Who is your current favourite Hawthorn player - 2018 edition

Increasing wood for Dimma Hardwick.

5c6740e217c275a4b9373f7b86b9a68b.jpeg
Can we not use the term/name Dimma for this future star!
Even though Dimma was an ex asst coach of ours, people tend to forget his days at Essendon where he was another one of Sheedys dirty snipers!
so call him anything but be warned if your in M10 & you call him Dimma expect a huge serve!

Can we not use the term/name Dimma for this future star!
Even though Dimma was an ex asst coach of ours, people tend to forget his days at Essendon where he was another one of Sheedys dirty snipers!
so call him anything but be warned if your in M10 & you call him Dimma expect a huge serve!

As much as it should be GooJu - Hardwick's nickname is actually Dimma so I don't think it is a big issue to call him that. Pretty sure I have heard Clarko call him that on multiple occasions.

It's the same case when Lewis started with us he was called Taz (after Chris Tarrant) he quickly became the Chief though.

Don't care who calls him Dimma, he deserves his own nick name as he's earn it!

It's the same case when Lewis started with us he was called Taz (after Chris Tarrant) he quickly became the Chief though.

Don't disagree with your latter point at all - just saying that it is hard to get angry at posters here referring to him as the same nickname his teammates use.

Footy players aren't great with coming up with nicknames.....Roughy, Schoey, Jaegs are examples of some pretty unimaginative ones

Best ones comes from supporters or TV commentators, like BT coining Big Boy McEvoy, or The Package for Stringer....etc etc

I read somewhere that Dimma was his nickname before he came to the Hawks and it has continued.

Have no problem with that.

Am just glad the Hawks gave up on calling Burto, 'Spider', after that flog.

I read somewhere that Dimma was his nickname before he came to the Hawks and it has continued.

Have no problem with that.

Am just glad the Hawks gave up on calling Burto, 'Spider', after that flog.
latest

This guy? Clarko's former team mate.....thats where it came from.
Not the raffle guy

After old mate Hodgey left us last year, I don't really have a favourite just yet.

I will go with Smithy though because;

A. He has had no love so far, and
B. I love the passion he sings the song with ;)

TOB.....

Hardwick a close second

Should report his post. Anuone at Hawthorn knows almost and Hardwick don't go together.

Actually Hardwick is probably my favourite in a photo finish with Breust, Big Boy, Sicily, don't forget Nash, and a special mention to Whitecross. You will know why after viewing his interview on Hawks website. Quality person and loyal Hawk.

Should report his post. Anuone at Hawthorn knows almost and Hardwick don't go together.

Actually Hardwick is probably my favourite in a photo finish with Breust, Big Boy, Sicily, don't forget Nash, and a special mention to Whitecross. You will know why after viewing his interview on Hawks website. Quality person and loyal Hawk.

I’m off the Timmy train but still sitting at the station. :oops:

Hardwick on angry pills excites the hell out of me!
Almost an old school mentality

Jack Gunston - can really play most positions and prosper.

Used to be Sammy Mitchell , then when Ryan Burton got 5 and had a great season last year, Burto is a close 2nd.

Who is your current favourite Hawthorn player - 2018 edition