Wild Tiger

Well said TD , whilst i wouldn't be so glib to suggest we ignore the behavior It would be nothing short of pathetic to simply get rid of him..as mentioned elsewhere the challenge is to harness the beast. Without going on and on, there are any number of players amongst the top clubs with not dissimilar wrap sheets, we just gotta deal with it

Yes its how we deal with. Its just that nowadays any thing out of the norm gets thrown to the leadership group. As a supporter im going to keep backing him to the end. Its how the club deals with it worries me. hope its not just always punitive measures because it may not work with Dustin

More than girlfriends and whatever bloody else people think for mine he needs for someone to grab a hold of his arm and dump him into the turf like a piece of shit when he tries that fend rubbish, and then be given a few football lessons on field so he thinks to himself "shit bugger this"
Because he could be absolutely anything if he wants it bad enough and that's the only type of arse kicking that would rouse him I think. Wounded pride may be our best ally.

More than girlfriends and whatever bloody else people think for mine he needs for someone to grab a hold of his arm and dump him into the turf like a piece of shit when he tries that fend rubbish, and then be given a few football lessons on field so he thinks to himself "shit bugger this"
Because he could be absolutely anything if he wants it bad enough and that's the only type of arse kicking that would rouse him I think. Wounded pride may be our best ally.
His fend off is a contributing part of what makes him a great player, it's a great skill for him to have and has given him an advantage over many opponents as far as I've seen. Plus it's awesome to watch.

Tries it way too much

Agreed, but massive when it works, lifts the G off its pylons, and humiliates the opposition. Would love to see that same strength manifest itself in crunching tackles, one on one marks (like Cotch) etc.
Also agree with the wounded pride bit Rodney, just needs a bit of fear of failure or something to really knuckle down.
But it is the offseason, we treat him like a rock star...so no great surprise in what we're hearing. Hope he fires up when it counts and reckon he will.

Wont happen.

He's still a kid, and his strength is unbelievable. I remember when we played Port in his first year, and Choco lamented how big and strong Dusty and Tucky were in the clinches. One of them was only 18, and the other is a Richmond champion. We can only hope the stars align, and Dusty stays with us as long as Tucky. If he's doing the Don't Argue with GWS, I will spew every time. He's a keeper.

Dustys dont argue is the best in the AFL now and will only get better .

Its a weapon of his and should b used heaps.
It's only a weapon if the opposition doesn't see it coming a mile off.
He does need to tone it down to maximise how effective it is.

Certainly not here to Dusty bash. I love him too!!!
Don't agree that he doesn't get caught. Got nailed a few times this year.
It is a great weapon no doubt but I guess I'm using his signature move as an example of where I think Dustin sees himself.
He rates himself pretty highly and amen to that,it's a grait trait in a footballer.Just reckon he's a bit comfortable and needs a pants kicking.
I'd rather that be on field than off.That's all.

More of this please

603882_10151245529923276_445087151_n.jpg

Funny, I've been thinking about him without knowing about this thread. If he can just up himself he can be the best mid in the league. But that requires him to grow up. he is now a kid in ahuge candy store. Liek many/most kids his age this is too much of a temptation. However, most guys learn tot grow up, especially if they have the right people around them. I'm sure he will get F'wits trying to suck up to him outside the footy club. At some point he might just realise they are just leaches and get real. But fundementally he has to work it out himself. I suspect the trigger to waking up might be when he gets treated as depth, good depth, but not a core top line player. I reckon he will have tickets on himself, and if he finds that he is just there he might take it as an insult by the world and ramp himself up.
Hopefully Chocco can speed that up so that he trains to be the player he can be.

Wild Tiger