Will Ash Smith play 50 games?

• Yes

Votes: 65 50.8%
  • No

Votes: 63 49.2%

MoSmi_zps2ee51bf6.jpg
I realise they are cousins, but wow, didn't realise how similar brennan's and mcinnes' faces were!

Smith needs to move into the midfield or else He won`t make 50 games. Brennan ,Wilson ,Tunbridge,Sheppard and Cripps are all pushing for H/B positions plus we have Nicoski ,and now Carter who was impressive on Ballantyne ..

Coming from someone who has to post under different aliases.

Go and start another 50 threads so you have somebody you can argue with you oxygen thief.
Was Plugger slow on the lead? Yes or no?

Seriously, why don't you just accept you got it wrong?

What do you think it says about you that you are unwilling to admit an obvious mistake?

People may be eager to cut him loose but he did sign a 2 year contract extension only about 4 or 5 months ago.

Also he isn't as quick as people think. The bulk he has put on has slowed him down. The proof was in the GF sprint. He made the final but didn't come close to winning.

Was Plugger slow on the lead? Yes or no?

Seriously, why don't you just accept you got it wrong?

What do you think it says about you that you are unwilling to admit an obvious mistake?

I will accept it when you accept you are the biggest flog in this entire place, and that is some achievement...

People may be eager to cut him loose but he did sign a 2 year contract extension only about 4 or 5 months ago.

Also he isn't as quick as people think. The bulk he has put on has slowed him down. The proof was in the GF sprint. He made the final but didn't come close to winning.

Actually you are wrong in testing this preseason Smith was still the quickest over 20m.

As for Prankster, I have said before he is currently held in high regard by the match committee, he is over his ankle
problems from last year, and looks set for a good year.

He is a good one on one defender and has done good jobs on the eddie betts and gartletts of the world.

Has anyone got Smith on Instagram? I noticed he recently put up a photo of himself and who I presume is his girlfriend, standing in front of a house, next to a sold sign.

That's pretty good timing with regards to this thread.

Has anyone got Smith on Instagram? I noticed he recently put up a photo of himself and who I presume is his girlfriend, standing in front of a house, next to a sold sign.

That's pretty good timing with regards to this thread.

So he's tied down with a house? Problem easily solved.

images

As i said several centuries ago, smith just doesn't play to his strengths. My Granny uses her pace more then Smith does. Especially when going for the last cottage cheese in woolies. He's starting kicking it longer at least but wowee jindowie they aren't the most well directed kicks in the world. It literally looks like he is flogging a mule when he's kicking the ball. Like it shat in his coffee or something.

I never get to see games live, only on fox.. so i can't go into too much detail. But i think brennan is just as good defensively as smith, and he for one DOES tend to use his pace. Sure he doesn't have the best kick in the world, but it's the 1%'ers he gives while smith would be in the background somewhere moosing his hair that get my vote at the momento

Not sure what you think the answer should be, but Plugger was by no means slow on the lead.

Had great pace for a man his size.
It's true.

What would you think of someone who insisted the opposite and then refused to admit he was wrong when his error was point out to him?

could he be used as an undersized tall defender (i.e. hunter)?

seems to have a decent reach and spoil on him (not to mention late closing speed) which could compensate for a lack of height and bulk

if brown leaves @ the end of this year, push schofield to the 2 spot and smith to the 3 spot

food for thought anyway

could he be used as an undersized tall defender (i.e. hunter)?

seems to have a decent reach and spoil on him (not to mention late closing speed) which could compensate for a lack of height and bulk

if brown leaves @ the end of this year, push schofield to the 2 spot and smith to the 3 spot

food for thought anyway

Schofield should never play anything but the 3rd tall role. His rebound and attack is too important.

My big problem is something that I know people will rip me for...

But I'm sick of the "he just needs extended games" excuse with players, especially Smith.

He had extended games... he played decent and then he got injured. We don't hit reset on players just because they get injured. Smith should've been able to come back close to the form he last had. Instead, he went back through the WAFL and didn't give a shit.

Why should we give extended games to a player who didn't want to earn them?

The word excuse is inflammatory because it implies there is something untoward or wrong with his last 12 months.

Smith wasn't widely considered best 22 on this forum and his run of soft tissue injuries hampered his progress.

It's a wait and see, in spite of the knock on his effort on the weekend he was certainly more involved than Brennan.

But i think brennan is just as good defensively as smith, and he for one DOES tend to use his pace. Sure he doesn't have the best kick in the world, but it's the 1%'ers he gives while smith would be in the background somewhere moosing his hair that get my vote at the momento

See, I have a problem with this sort of thinking. Brennan runs around like a headless chook at times, I guess you can call that 'using his pace'. Smith on the other hand is smarter in the way he uses it. He won't get out-run and he won't get chased down. Why run at 100% using all that energy when there is no need? That would just affect other areas of his game. People say he looks lazy, but he just does it so easy. Not sure if I've explained this in the best terms, I'm at work, but rarely is Smith's 'pace' a problem.

Brennan just as good defensively? Quite simply, no. He's not.

Smith will easily play 50 games. Good player.
Not a good thread.
It's a dependant on him getting much game time this year. If he plays WAFL all year without too many call ups, I think he'll go back east at the end of the season. He has competition. If he were to move on, I would wish him all the best as I did with Stevens and Stevenson.

Will Ash Smith play 50 games?