WRFL Division 2 - 2013

B
so if GO dont go up to div1 then what happens to north footscray do they have to endure another season of getting belted in div 1. Which will do no one any good or do they get to drop down to div 2 and get the chance to rebuild and win some games

Been under a rock?

If the league brings in the third division I really hope they bring in the same rules about going up and down as VAFA

All you blokes on here sook and whinge about sides spending money on players, now you want the two up two down rule? If you blokes love the amateurs so much, why don't you just join them?

B

Been under a rock?
no i have not been under a rock but did this not happen to sunshine heights or north sunhine as i seem to remeber they had to endure 2 or 3 years in this predicment and it nearly wrecked the club.
I am not bagging the league but the WRFL does not have that good a name as it is i just think it is not a good look to leave struggling clubs in a divivsion where they are out of their depth and getting belted each week

no i have not been under a rock but did this not happen to sunshine heights or north sunhine as i seem to remeber they had to endure 2 or 3 years in this predicment and it nearly wrecked the club.
I am not bagging the league but the WRFL does not have that good a name as it is i just think it is not a good look to leave struggling clubs in a divivsion where they are out of their depth and getting belted each week
They're coming down. Werribee Districs are in divvy one.

Been celebrating still gentlemen.
Gimme a break haha
Nick leaving the club was due to personal reasons & truth is it's for him to know & everyone can say what they like about him saying he came won a flag & quit. It is not like that at all. He is a great man who loved this club & of corse things in his personal life have gotten between footy so the right thing to do was to hang the boots up. He will still attend gofc games when/where he can.
Now I don't know where your hearing any rumours regarding gofc players going where etc.
I for one haven't spoken to any club as of yet. And can confirm that no one has left gofc in the senior side at this stage. Only think my boy yze yze has retired (unless he comes out of retirement after enjoying his holidays).
Wait until their official rather than rumours lol.. Should make a thread Rumour Mill. haha.
As for next season, look personally I will say it's shattering we aren't going up, but the club thought they'd get spanked every week, I thought different, adding 3-4 guns would've helped mid table, but the club wanted to take the "deer park" approach.. Stay in div 2 longer, now deer park will be a div 1 club for ages. (again only my opinion).
gofc will finish top 2 next season again & anything less than another grand final appearance would be a failure. And again, obvious biased here in saying b2b... But for a club who have won the flag, staying in same div & from the players they have got lined up next season to come across they will be up there. Surely.
Hope all is well lads.

Gimme a break haha
Nick leaving the club was due to personal reasons & truth is it's for him to know & everyone can say what they like about him saying he came won a flag & quit. It is not like that at all. He is a great man who loved this club & of corse things in his personal life have gotten between footy so the right thing to do was to hang the boots up. He will still attend gofc games when/where he can.
Now I don't know where your hearing any rumours regarding gofc players going where etc.
I for one haven't spoken to any club as of yet. And can confirm that no one has left gofc in the senior side at this stage. Only think my boy yze yze has retired (unless he comes out of retirement after enjoying his holidays).
Wait until their official rather than rumours lol.. Should make a thread Rumour Mill. haha.
As for next season, look personally I will say it's shattering we aren't going up, but the club thought they'd get spanked every week, I thought different, adding 3-4 guns would've helped mid table, but the club wanted to take the "deer park" approach.. Stay in div 2 longer, now deer park will be a div 1 club for ages. (again only my opinion).
gofc will finish top 2 next season again & anything less than another grand final appearance would be a failure. And again, obvious biased here in saying b2b... But for a club who have won the flag, staying in same div & from the players they have got lined up next season to come across they will be up there. Surely.
Hope all is well lads.

Who is stepping into Nick's shoes ?

Gimme a break haha
Hope all is well lads.

Piss weak

All you blokes on here sook and whinge about sides spending money on players, now you want the two up two down rule? If you blokes love the amateurs so much, why don't you just join them?

If a club has the resources to pay players then go for it. I have been involved in amateur footy before and I believe it was a good thing, it presses the lower sides to try and get off the bottom and give the stronger sides the challenge some teams need.
Maybe if you don't like people voicing their "opinion" you should maybe take up your namesakes game.
GO lost 1 game for the year and smashed every side, won the grand final convincingly.
North Footscray didn't even win a game, what did they achieve?
Nothing, yes GO won the Grand final and are premiers and congratulations to them but I reckon even with the list they had this year they still would've been 10 times more competitive in D1 than North.
Luckily for Norths sake that Werribee Districts are coming in and they can get a win on the board next season

If a club has the resources to pay players then go for it. I have been involved in amateur footy before and I believe it was a good thing, it presses the lower sides to try and get off the bottom and give the stronger sides the challenge some teams need.
Maybe if you don't like people voicing their "opinion" you should maybe take up your namesakes game.
GO lost 1 game for the year and smashed every side, won the grand final convincingly.
Nothing, yes GO won the Grand final and are premiers and congratulations to them but I reckon even with the list they had this year they still would've been 10 times more competitive in D1 than North.
Luckily for Norths sake that Werribee Districts are coming in and they can get a win on the board next season
Some people have very short memories... Things can change very quickly... Anyone care to tell me how Glenorden went in Div 1 in 2011 (yes 2 seasons ago)

I know a bloke that struggled to get a game at Laverton reserves in 2011 and he got a clearance to Glenorden half way through the season and was lining up at FF in GO's senior side...

Like I said, short memories...

No worries champ

Everyone is entitled to their own opinion. It was the club as a whole who made the decision, not I, not Nick or any of the coaches. Move on & look forward to a better league with 3 divvy's.

Wrong bloke IKSFA, Parks had vote count on weekend with Fluffy winning from Robbie Ryan,Alex Lochart good night had by all with news that G.A will put some money in to recruit a couple of guns to get us back in first division.
Any other club B/F announcements?

Everyone is entitled to their own opinion. It was the club as a whole who made the decision, not I, not Nick or any of the coaches. Move on & look forward to a better league with 3 divvy's.
Deer Park had a shiny knight ride in and throw a ridiculous amount of cash at them. Unless someone rides in on a shiny tractor from Werribee South and throw a similar amount at GO, you can't compare GO and Deer Park's strategy.
I agree that you'd only need 3 or 4 guns and you may not bottom out in Div1.
Congrats on the win anyway, a cracking game from the boys.

Is Dave cavanagh staying at CS or going back to the cobs? What happened to smackers turner why'd he leave CS?
cav back to albanvale. good on him.
who cares about smackers move on. sure he has.
hope growie helps this club grow.
Might throw this out there too glenorden to win back to back.
yes we might lose some players from this year. not many. That is normal.
but look out we have some big names already committed for next season.
bigger than this comp is used to, get on the hawkS.

and for you checkside you tosser that tractor might have just rolled in.

cav back to albanvale. good on him.
who cares about smackers move on. sure he has.
hope growie helps this club grow.
Might throw this out there too glenorden to win back to back.
yes we might lose some players from this year. not many. That is normal.
but look out we have some big names already committed for next season.
bigger than this comp is used to, get on the hawkS.

and for you checkside you tosser that tractor might have just rolled in.
Then put your cabbages and cauliflowers where your mouth is and drive the tractor into Div 1 next year.

Can someone tell me how all these clubs are going to survive. Laverton and Sanctuary were struggling early this year. Next year Werribee and Williamstown VFL will have to fill two teams rather than top up players and Footscray will need top up players. Tarneit will have to fill two teams, and WyndhamSuns/Westbourne Gamerrians will be splitting 2 teams into 4.
So were do all these players come from without destroying teams???

Attachments

• footy.png
    footy.png
    143.2 KB · Views: 49

WRFL Division 2 - 2013