Who stayed to the end?

lol you were fine, if thats you drunk and angry i better start taking lessons lmao

and yeah a little bit of broken plastic after decision number 6, i suppose i cant keep putting off that iPhone uprgrade anyway

I smashed my Electronic Key to my car when Ablett the Olympic diving champ got the free in the goal square.

Got a quote today, $280.:mad::(:(

I smashed my Electronic Key to my car when Ablett the Olympic diving champ got the free in the goal square.

Got a quote today, $280.:mad::(:(
that was the actual moment i realised my poor phone had copped it sweet

And **** $280 for an electronic key thats steep

that was the actual moment i realised my poor phone had copped it sweet

And **** $280 for an electronic key thats steep

We should all sue McLaren in a class action suit for provocation to destroy our own property.:eek:

I always stay to the bitter end. I was also inspired by a group of Pie fans who sung themselves hoarse all through the last quarter. They sang our club song and other Magpie chants and they were louder than the official cheer squad. The more goals Geelong kicked, the louder they sang-it made me proud to be a Collingwood man. It really got up the noses of a few Cat fans who tried to taunt them with waving scarves but they just sang away and made them look silly.

Those guys were awesome. My brother and I were sitting closer to the goals and did our bit but couldn't keep up - they were impressive :) We did sing the club song at the final siren loud and proud though. We turned it into a pretty good night :)

I stayed till the end. The only good thing was watching an awesome team in action, not mine unfortunately!!

So my record for 2009, from 6 games attended, just the 1 victory!

Those guys were awesome. My brother and I were sitting closer to the goals and did our bit but couldn't keep up - they were impressive :) We did sing the club song at the final siren loud and proud though. We turned it into a pretty good night :)

yeah lol they could be heard from M35.

Reminds me of the scenes at Reading's ground when West Ham got done 6-0 a few seasons ago, and the Hammers fans were doing conga lines up and down the aisles.

I left with about 5 minutes to go, because I didn't want to hear their song and the cheering etc as I stumbled out through the G. I heard the cheer from the carpark. That was enough.

I don't regret it at all.

Only other game I've left early was the NAB cup final. I apparently only leave early against Geelong. Maybe I subconciously hate their club song? :p

left halfway through the last quarter, me and another mate were sitting next to the geelong cheersquad and we couldnt take it no more, geelongs fans have heaps of w***ers , a chick behind me said see ya scum, to the pies supporters that walked out and i turned around and gave her a mean stare:thumbsu:, she shutup until we left.
hope geelong go home crying next saturday:p

I stayed to the end. I could see the longer we stayed the easier it would be to get out of the ground. Unfortunately that was because all of the pies supporters were leaving early. It was a big collingwood crowd as from my seat M55 the rest of the ground were dissapearing rapidly at the 5 minute mark of the final quarter. The cats supporters didnt worry me, hey, they were happy and who wouldnt be with a team like that smashing the opposition in a pre lim final. I would be going nuts if it was the pies, but unfortunately it was the usual there goes another one sittuation and onto next year.

i live in geelong and those flags should be made illegal. they piss me off. i think they'd even annoy me if it was collingwood flags haha

my sister and i stayed till the end. didn't want to give the geelong flogs the chance to wave us goodbye. we were surrounded by those stupid flags on the freeway

I left at three-quarter-time to avoid the Cats supporters in the last because I know I would've ended up in a cell if I'd had to cop an ear-full of their shit.

I was walking away from the 'G with my brothers when I commented that it was on par, we finished top 4, and made a Prelim when this 'typical' looking Collingwood supporter said it was a pathetic effort, and it wasn't good enough.

I actually felt sorry for him, and felt disgusted at some of the players. I'm not gonna complain, I'm not well off, but I don't struggle, but there are people out there that put their hard-earnt into the Magpies, and have to wait weeks to be able to afford these sorts of things, and only to be let down and be hurt by a lack of heart. It trully is a shame that some players can't see that and realise how much of a priviledge it is to wear the black and white jumper, or ANY jumper for that case, when they're playing AFL footy.

I stayed and watched every minute of the meek capitulation. It will take a while to get over it I'm afraid. I've come to expect some weird things from Collingwood over the years, but I didn't expect the boys to not fight out the last quarter bravely. I stayed, but I sat there silent, and sulky.

I stayed. And i was completely gutted.

The Geelong flogs in our bay were singing that ''hey hey hey goodbye'' song so there was no way i was leaving early.

And to cap off my night this feral Collingwood supporter got on the tram, drunk as all hell and started abusing everyone left right and centre.
All the Geelong people on the tram were saying things like ''ALL the Collingwood supporters are so feral, like, oh my god''.

Seriously it was the icing on the cake to what had been a pretty average night.

Yeah I stayed, support the boys til the end, not that it made any difference.

Plus I paid $112 for a ticket, nah joking, didn't give a shit about the money.

Just thought the boys would hate the look of their supporters streaming out of the ground early, and I didn't want to be one of them. (leaving early supporters).

i had to cheer them off, thank em for the year they put in for us
and the win against Adelaide the week before, nothing will
beat that feeling. A 73 point thrashing was far better than enduring another 5 point
loss ,i didnt feel as if "what could have been" as in 07.
Ill be back in 2010 to cheer em back out too.

I couldn't watch most of the 2nd half on tv, but would have stayed if I was there >_> was sooo dissapointed after that mini-comeback in the end of the 2nd.

Who stayed to the end?