- Jan 14, 2008
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
Salim if you still feel sad about Mora, there is a shoulder ( danny) to cry on.
I've got my Zac's and their pre season form to help dry up the tears.
Salim if you still feel sad about Mora, there is a shoulder ( danny) to cry on.
Well, yeah, except for that spud Dawson...IMHO defense is the area least likely to change.
Poor Zacy .D .Well, yeah, except for that spud Dawson...
Oh well we can write you off as a spud like you do to Dawss with you not knowing too much about footy as you are in the Dawson Hating Club and are somewhat blinded by what Zac brings to the team..Well, yeah, except for that spud Dawson...
Thanks Mate and I was giving it right back. Funnily enough Dawss hasn't done too many if at all of the regulation hospital handpasses deep in defence that he specialises in. People dont rate his kicking but if you can disregard his action he kicks the ball quite well and does hit targets in short and longer kicks .Just stirring the pot DannyTheDoorman - I have stated on a number of occasions that Daws is one of my favourites.
Stats, 60% of the time , they work 100% of the time.Statistics are meaningless 71.8% of the time.
A Pearce is going to replace MacPharlin. The vacancy already exists.Because he has a been a solid player in the past but he is now 29 and turning 30 before the season starts and I think a fit Alex Pearce will overtake him this year. Dawson will obviously be there in R1 but I just think that come seasons end AP could easily overtake him (I hope he does)
Dawson did not have three goals kicked on him in any game apart from Cameron. I was at that game and McPharlin actually played loose rather than doubling on Cameron. Most teams double Cameron, so actually that is a good result. Ibbo played on Waite Im sure you will find.Three goals is actually a highish output against our defence and in the modern game. What i'm saying is that although Dawson is a serviceable lock down defender, i think that his almost negative impact on our attacking side outweighs his defensive abilities.
Alex Pearce is a significantly worse kick than Zac Dawson. It is seriously not even close to being close. At both training and in games Dawson's trajectory and distance is a ton better. People remember the one or two times last year when he choose to handpass causing a turnover. The exaggeration is ridiculous. I actually think his kicking efficiency was around 80% if I remember correctly. Edit his disposal efficiency was 82.2%. Yes he doesn't dispose very often as his role is shutdown, but to say he turns the ball over all the time is actually not backed up by facts.Because he has a been a solid player in the past but he is now 29 and turning 30 before the season starts and I think a fit Alex Pearce will overtake him this year. Dawson will obviously be there in R1 but I just think that come seasons end AP could easily overtake him (I hope he does)
His disposal efficiency is such because he handballs to players in in worse positions and puts them under pressure. There are many positives and negatives to dawson, (dont get me wrong, i like him as well) but i believe we are better off with him not in the team in the long run. Our best and most attacking footy in 2015 was played without dawson in the side.Alex Pearce is a significantly worse kick than Zac Dawson. It is seriously not even close to being close. At both training and in games Dawson's trajectory and distance is a ton better. People remember the one or two times last year when he choose to handpass causing a turnover. The exaggeration is ridiculous. I actually think his kicking efficiency was around 80% if I remember correctly. Edit his disposal efficiency was 82.2%. Yes he doesn't dispose very often as his role is shutdown, but to say he turns the ball over all the time is actually not backed up by facts.
Let's get back to cracking into best 22
Blakely is almost a certainty
Weller might get a few games too
Why not? Suspension, injuries to player nobody know when will happen, maybe apart from you. You kind of make a fool of yourself about mathematics to one of our training watcher here.You can't talk about who is cracking into the best 22 without talking about who will make way for them. Sorry, that's just mathematics.
Injuries will have a say in what our team makeup will look like, I think that and resting some senior players isYou can't talk about who is cracking into the best 22 without talking about who will make way for them. Sorry, that's just mathematics.
Bennell case is tricking , maybe sheriden, or Tab. Gu is not a regular last season or Pav (match management)I have a feeling that:
Collins will be a starter to replace Macca while A.Pearce is recovering.
Blakely and Weller will come into the 22 for DeBoer and Suban during the season.
Bennell will replace The Gu when he is fit.
What do you guys reckon?
Sent from my GT-I9506 using Tapatalk
I can't see Sheridan out for Bennell. Maybe Mora as he has been training with the backmen.Bennell case is tricking , maybe sheriden, or Tab. Gu is not a regular last season or Pav (match management)
You can't talk about who is cracking into the best 22 without talking about who will make way for them. Sorry, that's just mathematics.