of being a real quality player.
Didnt Lake get knocked senseless at training by a team mate a couple of years ago

Courage In and Under Fire --- were u thinking of the Hurst's Luke Jones, maybe, who headed off to Echuca for the 05 season ? Then there was big Darren Atkinson in the ruck.
Not forgetting Leigh Gathercole, of course. I reckon he won the Nalder Medal for BOG on grand final day.

Courage In and Under Fire --- were u thinking of the Hurst's Luke Jones, maybe, who headed off to Echuca for the 05 season ? Then there was big Darren Atkinson in the ruck.
Not forgetting Leigh Gathercole, of course. I reckon he won the Nalder Medal for BOG on grand final day.
can confirm gathercole was BOG in 2004 granny and atkinson won the VCFL medal. Good granny that was.

Isn't John Hardinge just an out and out legend? Been holding up the Bloods for many years. They have turned over loads of players but Hardinge seems to be there all the time.

BIG John got in the 2006 BFL Team Of The Year, too.
Remember that team Goatee ---- bagged by a couple of forumers some no. of pages back now, but the only BFL Team of the Year I saw published last September.

Jock -- OUT !

Gee BB - you know a bit about footy - South lost by 120 points in the Prelim. If you think that they were close to Gisborne you are are really showing how much of tool you really are.:thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:

Correct me if I'm wrong KA but didn't South beat Gisborne quite comfortably also in a game last year?
They made the prelim so they can't be far off the pace. I know they were flogged that day but you can't measure their season or how they compare with other sides by the result of one game surely!

SPOT on, Billy.
Round 11, July 1 ..... South 14.11 (95) def. Gizzie 9.21 (75).
Gizzie had posted just the meagre total of 4.17 (41) to 3/4 time compared with the Bloods 14.8 (92), so the game was all over by then.
The Dogs did kick 5.4 in the last to improve their ultimate scoreline to South's 3 points, but that was the only quarter the Gardiner boys fired.
Was a great display by South but they got their bums belted on prelim. final day.

Yes , i was referring to losing only 1 player and yes i am aware of how important a player Dill's is . As i posted early last year i believe at his best Michael Dillon is (was) the 2nd best player in the BFL, im looking forward to seeing how he performs at the Bomber's.
It's great new's for the league that most of the teams seem to have picked a number of quality player's . I'm personally not sure it will be enough to end Gisborne's reign just yet. One other thing bb, there is absolutely no way in this world (i guarantee it ) that you know the true identity of KingsArmy.

Do you know who she is?
How do you know I don't know?
You don't even know me!

Heres a news flash to put the wind up Bendigo Football. North City are in discussions with Lake Wendoree Football Club about a possible merge in season 2007. The Ballarat thread has all the details. Seems both clubs need to merge to prevent them from folding..............And they get to play in the Ballarat league as North City originally wanted................Go read for yourselves.

rumor around that eaglehawks tim "masiv" nicholson been asked to be in next months hit series on ten..... IM NOT ON STEROIDS. apparently squares gun midfielder luke "the morrocan" thompson got asked to but declined!

Yes Jones and Atkinson, Gathercole quality tall runner, but lacks real hardness, still a classy act:thumbsu:

Even if every public asset in Tooleybuc was sold, and every local smashed open their piggy banks, there would not be enough money raised to attract this pirate Milward to play for them. He is well suited to play at Eaglehawke. Band of thieves...

Well said:thumbsu: Milward is alot worse then Eaglehawk, but i believe they have let themeselves down trying to lure him back. He wasn't good enough for the money he was getting 4 years ago, and now he's only gotten older

Are you and the rabbit for real??? Milward was well placed in the top 5 after 10 rounds for the league medal. A fair effort considering he was playing for a side that was flogged by an averge of 15 goals a week.

All in good time Was.

Wouldn't expect any less from you queenie.....

I love it how you make up a storie for a little attention, the sooner you accept you're a born loser the sooner you will move forward.

Now neck up unless you have some real news.....

The word is if D Browns ankle comes up he will be back at the flat, has been quoted he wouldn't play against us!