Truth Hurts
Fair go fellas... he's a 24 year old bloke.
He's copped his fair share. Move on.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
The sword has spoken....... I totally agree with you there CMS, i was at the game on Saturday and saw most Kyneton players not even going for the ball at contests, there is a difference between a tough footballer and a dumb one and Kyneton have got too may dumb ones. Maybe if they kept their eye on the footy and were strong at the ball they may have gone a bit better. Full credit to North City tho who dominated the game with 15 more scoring shots, they had alot of the fooy. God knows if City had have kicked straight it would have been a shamozzel.
If i was you sword i would be taking my Massive Sword and cumming to another club!
Looks like you had a pretty good look at the game xterminator. Are there any positives, seriously, at all coming out of the tigers. Someone mentioned their top 5 players were they servicable or is the team struggling from top to bottom.
Anyone else out there got any ideas on what it would take to see the tigers re-emerge as a good quality side.
Yeah did have a good look at the game... and the top 5 were serviceable but then it just fell away! After the top 5 i dont think any player from the side i saw would get a game at any other team in the BFL (maybe the Flat.... hang on who am i kidding most would in the flat but no other team), They have got no up and coming 18,19,20 year olds. You would have to suggest Reaps and Eve are on there last legs, both played well on sat Eve dominated all over the ground and so he should with his AFL experience. Tate and cook look to be the glamor boys of the team and kyenton will have to work hard to keep them their next year.. Not sure if they have signed 2 year contracts. All this talk about this Sultan on $500 a game, and Reaps getting discount off his house... If Nev was throwing around so much money then why can't Kyenton attract quality young players to the club, not sure who is on the recruiting board but geee they must be doing a lousy job! $500 waisted on that Sultan could have went to 2 young blokes.
If Kyenton are to re-emerge as a quality side i think their recruiting needs to start now, and they need to build a foundation so that the club looks attractive for Eve and Reaps to go around for another year.
Looks like you had a pretty good look at the game xterminator. Are there any positives, seriously, at all coming out of the tigers. Someone mentioned their top 5 players were they servicable or is the team struggling from top to bottom.
Anyone else out there got any ideas on what it would take to see the tigers re-emerge as a good quality side.
Are you sure you dont mean it was Cook that dominated all over the ground. i dont think eve dominated all over the ground, it would have been cook that dominted over the ground and has had afl experience not eve
Kyneton need to make it a club that is attractive to the younger players, it needs to be a club that the younger kids that are going to being playing pioneers etc want to come back to, and play once they have finished with pios
Big game this weekend.. Gissy Vs Eagalhawk. both unbeaten at this stage but gissy with a massive % advantage. my tip would have to go to gissy. any1 disagree?
I cant disagree mate, Gisborne looking the goods at this stage. The first 15-20 minutes of the game last week against Square was Gisborne at their best, as good a footy as ive seen them play i reckon, 10 goals to 1 at half time against quality opposition. Square to me, just dont stack up in the hardness stakes.Big game this weekend.. Gissy Vs Eagalhawk. both unbeaten at this stage but gissy with a massive % advantage. my tip would have to go to gissy. any1 disagree?
What a massive game! Match of the year so far, hopefully i can get down to this one. I like Gissy by 30 points!
I agree X Gissie by 24pts for me here are my tips for round 9.
Home TeamvAway TeamLocation Result Kangaroo Flat vMaryborough Dower Park - Kangaroo Flat M/B 95 pts Kyneton vSandhurst Kyneton Showgrounds S/H 75 pts North Ballarat City vSouth Bendigo Austar Arena - North Ballarat N/C 15 pts Golden Square vCastlemaine Country Vet Oval - Golden Square G/S 58 pts Eaglehawk vGisborne Canterbury Oval - Eaglehawk
Thats right North City in an upset.
I'm pretty sure North City and South are playing at Princes Park, Maryborough this weekend. Don't get too carried away with their two wins. They were against the two bottom sides.
There are a few around Ballarat that are getting carried away. Good on them for getting a few wins but South should burst that little bubble.
There is a good chance they will finish better than Maryborough and seventh place would be a good result for a team most thought wouldn't register a win for the year.
Ryan Givney from Kyenton is on his way to Leitchville Gunbower....how does he go as a player??Yes Yes i did mean Cook, don't know how i confused him with Eve... Eve played in the forward line and struggled all day.
So did he play on key forwards at kyenton?? or just out of a back pocket?There could be a few upsets this week if the rain pelts down like it is suspected on saturday. North City will give south a real run for there money and , I think kyneton could get alot closer if the showgrounds is wet and muddy
So did he play on key forwards at kyenton?? or just out of a back pocket?
Ok thanx for that one more thing how old is he and is he worth money?he played as the second ruckman
Ok thanx for that one more thing how old is he and is he worth money?
There are a few around Ballarat that are getting carried away. Good on them for getting a few wins but South should burst that little bubble.
There is a good chance they will finish better than Maryborough and seventh place would be a good result for a team most thought wouldn't register a win for the year.
There is no way north could beat south whereever it is played. I watched the game between maryborough and north, and mb made them look terrible and i am not saying maryborough is a great side, but give them a couple of years. South by ten goals at least they smashed mb and should not have any problems against north. Just an opinion, but would be very supprised if north got close.
Tips for this week:
E/hawk v Gis - As much as I hate (but still respect) these two sides equally, I would like to see the Hawks win to break the mundane
K/Flat v Mary - MaryB to win a close one
Kyn v Sandhurst - Dragons by 40points.. I'd say 100+ but it's expected to be wet
North v South - South by 30points... hit some form, but still not convinced
Golden Square v C/maine - Square by 60 points
Pay him for each kick he gets and you will save your money.
He is a dud.