WRFL Division 2 - 2013

With Glen Orden playing the sharks this weekend, can Yze catch Priesty in the goal kicking?

Tipping if Preisty gets on a run, O'shea will go to him, but who at the SL will shut Yze down?

Paulie, I am giving you the chance to promote your clubs personnel here.

Jeez all this talk about orden going up? Didnt know premierships were won in may..seen them play they aint as good as the last few dominating sides in div2. I reckon they will get done by parkside in the granny, well I hope so anyways..
Can confirm they would go up if they won the flag. Also flags aren't won now so you certainly ain't mistaken there! Never over til the final siren goes in the final game. End of.

Thats funny because i have been told they have a 2 year plan and will not go up if they win it

Guess we will have to wait and see

There should be no choice is a team wins Div 2, you go up no matter what West got stuck in Div 1 years ago and havnt recovered yet, id hate for the same thing to happen to North. Should be compulsary.....

There are 2 different reasons for staying down.
1 - Because there are clubs that will never be able to compete in Div 1 and have no intention of ever going up (which is fine by me)
2- Clubs dont want to have the 1 or 2 tough seasons in Div 1 when they first go up and plan on staying down an extra year to load up the bank account and make sure that when they do go up they are in the mix for finals straight away (this I disagree with)

If you choose to stay down then you should start the next season on -20 points, the season after on -12 and the next season on -4. Also all Div 2 teams should have to nominate at the start of the season what they would do if they win it. That way as a worst case scenario the team that finishes bottom of Div 1 has a better idea of hwat is going on.

ok, heres one out of left field. . its quite obvious the more $ you have, the more powerful the club. so here we are at round 8 and its pretty safe to say that probably 6 out of the 12 teams wont be playing finals. Hypothetcial solution!! Those 6 clubs get their heads together and agree to play their senior team in the reserves, any player who plays must not be a paid player unless he has played at least one full season of juniors at that club. would need a load of tweaking but an alternative untill at least another divvy is brought in???

Choofa can I have whatever you're smoking. LoL

Jeez all this talk about orden going up? Didnt know premierships were won in may..seen them play they aint as good as the last few dominating sides in div2. I reckon they will get done by parkside in the granny, well I hope so anyways..

all this div 2 forum needs now is a premiership cup to be delivered down to the swamp and ttt's dribble to continue surely the moderator needs to take over and shut this joke of a thread down..........seasons over

I like wyndhamvale and imo I think they are flying under the radar.......good to see the big Q amungst the best good get for the falcons.......

I hate people talking players up to be guns in local footy.........yze sshhhmmmuuuzey.......no gun playing div 2......big fish in a small pond......ty priest ppppfffftttttt gee whizz makes me sick..........div 2 standard is dropping off every year........

biggest disappointment for the year to date.......gbf50 saying he would use the sponsorship money my club has differently........ppppffffttt you cant get anymore concrete into the driveways/backyards of the Ardeer area.......little fish in a big pond!!!!

There are 2 different reasons for staying down.
1 - Because there are clubs that will never be able to compete in Div 1 and have no intention of ever going up (which is fine by me)
2- Clubs dont want to have the 1 or 2 tough seasons in Div 1 when they first go up and plan on staying down an extra year to load up the bank account and make sure that when they do go up they are in the mix for finals straight away (this I disagree with)

If you choose to stay down then you should start the next season on -20 points, the season after on -12 and the next season on -4. Also all Div 2 teams should have to nominate at the start of the season what they would do if they win it. That way as a worst case scenario the team that finishes bottom of Div 1 has a better idea of hwat is going on.

banger banger banger..........tell me which clubs planned on staying down an extra year to load up the bank balance so it was an easier transition to div 1 and play finals???? stats say no club has ever done it!!!!

point 1.........imo all bar 1 or 2 clubs in div 2 will be EVER able to compete with div 1 clubs........your club for 1 made the wrong choice nth sunshine glenorden nth foots west foots will never be able to compete with us big boys!!!!!

Wrong decision how? We won the flag and gave it our absolute best shot up in div 1 for 4 years. And to be honest were only really uncompetitive in the last year or so. Sunshine heights went up and gave it a crack. Now we're back down in a comp we should be in, rebuilding and hopefully pushing towards a finals berth. Definitely proud of the club for wot ee achieved in the 4 or 5 years.

Our boys had to go up and test themselves against the best in the western region.

banger banger banger..........tell me which clubs planned on staying down an extra year to load up the bank balance so it was an easier transition to div 1 and play finals???? stats say no club has ever done it!!!!

point 1.........imo all bar 1 or 2 clubs in div 2 will be EVER able to compete with div 1 clubs........your club for 1 made the wrong choice nth sunshine glenorden nth foots west foots will never be able to compete with us big boys!!!!!
Hmmm you seem to have a short memory... Altona won the divvy 2 flag about 7 yrs ago and stayed down... The decision seems to be going alright for them? I'm not saying the team who wins should stay down because I think if you win you go up regardless! Stiff shit... If you fail you fail! And if all your so called guns leave the club after promotion at least it sorts the true clubman that are loyal from the blokes who want to be a big fish in a small pond... In bringing that point up w.weapons all I have to say to you is put up or shut up... Name yourself and play 6 games and kick 40+ seeing as though you think the standard is no good? Because after being in another league for two yrs this league has improved out of sight... Even nth sunshine have improved.... If you don't want to prove how much of a supreme talent you are keep sucking on them tinnies and bagging teams from the sidelines!

Hmmm you seem to have a short memory... Altona won the divvy 2 flag about 7 yrs ago and stayed down... The decision seems to be going alright for them? I'm not saying the team who wins should stay down because I think if you win you go up regardless! Stiff shit... If you fail you fail! And if all your so called guns leave the club after promotion at least it sorts the true clubman that are loyal from the blokes who want to be a big fish in a small pond... In bringing that point up w.weapons all I have to say to you is put up or shut up... Name yourself and play 6 games and kick 40+ seeing as though you think the standard is no good? Because after being in another league for two yrs this league has improved out of sight... Even nth sunshine have improved.... If you don't want to prove how much of a supreme talent you are keep sucking on them tinnies and bagging teams from the sidelines![

It went ok for Altona, but didn't help North Sunshine who had too stay in divvy one for an extra season.

Promotion and relegation should be manadorty, in general a team who finishes last would have a number of problems. Keeping them in the higher grade will just compound the problems, of player recruitment, sponsorship, etc. Playing at a club who keep getting belted you seem to always be chasing your tail when you are to trying to achieve things

No one line playing and getting belted each week, it's a credit to North they have fielded 2 teams for the last few years, with a few players backing up

Totally agree with you bac! Was just saying that Altona have stayed down... IMO what's the point of having a relegation system if teams if you can pick and choose I think it should be the bottom two come down, and the grand finalists go up..

Not many ML. People on here after today's game. I went and watched ML and WV, There was a great crowd and great weather ML got the first 2 goals in 2 minutes and then WV completely dominated them. A big difference I think ML from playing the bottom teams from now the top and next week Parkside get to do them over. They looked as if they did not learn a thing from GO game. WV out ran them out played them and it was completely evident they were stronger over the footy than ML. ML coach should think about coaching from sidelines as he was very undisciplined again and very slow it stood out to the people I was standing with and they were all ML supporters and twos players. They certainly had a bit to say about the coach so things may not be all sunshine at ML.
I think WV showed they are a final 3 team and ML are way off it. I actually thought before today that WV were a bit slow and had no chance this year but they showed something today. They have some really hard working on ballers some good height in back line and forwards go alright. If they kicked a bit better to O'Shea he would kick 8 a game to good for this comp also I see opposition still underestimate Evo. He is a little fat but he was a star player when I was playing years ago and he just looks very important to WV forwards. He does look a little slower these days but he still got heaps of it today and I thought he was definetly the smartest forward on ground. The ML crowd were into him all day was I missing something did he do something to ML?
Anyway ML twos players and supporters were confident on making finals but from what I saw today and against GO they will struggle. I will go watch them again next week against Parkside and see if they can have a better showing angainst a top team. Also the twos players were saying for nearly tge whole 3rd quarter that they don't like their president always on big footy they said they have spoke to coach about it.
C'mon ML it's only big footy who cares. Anyway I ill venture over the road to see them again easy stumble home

Not many ML. People on here after today's game. I went and watched ML and WV, There was a great crowd and great weather ML got the first 2 goals in 2 minutes and then WV completely dominated them. A big difference I think ML from playing the bottom teams from now the top and next week Parkside get to do them over. They looked as if they did not learn a thing from GO game. WV out ran them out played them and it was completely evident they were stronger over the footy than ML. ML coach should think about coaching from sidelines as he was very undisciplined again and very slow it stood out to the people I was standing with and they were all ML supporters and twos players. They certainly had a bit to say about the coach so things may not be all sunshine at ML.
I think WV showed they are a final 3 team and ML are way off it. I actually thought before today that WV were a bit slow and had no chance this year but they showed something today. They have some really hard working on ballers some good height in back line and forwards go alright. If they kicked a bit better to O'Shea he would kick 8 a game to good for this comp also I see opposition still underestimate Evo. He is a little fat but he was a star player when I was playing years ago and he just looks very important to WV forwards. He does look a little slower these days but he still got heaps of it today and I thought he was definetly the smartest forward on ground. The ML crowd were into him all day was I missing something did he do something to ML?
Anyway ML twos players and supporters were confident on making finals but from what I saw today and against GO they will struggle. I will go watch them again next week against Parkside and see if they can have a better showing angainst a top team. Also the twos players were saying for nearly tge whole 3rd quarter that they don't like their president always on big footy they said they have spoke to coach about it.
C'mon ML it's only big footy who cares. Anyway I ill venture over the road to see them again easy stumble home
Hrmmm interesting that you say there was twos players talking bad about the coach... Too be honest if its true I would be pretty disappointed! And I am a ressies player so not happy about hearing that! Have to admit that wvale are a well coached side! They don't have the best side in the comp ability wise, but they make up for it with hard run and spread and playing for each other! They taught us boys a lesson in working for each other... We have no choice but to go back and train hard! As for the pres being on big footy... Gaz is a tireless worker at our club and we can't thank him enough for the opportunity he has given us through his and the commitees hard work! Whoever has said that about him should be outed because that's shithouse by the person saying that!
Evo has been underrated for yrs and that's his best asset IMO! O'shea though is a spud... The ball was put on his head all day and jace Walters towelled him up! One small positive considering jace is about 5 11....

Hrmmm interesting that you say there was twos players talking bad about the coach... Too be honest if its true I would be pretty disappointed! And I am a ressies player so not happy about hearing that! Have to admit that wvale are a well coached side! They don't have the best side in the comp ability wise, but they make up for it with hard run and spread and playing for each other! They taught us boys a lesson in working for each other... We have no choice but to go back and train hard! As for the pres being on big footy... Gaz is a tireless worker at our club and we can't thank him enough for the opportunity he has given us through his and the commitees hard work! Whoever has said that about him should be outed because that's shithouse by the person saying that!
Evo has been underrated for yrs and that's his best asset IMO! O'shea though is a spud... The ball was put on his head all day and jace Walters towelled him up! One small positive considering jace is about 5 11....

The President reads Big Footy, good on him, I know he's never posted anything, but like all of us , it spurs us on to keep improving when we read negative stuff about our club.
And as WilliPremiers06 says, Win, loss or draw, we are happy to be at this club.

Thought ML showed some good form in the third quarter and took it up to WV. Could've been a much worse had WV not missed some sitters in the last.
On O'Shea, if he's a spud then so is Priest. Making a comment like that after one game is a bit of a stretch mate. For the record, I rate Priest highly and wouldn't be silly enough to call him shit after one game. If you're right, then maybe you should tell the senior coach to play your weakest defender on him next time.

all this div 2 forum needs now is a premiership cup to be delivered down to the swamp and ttt's dribble to continue surely the moderator needs to take over and shut this joke of a thread down..........seasons over

I like wyndhamvale and imo I think they are flying under the radar.......good to see the big Q amungst the best good get for the falcons.......

I hate people talking players up to be guns in local footy.........yze sshhhmmmuuuzey.......no gun playing div 2......big fish in a small pond......ty priest ppppfffftttttt gee whizz makes me sick..........div 2 standard is dropping off every year........

biggest disappointment for the year to date.......gbf50 saying he would use the sponsorship money my club has differently........ppppffffttt you cant get anymore concrete into the driveways/backyards of the Ardeer area.......little fish in a big pond!!!!

Ah and so the legend returns? The only dribble around here weapons is the soy sauce from your three chins. Have you got a deer park polo yet? Its amazing how quick youve jumped on the wagon and spruiking. The lid is well and truly off hey? your melon was on a milk carton last year weapons. Worry about the future of your own 'franchise' and who you will be eating steamed dimmies with when they all jump ship. The only thing that makes you sick is the reflux from breathing in 5 hotdogs by half time. How many of your players live in ardeer you sloth? Make sure you wash those greasy kfc claws too, before you hold up that 400k cup when/if they win it, Thats If they even like you enough to let you near it. And as for your falcons call, thats comical, they struggle to even get telstra reception down there let alone a radar. Big fish in a small pond? Bit like you sitting in a hyundai getz? You honestly make me yawn old mate. Ive missed you none the less.

Much love :hearts: TTT

Lets try and get some Chatter going on here.....
BIGGEST SURPRISE ???
BIGGEST DISSAPOINTMENT ???
ONE THING YOU WOULD LIKE TO SEE HAPPEN ???
ONE. THING WE WILL SEE HAPPEN ???
COMP BNF ???

WRFL Division 2 - 2013