go cats 2008
red devil1 looks like nth foots are the real deal will be very hard to beat come finals time i know the heights players have set goals for the year just wondering if nth may have re-assed theirs from earlier in the year?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
red devil1 looks like nth foots are the real deal will be very hard to beat come finals time i know the heights players have set goals for the year just wondering if nth may have re-assed theirs from earlier in the year?
What did i tell ya hustle and ball, good win by the Parkers.
It looks like North Footscray is the team to beat, whats happening karim, is the choke starting to tighten. As for the ruckman that plays for the magies, he's ok, but my Man spida made him earn every kick.
i have watched albanvale for 10 years and the worst player i have ever seen has to be no 5 or stu come on karim where the hell did he come from.anyway karim you played a great game keep it upno one is choking champ, if someone said we could be 7/2 at the start of the year and sitting 3rd on the ladder would have taken it no worries... nth were good yesterday but i honestly dont think they r a 10 goal better side then us.. hopfully we come out with all guns blazing in the 2nds half of the season..
i have watched albanvale for 10 years and the worst player i have ever seen has to be no 5 or stu come on karim where the hell did he come from.anyway karim you played a great game keep it up
you cant go off 1 game mate, stewy was one of our best last week just had an off day yesterday.. anyways lee u ever come out and tell me who u are?
Watched the game on Saturday and North Footscray played very well, there midfeild destroyed the Cobras. Scoreline probably flattered the Devils a little, but definately the better side on the day.
No 5 didnt play well Karim. He just runs around ?????? doesnt get the ball, looks pretty hard at it but thats it
his first 1ns game was pretty good, like i said b4 he had an off day yesterday, so did another 5 or so players..he is new to the club and has played higher grade football so should b right...
The sides looks very simialr to recent years Karim, who have you picked up that are new to the club or senior football ?
Doesnt look like many changes?
picked up, duffy from Albion, connel and stewy from tulla thats about it champ, pete simeon come up from under 18s.. lets not forget we had jamie siriani, portelli,wingy, and harding out... not making any excuses but they are certain starters in our 1ns.. we r a good side and i have no doubt we can go all the way this year..
Duffy from Albion has been going alright, was Connel playing in the back line on Sat
hay boys, good win by north on the weekend, thought it was funny to see bomber at our game while hes boys were playing. must be a little worried down at sunny hights about whats to come when they line up against these 2 teams next time? north boys are playing good footy but i think the best bit about it is even after a big win, we were given tuesday off but instead boys decided we are on a good thing and have chosen to train 3 times this week and work even harder!! the feeling is good but intense with boys working harder every week to hold there spots.
yeah
yeah number 1 has been good all year..
Nice strong hands on saturday Karim. your overhead marking impressed me It seemed like you were getting moved around a lot though.. back then forward - back then forward again.. do you prefer to play in one position or it doesnt worry you ?
was a good hard hitout on saturday and you are right i dont think we are a 10 goal better side... however we are probably the most complete unit in div 2 at the moment on and off the field.
mid way through the year and it looks like districts are in a good spot to keep 5th if they can keep their form, Tats do you think Parkside can do enough to slip in for finals ?
now now mint...........''most complete unit in div 2 at the moment''........dont get too far ahead of yourselves funny game footbal........
we got districts straight up after the break 1ns and 2s should be crackers of game's lets hope we get a full team out on the park for once.........im sure the 6 or 7 we got out will be back for that game.........
was a good hard hitout on Saturday and you are right i dont think we are a 10 goal better side... however we are probably the most complete unit in div 2 at the moment on and off the field.
Dont worry Mint when the realisation of a possible premiership win sinks in down at North the true form will rise to the top.
Meaning- they have been dodging going up to first division for a while now wouldn't think this year will be any different.
Tipping plenty of "soft" tissue injurys over the next couple of months. lol
Looks like the Devils are on a roll Minty .......
How's your mate(s) Borgie at Albanvale and do tell about how the umpires are a little confused when it comes to notating numbers down after the game......
Dont worry Mint when the realisation of a possible premiership win sinks in down at North the true form will rise to the top.
Meaning- they have been dodging going up to first division for a while now wouldn't think this year will be any different.
Tipping plenty of "soft" tissue injurys over the next couple of months. lol
My first year down there mate so i dont know much about any of those rumours. i can only talk for present day and i know that given the opportunity the devils would love to give div 1 a crack.. but you have to play a lot more good footy against some good units to get that opportunity... as weapons like to say ... "Footy is a funny game" !!
Too true minty, one only has to see weapons to see the funny side of life
hahah yeah they did get a little confused! gave me a very nice clip on the ground no hard feelings tho - you give em you take em..
its all good.
primed for deer park on the home turf ?
Nice strong hands on saturday Karim. your overhead marking impressed me It seemed like you were getting moved around a lot though.. back then forward - back then forward again.. do you prefer to play in one position or it doesnt worry you ?
was a good hard hitout on saturday and you are right i dont think we are a 10 goal better side... however we are probably the most complete unit in div 2 at the moment on and off the field.
mid way through the year and it looks like districts are in a good spot to keep 5th if they can keep their form, Tats do you think Parkside can do enough to slip in for finals ?
Too true minty, one only has to see weapons to see the funny side of life
thanks mate........