Banter Who will be Better in 2025, Collingwood or Carlton? Part 4

Banter threads are not to be taken too seriously. Have fun. Let others have fun.

Who will be better in 2025

• Collingwood

Votes: 119 51.3%
  • Carlton

Votes: 113 48.7%

We’ll give you Newman, who is a better back than Perryman. Saad wouldn’t be picked by anyone that values skills. Docherty a great pick for the 2016 or 17 combined team. Not so much for 2025.
Sorry mate but all 3 of them would absolutely flog Perryman in any position on the field. Genuinely have u watched Perryman play over the years? One of the most mundane players you'll ever find. A fine role player, but completely average in just about every aspect there is.

Why do you continue to ignore the reference to 'finals performances'?
Fadge ur trollings so shite its not worthy of responding is why.

I'd bet you literally the entirety of my life savings that if you put up a poll of Cox and McStay vs Curnow and Mckay up on BigFooty or even managed to find a way to send it out to players, coaches, the media etc and anyone else willing to look at it that you'd be lucky to find more than 2 deranged Collingwood nuffies who would actually take the first 2 clowns over the two Coleman Medallists.

Out of all your arguments on this place, this is by far the dumbest of all. And theres been some serious howlers over the years.

Fadge ur trollings so shite its not worthy of responding is why.

I'd bet you literally the entirety of my life savings that if you put up a poll of Cox and McStay vs Curnow and Mckay up on BigFooty or even managed to find a way to send it out to players, coaches, the media etc and anyone else willing to look at it that you'd be lucky to find more than 2 deranged Collingwood nuffies who would actually take the first 2 clowns over the two Coleman Medallists.

Out of all your arguments on this place, this is by far the dumbest of all. And theres been some serious howlers over the years.
So to be relevant to the discussion being had, if you polled players, coaches, the media, and BigFooty posters with at least half a brain, about ranking Cox, McStay, McKay and Curnow based on their finals performances, I would indeed bet your life savings that they would return the rankings in that very order.

1. Cox
2. McStay
3. McKay
4. Curnow

So to be relevant to the discussion being had, if you polled players, coaches, the media, and BigFooty posters with at least half a brain, about ranking Cox, McStay, McKay and Curnow based on their finals performances, I would indeed bet your life savings that they would return the rankings in that very order.

1. Cox
2. McStay
3. McKay
4. Curnow

Fadge, time to go bed

1. Cox
2. McStay
3. McKay
4. Curnow
If you asked the entire footy public who they want going into a final in 2025 99.99999% of them are taking Curnow and Mckay and you know it.

Put the bongs down and find something else to waffle on about. No comparison involving Cox is ever going to met with anything but laughter.

1. Cox
2. McStay
3. McKay
4. Curnow

Actually, I think we can get this to a conclusion quickly

I'll concede Cox and McStay are better, if you concede Jason Castagna is better than any Pies player in the last 80 years

What say ye?

1. Cox
2. McStay
3. McKay
4. Curnow
You forgot Mihocek, elliot, schitz and WHE at 3, 4, 5 and 6 respectively. You are having a bad day

You people live in fantasy land. I stopped considering the exercise once old mate took the dual brownlow medalist out of the midfield in place of Mitchell. And to actually believe that Cripps would not be worthy of a midfield role amongst the 2 sides shows what world his head space is actually in currently. So no, I won't bother. You stick to your side I'm sure they will win plenty of games for you next season
Fadge is just messing with you about Cripps.
Ignoring that; give us your team. I've already said drop Perryman for Newman. What other Pies player would you drop for Carlton ones for a big final?
Or are you too 🐔brrrrruuuuuuuukkkkkk?

1. Cox
2. McStay
3. McKay
4. Curnow
Yeah look touch and go with McKay/ McStay but Cox clearly on top and Curnow clearly on the bottom in terms of finals performances.
Shouldn't be controversial.

Yet another Carlton poster with less than half a brain who can't comprehend a basic post with clear criteria.

Find it amusing you continue to play the poster rather than debating a post

Stop kidding yourself, you aren't that clever, in fact, you aren't even in the intelligence ballpark, thinking no one is aware of your deflections

Castagna's finals record is better than any Pies player in the last 80 years

In fact, Doull is twice the player of any Pies player over that period

This, by your own criteria

Run along lightweight

Fadge is just messing with you about Cripps.
If the criteria is 'pick your best combined team based on how they have performed in finals to date' - which is what has been posted - I'm not messing with anyone about Cripps.

He is behind:
Mitchell
Pendlebury
De Goey
Daicos
Sidebottom
Crisp

They have all objectively performed better in finals than Cripps.

Find it amusing you continue to play the poster rather than debating a post

Stop kidding yourself, you aren't that clever, in fact, you aren't even in the intelligence ballpark, thinking no one is aware of your deflections

Castagna's finals record is better than any Pies player in the last 80 years

In fact, Doull is twice the player of any Pies player over that period

This, by your own criteria

Run along lightweight
My criteria is 'how the player has performed in finals'.

Otherwise, why would I have McStay (who is yet to win a flag) ahead of McKay and Curnow?

Never has anyone in the discussion mentioned anything about it being based on how many premierships each player has played in.

It really is quite simple. Or it should be...

Otherwise, why would I have McStay (who is yet to win a flag) ahead of McKay and Curnow?

Never has anyone in the discussion mentioned anything about it being based on how many premierships each player has played in.

Is Dusty better than any player to ever play for Collingwood?

Is Voss?

If the criteria is 'pick your best combined team based on how they have performed in finals to date' - which is what has been posted - I'm not messing with anyone about Cripps.

He is behind:
Mitchell
Pendlebury
De Goey
Daicos
Sidebottom
Crisp

They have all objectively performed better in finals than Cripps.
Fair enough. I just thought you were messing with his head again.
Based on that criteria I guess you're right.
Just Iike Curnow too.. spud in finals.
But I think I'd take them in the team and back them to turn that around just the same. If I was too strict on that criteria Weitering and Walsh would be the only ones in the team for the Blues.

Is a grand final not a final?

So given McStay hasn't won a flag, we shouldn't be using any player as part of this criteria?

Keep chasing your tail

Banter Who will be Better in 2025, Collingwood or Carlton? Part 4