WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond

when you say "fair" you mean average right?

wouldnt rest my hopes on this group of names bringing a flag

I would not exactly say average, at the end of the day they are all premiership players..........and alone would not bring a flag but combined with any side the chances increase would you not agree ?
I think any 2nd div side would be happy to have any of them

Bit of guesswork involved, so not all the names may be correct. Maybe you can help me out and fill in the blanks?
Hey Red, I had a quick visit last night as you are aware and I did see a multicultural aspect to them numbers training. You guys did really well to finish 3rd last year I just hope the fly by nighters who are appearing will not hold back the good young kids you have coming through. The kids are the future not the div 2 glory hunters! Good culture in the past at Nth and I would hate to see that thrown out the door for a few past the prime players. Stick with the kids and drop off the clowns. Good luck:thumbsu:

Wasn't at training last night Secure, but I understand that most of the players there were existing guys with the exception of 5 or 6 new faces. Andre Lakkis is back, but North is his home club so we are delighted to have him on board. We do have a few kids coming through who will get a chance to play seniors this year. I would say 2-3 will be in the team for round 1. We are multicultural - had a young guy from Vietnamese stock play a few in the ones last season (including a top finals series) and a new guy of Filipino extraction plying his trade last night. We don't have that much $$$ to go and buy a flag, but will chip away with youth and few new guys each year.

Noticed on the WRFL website that Rohan Smith was running some coaching sessions and "putting back into local footy". Thought that was a brilliant idea and that he should be commended on such an act. I have since found out that he is willing to "put back" as long as his pockets are lined in return!

I'm all for making a buck but this seems to me to be sinking pretty low. The least the WRFL could do is to change the wording of the peice on the website which makes Smith out to be some sort of nice guy. If its an advertisment make it look like an add and not a freindly little peice.

In my opinion its not "putting something back to local footy" when you are being paid for it. I always thought that when you provided services in exchange for $$ that it was called WORK :rolleyes:. To me "putting something back in to local footy" would be to do a few clinics for free:thumbsdown:

Noticed on the WRFL website that Rohan Smith was running some coaching sessions and "putting back into local footy". Thought that was a brilliant idea and that he should be commended on such an act. I have since found out that he is willing to "put back" as long as his pockets are lined in return!

I'm all for making a buck but this seems to me to be sinking pretty low. The least the WRFL could do is to change the wording of the peice on the website which makes Smith out to be some sort of nice guy. If its an advertisment make it look like an add and not a freindly little peice.

In my opinion its not "putting something back to local footy" when you are being paid for it. I always thought that when you provided services in exchange for $$ that it was called WORK :rolleyes:. To me "putting something back in to local footy" would be to do a few clinics for free:thumbsdown:

hahahahahaha your all for making a buck to me you dont have a clue.......
gee whizz.......i tell you what why dont you come down to 1 of these sessions and have a look at what he does with the kids how he speaks to them and what he gets them to do...ill be happy to organise it for you....maybe you might learn something......lets get 1 thing straight these are not clinics its footy training learning from 1 of the best the fdfl/wrfl has ever produced.......300 afl games cmon you'd think he'd know a little bit about the game........and how to go about teaching it......

now it cant be that bad when the pre-season training sessions got 36 kids most of them are going again for the new sessions......already 52 kids for the start of april and rising.........1 club in particular has given 10 kids scholarship type benefits so they can do the program where the club pays for the kids to go.........excellent idea.......and that rotates throughout the club each year.........

you call it ''WORK'' what is he supposed to do sit back and just enjoy life now that footy is over.........he's giving some of his knowledge from afl footy back to the kids.........if you think about it what ever he is charging is well worth the fee cause of his credentials and his stature in the game.........

i have said this before if i had a son id want bubba coaching him instead of some dill off the street who wouldnt know a 1/4 of what rohan does..........yer you can get a level 1 coaching accreditation just sitting and listening over a 3 night period.............any 1 can do that even if you dont know anything about the game...........

now i know all this because he is a good mate and i give him a chop out at the sessions.........

i ask you a simple question..........does your son play footy..........?
if so what are your sons coaches credentials.....he'd be probably a parent coach.....300 afl game's?........i wouldnt think so............

dont reply back cause i dont argue with dills.........

cheers

gee whizz.......i tell you what why dont you come down to 1 of these sessions and have a look at what he does with the kids how he speaks to them and what he gets them to do...ill be happy to organise it for you....maybe you might learn something......lets get 1 thing straight these are not clinics its footy training learning from 1 of the best the fdfl/wrfl has ever produced.......300 afl games cmon you'd think he'd know a little bit about the game........and how to go about teaching it......

now it cant be that bad when the pre-season training sessions got 36 kids most of them are going again for the new sessions......already 52 kids for the start of april and rising.........1 club in particular has given 10 kids scholarship type benefits so they can do the program where the club pays for the kids to go.........excellent idea.......and that rotates throughout the club each year.........

you call it ''WORK'' what is he supposed to do sit back and just enjoy life now that footy is over.........he's giving some of his knowledge from afl footy back to the kids.........if you think about it what ever he is charging is well worth the fee cause of his credentials and his stature in the game.........

i have said this before if i had a son id want bubba coaching him instead of some dill off the street who wouldnt know a 1/4 of what rohan does..........yer you can get a level 1 coaching accreditation just sitting and listening over a 3 night period.............any 1 can do that even if you dont know anything about the game...........

now i know all this because he is a good mate and i give him a chop out at the sessions.........

if so what are your sons coaches credentials.....he'd be probably a parent coach.....300 afl game's?........i wouldnt think so............

cheers

Geez mate. I have mate 2 posts on here. The first one you pat me on the back and this one you attack me :confused:

I had trouble understanding most of your response as it seemes to be a bit muffled. Perhaps removing your head from Smiths a$$ would be a good idea :p

If that is how he is going to make a $ good luck to him. I am sure it would be a great benefit to those kids that attend. The thing that I am disapointed with is the portrayal of him as some sort of saint for doing it. It isnt about him giving anything at all it is simply a business. If he has an ADVERTISEMENT on the league website he should have to pay for it.

Notice what I highlighted - Smith is not GIVING back anything. He is SELLING it. There is a difference.

been saying thatsince you were coaching the 18s piss the old has beens off play the kids get some games into them and if this was done back then they would nearly have a group ready to win div2 and then hold there own in div1!!!!! if they win it this year with these has beens they wil end up how west are travelling ?for you secure38 put your hand up nex year :confused:

cheers

Spare us the Rohan SMITH cheer squad Browny.

Had a look in the local paper and see that you made stuff all in the semi final and didn't keep which is the only position a man of your athleticism is suited to.

Are you in the grand final team? if so how will you cope with out your mate bubba in the team?

been saying thatsince you were coaching the 18s piss the old has beens off play the kids get some games into them and if this was done back then they would nearly have a group ready to win div2 and then hold there own in div1!!!!! if they win it this year with these has beens they wil end up how west are travelling ?for you secure38 put your hand up nex year :confused:

Now I understand why you are always critical of the Devils Darren Melton.

What you have said is inaccurate so go back to filling the water bottles at Albion. You have no idea.

R. Reeve not a bad player, but he has red hair.
Scotty Richo, The Voice, gun CHB.

3 teams, 3 premierships! too right.

seriously if you guys want to flog yourselfs off in a public forum make your own thread... we are all sick of hearing your BS:thumbsdown::thumbsdown: i have never seen so many people wank eachother about a club that got relegated so they go and buy has beens to go back up to div 1.... i hope you guys DO go well this year and if you win a flag well done.... but stop talking so much crap.. right now you are on the same amount of points as western magpies.. deer park and everyone else so leave your wanking sessions in your own club rooms and leave bigfooty for informative news about clubs !:)

cheers
Just a comment,don't know you or the other bloke,i myself thought it a bit strange the wrfl supporting a private buisness ( which it is ) , how much is he charging this kid's a head and what benefit is it to wrfl,i thought they already had their own development squad's to take the promsing kid's further, or is he taking money off nuff nuff parent's that think their kid's are going to make it..
Not being a smart a rse,coached junior's myself year's ago i must admit but it seem's to be like a Shaun Brown cricket school ,which i paid for my son to attend,while he enjoyed it and i agree had the good coaches that played test cricket but some how my son missed the point and is only still doing well in park cricket.

Can you see my point...

seriously if you guys want to flog yourselfs off in a public forum make your own thread... we are all sick of hearing your BS:thumbsdown::thumbsdown: i have never seen so many people wank eachother about a club that got relegated so they go and buy has beens to go back up to div 1.... i hope you guys DO go well this year and if you win a flag well done.... but stop talking so much crap.. right now you are on the same amount of points as western magpies.. deer park and everyone else so leave your wanking sessions in your own club rooms and leave bigfooty for informative news about clubs !:)

finally a post from you that isn't softly softly. good to see.

yes we are sick of all the Parkside stuff. it's not funny, interesting, witty, amusing, informative. it sounds like a grade 3 kid at school talking, "we are the best, we will beat everybody, we will win 3 flags" i am guessing that it's coming from 2 or 3 people with a few big footy names. last year there were about 2 parkside people posting then with an influx of reserve rejects who were on big footy everyday last year there are about 10 parkside people on . not hard to work it out.

Spare us the Rohan SMITH cheer squad Browny.

Had a look in the local paper and see that you made stuff all in the semi final and didn't keep which is the only position a man of your athleticism is suited to.

Are you in the grand final team? if so how will you cope with out your mate bubba in the team?

yes im in the team and yes made bugger all in the semi pretty comprehensive win by the boys give's us another crack at a granny........
havnt kept since ive been at willy 9 years..........
bubba big loss for the team.......

back to back here we come.........

any way isnt this a footy thread.......