Sir Razzle

Jun 7, 2006
Hi guys,

I'm going to be in London this Friday. Is there anyone on these forums that lives in London and can tell me a good pub to go to to watch the footy? I'm staying pretty close to London central...

Thanks in advance

Try The Slug and Lettuce in Fulham (near Fulham Broadway tube) or one of the 'Walkabout' Pubs. Google them and find out what games they are showing and when (usually on delay due to time difference!)

there are truckloads of aussie pubs over there, most of them belong to a chain and are called walkabouts. its a serious aussie bogan fest though! you won't have any trouble finding somewhere to watch the footy.

Sounds like a pub for gay vegetarians :eek:

Where the pink pies meet:p
Actually the place isn't too bad, cheap pub grub & footy on big screen!:thumbsu:

Awesome, thanks lads!

And to think that at the start of the season I was worrying about missing Eagles' finals games...

in fulham broadway theres a pub near the broadway

usually games are prerecorded, but you get a good chance to watch the games on sunday or monday afternoon/ evening

the only chance is to watch afl in mainland europe is through eurosport

they tend to show a highlights package week by week. if youre lucky you might catch a 2 hour condensed replay - eg a whole game squeezed into 2 hour timeslot with ad breaks which mean you could miss a vast majority of 1st,2nd,3rd or 4th quarters (no specific warning as to which one will be cut down)

Hi guys,

I'm going to be in London this Friday. Is there anyone on these forums that lives in London and can tell me a good pub to go to to watch the footy? I'm staying pretty close to London central...

Thanks in advance

Mate, don't listen to these people. The places they are listing are feral pubs full of aussie bogans.

Go to a more classier place called the Church. It is open on Sunday and you will be sure to have a lovely time. The staff are all classy, well dressed, polite and the atmosphere is cozy. :thumbsu:

Mate, don't listen to these people. The places they are listing are feral pubs full of aussie bogans.

Go to a more classier place called the Church. It is open on Sunday and you will be sure to have a lovely time. The staff are all classy, well dressed, polite and the atmosphere is cozy. :thumbsu:
Are the staff dressed at all? i though it was an establishment of a different nature?

UK better than Sydney for LIVE finals.
Apparently last weekends games were on LIVE on Setanta Sports Channel in the UK. But 1 hour delay in Sydney for last Friday's game.

Where to watch the footy in London?