WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond

not getting too far ahead of myself weapons that is why i said AT THE MOMENT.. :thumbsu: im not talking premierships or anything.. i am only commenting on the first half of the year and feeling down the club. very positive and a great bunch of guys that WANT to play good footy together. nothing else. :thumbsu::thumbsu:

as for the districts match... that will be a huge one down at cole reserve. the week off will have some fresh bodies running around. it will be a hard slog for both you guys.. now that you have seen them in round one what are your predictions ?

mmmmm i dunno.......districts smashed the cobs the cobs smashed us......different conditions obviously but i think up and running we should get the chockies......we got a difficult run home and we have to beat the teams we already beaten to sew up a finals berth........and if we can beat 1 or 2 teams on top of us will be a bonus........top 3 isnt out of the ? just have to play well as a TEAM........the best team i have seen this year so far is the devils.......

All eyes did you get your computer fixed.

No not worried at all just that Mick coaches fully one game a year which in the past has been a lower side but this year decided on the tougher game of Braybrook. Being the second best coach in the competition the side was in good hands. As the 1st and 3rd team was playing around the corner and considering we play you in 2 matches it would be silly not to have a look don't you think. Was very interesting viewing and listening but all the stats, set plays, line ups mean nothing compared to winning the football. Looking forward to the second half of the year. We are improving each week as would be expected with 7 or 8 new players and won't be at our best til the second half of the year.

hahahaha how are you mr Delaney? yeah i could understand why you was there just thought id be smart and sterr the pot!! im shore you seen a few new heads running around as we had a lot out when we played youse last. so was satdays result what you was expecting or dd yo think the cobras would get it over us?

picked up, duffy from Albion, connel and stewy from tulla thats about it champ, pete simeon come up from under 18s.. lets not forget we had jamie siriani, portelli,wingy, and harding out... not making any excuses but they are certain starters in our 1ns.. we r a good side and i have no doubt we can go all the way this year..

I watched Wingy play in the magoo Karim. I see he is still trying to go around sniping blokes! Nothing changes my friend.

Portelli is a good player and I think Siriani is probably your best defender, although Devlin chopped him up in the finals when it mattered last year.

Karim u guys at cobar land have been the biggest chockers in div 2 for about the past 10 years every year u finish top 2-3 and go nowhere u guys are struggling at present pumped by coburg and should have been more jsut got of the line against magpies then got pumped by north, u rely on the smae few guys and when a bit of pressure comes there way they go missing

Hey Hammer - when are you getting back in the ones. I see you have kicked 18 goals in the last 2 weeks. Surely you must get a game before Heath!

Tats or any Parkside supporters out there - I see Troy Mackey played in your ones on the weekend. How did he go? We only cleared him to you a week ago. I think you put him straight in you ones, while Hoblos is still in the reserves. He should really return to his home at Aberfeldie, sorry Sunshine Heights.

Good kid Troy and I hope things work out for him. That is 3 of our ex-players you have in your seniors. Hopefully we will get back Eason-Jones soon.

mate dont start with that s hit.. ur mob probly spends the most in div2 and still cant make finals.. if we had a super star like ur self we would win a flag no probs pfftt keep running around in the magoos champ... what happend to u the week after u beat us??? ahhhhh kids :cool:

Tats or any Parkside supporters out there - I see Troy Mackey played in your ones on the weekend. How did he go? We only cleared him to you a week ago. I think you put him straight in you ones, while Hoblos is still in the reserves. He should really return to his home at Aberfeldie, sorry Sunshine Heights.

Good kid Troy and I hope things work out for him. That is 3 of our ex-players you have in your seniors. Hopefully we will get back Eason-Jones soon.

josh would never go back to your s--thole of a club.
the way i seen it..
hes been there done that..
i cant blame any of them for leaving.

josh would never go back to your s--thole of a club.
the way i seen it..
hes been there done that..
i cant blame any of them for leaving.

our s--- hole of a club has won best club in the comp 3 years in a row and is on top of the ladder AND gets over 130 people to its regular functions ?? yours has fallen from grace getting smacked up in div 1 and now cant make div 2 top 5 ?? PEOPLE IN GLASS HOUSES MATE:eek::eek:

hey hey hey cant let the truth get in the way of a good story.......go to the wrfl website and have a look who is on top.........atm.........and they dont wear red and white........;)

mid way through the year and it looks like districts are in a good spot to keep 5th if they can keep their form, Tats do you think Parkside can do enough to slip in for finals ?

mate were hoping to play finals, the boys have really got their heads straight and are eyeing a final spot, from there u just never know. Like i said i think north look the goods, just depends on if heights choke or not. Good luck to all the teams though.[/quote]

Have you replaced cat with choke as your new word for the week.

FYI in the last 4 years Heights have been happy with the stage reached and the continued improvement and strengthening of the side except 2006 when we bombed out to a very competetive Coburg. Coburg then went on and almost beat Albanvale and with injuries to our 3 best players it wasn't all bad. Besides that 2007 we moved from 6th to runners up and was clearly the 2nd best side so choke my little friend I don't think so.

With the maturity and experience of our group if we don't win the flag it will be by some other reason not choking I can assure you of that.

Goodluck to the 5 sides vying for the 4th and 5th positions. IMO Coburg were clearly the best of those. Deer Park are going to have there year defined with games against those other 4 but with Madigan now playing should go a bit better if his body holds up.

You have a lot to say for someone who never really has an impact on the field. When Albanvale have finished high up there have been some very good sides that have won it. Think I would prefer to play 2 or 3 finals every year than finish just outside the finals with the we started slow excuse every year. Even with a top 8 where 8th could lose more than they won to make it you only got there once so you look a bit silly bagging a side that puts together a decent team year in year out.

Watched Saturday Karim and like the way little Catania goes about his footy. Grew up with his dad, good guy.

hahahaha how are you mr Delaney? yeah i could understand why you was there just thought id be smart and sterr the pot!! im shore you seen a few new heads running around as we had a lot out when we played youse last. so was satdays result what you was expecting or dd yo think the cobras would get it over us?

Was as expected and nothing much new to look at especially in the top tier players, most played last time except Mint. I know a few of the boys are keen to rough Mint up when we play so he better be ready for a tough day at the office. Only joking Mints a good man but I will have to give a bit from the boundary wouldn't be the same to be quiet. You will have your work cut out a bit more as we have gone from half a ruckman 2 years ago to 2 good quality ruckman now. Like the look of Drew looks very fit but typical of todays midfielders he wouldn't know what number his opponent is. Good to see Phillips on the ball he is too good to stay at half back, Cali from Coburg is the same should be on the ball.

Good luck with training this week, we are having a weeks break as no's are always crap in the week off if you try to train and the mental rest away from the club will do players wonders. Everyone goes through a flat patch lasting usually one to four weeks in the middle part so the break should help that and help with niggling injuries. Most are going to do gym and run anyway but in their own time. Let us know truthfully what no's you get in comparisn to normal weeks.

Looking forward to our clash in a couple of weeks. It will work out the game will be for top spot but shouldn't reflect any finals scenario as finals grounds a larger and the ball game is completely different. Probably suits sides more that are fit and quick whereas winning the hard ball is more important on our small ground. Let Tommo know that Damo is overseas so he can get a bit of sleep between now and then lol.

mate were hoping to play finals, the boys have really got their heads straight and are eyeing a final spot, from there u just never know. Like i said i think north look the goods, just depends on if heights choke or not. Good luck to all the teams though.

Have you replaced cat with choke as your new word for the week.

FYI in the last 4 years Heights have been happy with the stage reached and the continued improvement and strengthening of the side except 2006 when we bombed out to a very competetive Coburg. Coburg then went on and almost beat Albanvale and with injuries to our 3 best players it wasn't all bad. Besides that 2007 we moved from 6th to runners up and was clearly the 2nd best side so choke my little friend I don't think so.

With the maturity and experience of our group if we don't win the flag it will be by some other reason not choking I can assure you of that.

Goodluck to the 5 sides vying for the 4th and 5th positions. IMO Coburg were clearly the best of those. Deer Park are going to have there year defined with games against those other 4 but with Madigan now playing should go a bit better if his body holds up.[/quote]

um t.d couldnt have a chat to you a couple of weeks ago but i did hear a few rumblings of what you said in your after match speech in the clubrooms about deer park........care to tell the bigfooty public........?

lets be honest for a second here mate..
do you really think anyone out there cares who wins the club of the year..
i bet spotswood were really shattered they didnt win it last year when they were celebrating a divi 1 flag.
parkside is a street ahead of your p-ss poor excuse for a club..
2 bad years is all it has been..
its on the mend though mate.

um t.d couldnt have a chat to you a couple of weeks ago but i did hear a few rumblings of what you said in your after match speech in the clubrooms about deer park........care to tell the bigfooty public........?

Can't honestly remember, gave out the glasses, thanked them for coming in for a drink, thanked for a good game, wished good luck for the year. Fill me in I am curious. Not sure if you mean the change rooms or the social rooms.

hey hey hey cant let the truth get in the way of a good story.......go to the wrfl website and have a look who is on top.........atm.........and they dont wear red and white........;)

thats it weapons deerpark should focus on winning that 1 flag in 80 years go parkers

Was as expected and nothing much new to look at especially in the top tier players, most played last time except Mint. I know a few of the boys are keen to rough Mint up when we play so he better be ready for a tough day at the office. Only joking Mints a good man but I will have to give a bit from the boundary wouldn't be the same to be quiet. You will have your work cut out a bit more as we have gone from half a ruckman 2 years ago to 2 good quality ruckman now. Like the look of Drew looks very fit but typical of todays midfielders he wouldn't know what number his opponent is. Good to see Phillips on the ball he is too good to stay at half back, Cali from Coburg is the same should be on the ball.

Good luck with training this week, we are having a weeks break as no's are always crap in the week off if you try to train and the mental rest away from the club will do players wonders. Everyone goes through a flat patch lasting usually one to four weeks in the middle part so the break should help that and help with niggling injuries. Most are going to do gym and run anyway but in their own time. Let us know truthfully what no's you get in comparisn to normal weeks.

Looking forward to our clash in a couple of weeks. It will work out the game will be for top spot but shouldn't reflect any finals scenario as finals grounds a larger and the ball game is completely different. Probably suits sides more that are fit and quick whereas winning the hard ball is more important on our small ground. Let Tommo know that Damo is overseas so he can get a bit of sleep between now and then lol.

Thommo is too old and cranky to be tagged!

We had 45 people for dinner at the Westend Hotel tonight, about 38 of which were players. Good turn out to support our sponsor.

I agree on your midfielders comment. It was always someone else's man who is racking up the touches. We played Coburg and Elkins must have had 40 f...n touches before we put a tag on him in the last quarter.

Weapons you must be looking at another WRFL website as our seniors and reserves are on top.

Heights play North Sunshine after the break (the Devils have Lavo) so they will probably go back to the top after that. Then the next week will be the clash of the season as Heights play NFoots at home.

North seconds are a big chance to go through undefeated in a pretty ordinary comp. Don't play Albanvale again and have pumped everyone else in the 5 - with the exception of Heights. It is more about trying to prepare blokes for the seniors though and we have guys knocking down the door trying to get a game in the ones. We also have 10 kids coming from the under 18's next season, so are seriously considering a Superules team.

lets be honest for a second here mate..
do you really think anyone out there cares who wins the club of the year..
i bet spotswood were really shattered they didnt win it last year when they were celebrating a divi 1 flag.
parkside is a street ahead of your p-ss poor excuse for a club..
2 bad years is all it has been..
its on the mend though mate.

Wake up to yourself Parkside have always been shit, to many stinky wogs at the club.

Go COLTS

Weapons you must be looking at another WRFL website as our seniors and reserves are on top.

Heights play North Sunshine after the break (the Devils have Lavo) so they will probably go back to the top after that. Then the next week will be the clash of the season as Heights play NFoots at home.

North seconds are a big chance to go through undefeated in a pretty ordinary comp. Don't play Albanvale again and have pumped everyone else in the 5 - with the exception of Heights. It is more about trying to prepare blokes for the seniors though and we have guys knocking down the door trying to get a game in the ones. We also have 10 kids coming from the under 18's next season, so are seriously considering a Superules team.

yes im sorry we must be on a different page........;)

i thought mint ment you guys won the last 3 best club awards and are on top again..........:eek:.......

yes the red and white are on top in both ressies and snr's but who is on top of the club of the year.......:confused: surely they dont wear red and white as well..........??? though we may as well have when we played.........:rolleyes:

Can't honestly remember, gave out the glasses, thanked them for coming in for a drink, thanked for a good game, wished good luck for the year. Fill me in I am curious. Not sure if you mean the change rooms or the social rooms.

in your speech in the social rooms........doesnt matter just a few guys were amazed of how confident in your self you are......:thumbsu: