Why the cats will win and win comfortably.

the amount of cats supporters that didn't think it'd even be close was laughable.

sure they were deserving favourites, but the arrogance that it was apparently no contest just makes it that much more enjoyable.

surely anyone could see hawthorn's form line in their first two finals was going to challenge the cats in some capacity.

suck it up geelong, the most arrogant supporters ive come across this year

you weren't good enough.

hawthorn played their best game ever

and got very lucky

cats should of buried them at halftime, already up by 20-30 odd

they killlllllled the hawks 2nd quarter

but well done hakweeeeeeers

and got very lucky

Not sure how you can win by about 25 and be lucky...

And all year we have heard how Franklins kicking would cost Hawks a flag.. bad kicking is bad football.. Not luck

the amount of cats supporters that didn't think it'd even be close was laughable.

sure they were deserving favourites, but the arrogance that it was apparently no contest just makes it that much more enjoyable.

surely anyone could see hawthorn's form line in their first two finals was going to challenge the cats in some capacity.

suck it up geelong, the most arrogant supporters ive come across this year

you weren't good enough.

It wasn't just Geelong supporters, it was the media as well. This expectation that the Cats would thrash the Hawks was always a mystery to me. When was the last time Geelong thumped the Hawks? You'd have to go back a number of years.

The truth is, Hawthorn know how to get to the Cats, both physically and mentally. If you knew anything about the game, and didn't base your knowledge on what the media tells you, then you had to give the Hawks a huge chance yesterday.

I have a Geelong mate (who I haven't heard from yet) who was telling me a couple of weeks ago that the Cats were on their way to 5 flags in a row. And they wonder why we think they are arrogant :)

and got very lucky

Works both ways, Geelong were gifted quite a few early goals (much to everyone's disdain and sheer amazement at how quite clear McBaldie was cheating).

It's not because we had 5 of our best players out that night
Nor is it because we have a far more talented side.

Grand finals are the most hotly contested and pressure games of the year. There is no time to think and every ball is hotly fought over like it's the first ball up of the day. Hawthorn simply are not prepared for this, Geelong have had tough match. Geelong are contest orianted and contested ball focused.

The hype surrounding Hawthorn being tough is nearly a myth. Bar some heroic performance by Hodge, to play with injured ribs.

Geelong are ranked 1st in tackles per game
Geelong are ranked 1st in Contested possessions.

Hawthorn are ranked 13th in tackles last in contested possessions.

Geelong are a tough, contested finals team. Hawthorn play a majority uncontested style of football. They guard space rather than a man.

Sniping players is not tough. What Lewis and Brown do is not tough footy.

Remember that. And get some money on the cats 39+ and Corey for the norm smith.

MIA. Where are you?

You've talked the talk all year, how about walking the walk?

And don't try and deflect your team's pittiful choke by referring to my own side or any other side, most of us at Bigfooty have had to listen and put up with your crap all year long, particularly Hawk supporters.

Got what you deserved in the end.

Why disbelief?, I told you this the other day - it was obvious.

Brad Sewell would have to be right up there in winning his own ball and dishing off.

What would be a concern for Mark Thompson, and the reason he is playing Chapman is that Geelong fail to kick big bags against Hawthorn. Go back over the last few games and look at what you've managed.. 12,9,10 & 6.

Geelong will probably need more than 12 goals to win this one but where will they come from?

It won't be easy for the Cats, we'll keep looking for Williams, Buddy and Roughy on the lead. Lonergan, Mooney and ?? would want to play better than they have in the past.

You might get thumped.;)

and got very lucky

I think our defence played the game of their lives. Midfield and Forwards were WELL DOWN!!!!

Good thread though, this guy knows his stuff. Must have been talking to SCARLETT!!! HAHAHA

Voted 5, the biggest flog on BF not confined solely to bay 13 gets his in the best possible way.

Gold.

Big Footy should have end of year awards

Pussy 07 your on par as the cockiest Cats supporter with that guy that got the 08 under his 07 geelong Premiers tattoo a day before the game hahahaha hillarious

Wait a minute are you two the same person

Every time Pussy_07_Flag has something to say this thread should just keep getting bumped to let him remember what he did funniest thing i have seen on Big Footy

Bet he makes a new Big Footy Account

thread-fail-stamp.gif

Grand finals are only played with one style.

Contested.

I hope you can read that.

Hahahahahahahaha Do any of your mates know you made this Thread

If i was your mate you would never hear the end of this

Would Pay out on you day and night