Where were all the supporters?

Oct 5, 2007
Yorta Yorta country
BlueCo
31,000 is a shocking number for two vic clubs especially ones sitting 3rd and 5th on the ladder and being the only game in town. I know it's not our home game but why should that stop our supporters from coming, I made the 3 hour trek from Kyabram to the game(enjoyed the second half at least). No wonder we've(kangas and bullies) got a crappy deal with docklands as we can't pack the place even when were flying.

sorry guys would have been there but i had my footy finals.. at the same time. I would be disappoint if i went and we lost. but i am kind of happy i didnt see u play like crap

Good on you for going. Sunday game and cold two things most people would stay home for.

Considering we play alot of Sunday games, and Melbourne in winter is generally cold, we play at a ground that has a roof, so people won't be getting wet, and it's generally warmer inside, lame excuses.

:thumbsdown:

PLUS it was one of the 2 free games for 11 gamer members.

i was there, standing near the biggest bunch of knobs i've ever seen at the footy. they were standing behind the dogs cheer squad being arrogant, agressive w***ers. i always thought north supporters were good but after this i see them as scumbags.

i had more fun at skilled stadium.

I was there with some of my family. The train in from Glen Waverley was packed with Doggies fans, more than I've seen for any other match this year I reckon.

i was there, i had a great time, i thought the north supporters were perfectly tolerable :)
people should go to the game because they really want to, not out of guilt!
i drag family and friends along too when i can

Well to be honest, I really prefer watching the game on TV with the close-ups and various angle shots ... you get a clear picture of the plays and the commentary suits the pace of the game (unlike the hyper tones of some radio commentators). Most of the time I go to the footy I only get to see one half of the field/game.

I was there. I reckon there were more doggies supporters than kangaroos. What annoyed me the most though was how level 3 was totally packed out and yet level 2 looked like a baron wasteland.

I agree...i was contemplating trying to sit at my usual seats on level 2 for home games. It was freezing up on level 3...the coldest i can ever remember TD being....suffering from a hangover didn't help:eek:

31,000 is a shocking number for two vic clubs especially ones sitting 3rd and 5th on the ladder and being the only game in town. I know it's not our home game but why should that stop our supporters from coming, I made the 3 hour trek from Kyabram to the game(enjoyed the second half at least). No wonder we've(kangas and bullies) got a crappy deal with docklands as we can't pack the place even when were flying.

Ho hum

I'm a long way away further away than you, but I'm not precious enough to ask others where they were.

I've got 3 tickets on my country membership I wont use this year....so what ?

At least I got the membership first and worried about getting to the games second

I went to 3 at a fair expense last year, considering I'm about 250 kms north of you. Sydney (thrashed at Canberra pathetic) Port ( Docklands win good outing) and Melbourne ( Docklands pathetic...:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:)

It costs me about $600-800 an outing 900 kms petrol, accomodation 2 nights, parking, meals x 3 and in ground expenses.

I would prefer a happy occasion to blow that much than a couple of my experiences in 2007 or my most probable pretty pissed off experience if I went to the North match last week.

I went to the Richmond draw, I was not totally happy nor totally dissapointed.

But I respect fellow Bulldog supporters rights to watch whatever games they feel like where-ever they live.

Because how you support the Dog's is your personal choice. And what the Dog's support means to the individual is the individuals choice.:thumbsu:

Ho hum

I'm a long way away further away than you, but I'm not precious enough to ask others where they were.

At least I got the membership first and worried about getting to the games second

I went to 3 at a fair expense last year, considering I'm about 250 kms north of you. Sydney (thrashed at Canberra pathetic) Port ( Docklands win good outing) and Melbourne ( Docklands pathetic...:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:)

It costs me about $600-800 an outing 900 kms petrol, accomodation 2 nights, parking, meals x 3 and in ground expenses.

I would prefer a happy occasion to blow that much than a couple of my experiences in 2007 or my most probable pretty pissed off experience if I went to the North match last week.

But I respect fellow Bulldog supporters rights to watch whatever games they feel like where-ever they live.

Because how you support the Dog's is your personal choice. And what the Dog's support means to the individual is the individuals choice.:thumbsu:

Good for you mate, What i am saying is 31,000 is a crap number for two vic clubs sitting 3rd and 5th on the ladder.

I suspect the same place as the flowers, long time passing
Acker if don't come to the games for a decade and a bit you save enough to buy an apparment at victoira harbour, and we could all over for a barbie after the game, Yep sound good what do you think ;)

Ho hum

Was in the USA. Am in Queenstown tonight, so will miss the Brissy match. Kind of nice to follow a game from afar, though, just for a change.

Couple of years ago, was in Boston and we played Carlton. Was out on the piss on the Saturday night (Boston time), and was relying on quarterly score SMS sent to my phone. 1st quarter, almost equal. Same thing for 2nd and 3rd. I worried, because this was when the Blues were down in the dumps. Final score came through, and we had one by something like 45 points!!!!!

Oh, the relief.

Where were all the supporters?