What's the issue with Majak?

Save it. The vast majority are happy he's gone. We haven't lost a thing.

Actually, you lost heaps. You traded Brock Mclean to get that pick. Mclean would comfortably be your best mid (again) now.

Then, with that pick you took Jordan, you overlooked Lewis Jetta, Ryan Bastinac and Nat Fyfe, all of whom would now be top 5 players at the Dees.

Now Jordan is playing decent footy with North and you've got a 26 year old certainly serviceable utility from the VFL.

Masterstroke.

What he showed in the NAB Cup was far from worthy of an elevation.

How many footballers go two years on the rookie list, don't play an AFL game, and then get a senior spot?

Well, Aaron Sandilands spent a year on the Freo rookie list before being promoted, and he never even had to seek asylum in Australia after being the victim of a vicious war in East Africa that saw many family members killed and the rest displaced into an Egyptian refugee camp for the better part of a decade.

Seriously, what market are we aiming for by having a Sudanese bloke on the list who hasn't played in three years?

Clearly the cashed up Sudanese first generation refugee market. With those desperately above average indicators on all the big sponsor KPIs like unemployment, imprisonment, negative media.

Some of these posters think they are dog whistling.

Instead, they are whistling Dixie.

Clearly the cashed up Sudanese first generation refugee market. With those desperately above average indicators on all the big sponsor KPIs like unemployment, imprisonment, negative media.
Give it time.

Possibly because you're KPF/rucks aren't as strong as ours? I don't understand how your 7th position on the ladder last year (a year you lost to North) clearly indicates that you're a much better team.

How good the overall team is irrelevant in certain positions. For sake of example North's midfield might be bottom 4 but our forward line might be top 4 even if our team would finish below average it Daw would not get a game because he is a forward/ruckman where we are relatively strong.
You have Hansen and Tarrant's little brother as forwards. Not exactly powerhouses of the competition.

Um, we won the premiership in 2011. We would of played him that year.

If you'd played him in 2011, you wouldn't have won the premiership.

Also Daw doesn't need to be used as a marketing tool by the North Marketing Department at all as he already gets more than enough attention as it is. If you think he was picked simply as an advertising tool, then you obviously need to watch a little more footy as you obviously aren't too sharp on identifying raw athletic talent.
There is a huge difference between football and athletic talent. He's no doubt a great athlete and has some great physical attributes. But being a good athlete doesn't translate to being a good footballer. Stand up, Kane Mitchell.

Then why hasn't he played yet? What kind of marketing ploy is hidden away for three years from it's target audience?
Lol.
Because he's being plasted in news papers, on North's twitter and instagram feeds... there hasn't been a 0 gamer with more attention in years. His profile is already akin to that of a 50-game player (at least). Taking up a spot on the list and paying him a decent wage is worth it for the potential interest and members he'll drum up: but giving him a spot in the 22 is a bit too far, especially when he's doing photo shoots for footy websites.

There is a huge difference between football and athletic talent. He's no doubt a great athlete and has some great physical attributes. But being a good athlete doesn't translate to being a good footballer. Stand up, Kane Mitchell.

Lol.
Because he's being plasted in news papers, on North's twitter and instagram feeds... there hasn't been a 0 gamer with more attention in years. His profile is already akin to that of a 50-game player (at least). Taking up a spot on the list and paying him a decent wage is worth it for the potential interest and members he'll drum up: but giving him a spot in the 22 is a bit too far, especially when he's doing photo shoots for footy websites.
Keiran Harper gets more North derived media than Daw. As does Ziebell. As does Atley etc. As others have reported North knock back the vaaaaaast majority of the requests for Maj to appear in the media. A marketing ploy.

Lol indeed...

On what i saw in the NAB game against Geelong -i thought Daw would be a certainty for round 1 -a couple of his overhead marks were as good as you would see -basically off a straight vertical leap.

I thought he would be a mile ahead of Tarrant in particular and a few others

The last time i watched NM in a proper match -was that knockout final in Perth -where they got killed -their tall forwards were terrible that day-particularly Tarrant -who looked so slow-with very little agility

Daw -looks a player now -and theres plenty of upside

Because he's being plasted in news papers, on North's twitter and instagram feeds...

Can you please provide a link to the official NMFC Instagram feed?

Cheers ta and that.

Keiran Harper gets more North derived media than Daw. As does Ziebell. As does Atley etc. As others have reported North knock back the vaaaaaast majority of the requests for Maj to appear in the media. A marketing ploy.

Lol indeed...

ON OUR INSTAGRAM FEED!

I know I refresh that feverishly waiting for the next Majak shot.

The hilarious bit is that this time last year we suspended our marketing ploy and sent him to that hotbed of paparazzi interest that is the Werribee seconds.

ON OUR INSTAGRAM FEED!

I know I refresh that feverishly waiting for the next Majak shot.

The hilarious bit is that this time last year we suspended our marketing ploy and sent him to that hotbed of paparazzi interest that is the Werribee seconds.
That was all part of the master plan.

No doubt the redemption song was captured on our Majak24/7/365 Instagram feed.

You didnt see the article on it in the Herald Sun that North paid for? Obviously didnt work then.

Who said anything about being a good athlete = a good footballer?

It's been pointed out to you on more than one occasion that Daw has several attributes that give him the potential to make it at the top level. It's also been explained to you that he has deficiencies and for that very reason a slow approach has been implemented.

He's worked on the areas he needs to improve on and will continue to do so as these things are an ongoing process. Not just for Daw but every single footballer. His rate of improvement has now seen him become a legitimate candidate for elevation and his obvious talents have warranted a call up to the senior list.

Pretty much the same course of action for any rookied project type player. Most don't make it, he's looking like a good chance.

Watching Daw take contested marks in the preseason comp like he has , if he isn't playing against Collingwood round 1 Brad Scott will be asked to resign.

I've always had an interest in your postings Bollox and sometimes I'm not sure whether you're plain stupid or just trying to be. In any case, they'll play him when they think he's ready to handle senior football. Surely that's their right?
They reckon you're first instinct is usually the correct one.

And why would you take an interest in what a serial North troll has to post?

The guy ha great offensive side to his game, as evident in the NAB cup. However... He has ZERO idea about anything defensive. The reason he is playing forward and not in the ruck is because he just does not know where to run or when. He will play 1 or 2 games this year but no more (unless North get a serious injury crisis). NM have too many other players ahead of him. I also feel he may be doomed to the green vest should he play.

On what i saw in the NAB game against Geelong -i thought Daw would be a certainty for round 1 -a couple of his overhead marks were as good as you would see -basically off a straight vertical leap.

Once you get past the few spectacular things he does during the game (and the subsequent jizzfest from the commentators), you notice that another youngish bloke trying to make his way, Mitch Brown gave him a bath.I don't mean to talk him down, but that's what happened. The production doesn't match the media hype (and this is not the fault of Daw or North Melbourne, let's be clear).

Then you notice Brad Scott say similar things 'We see the things that make us go "wow!" But we also see a several other areas where he needs a lot of work,' and you understand why he is yet to appear. But he's not miles away.

Rubbish. Most teams supporters talk up their players. But you Nth supporters talk down yours. It's fricken weird.

I'll talk him up this year. In 2011 he was regularly playing VFL 2s.