WRFL Division 2 - 2013

I know not many of you blokes will care but I would like to give my local club a rap..
Laverton.. The boys had a real dip on Saturday against a much better team going from not been able to field a team to gettin within 6 goals of a good team on the weekend, they got within 3 goals half way threw The last qtr
Also want to mention the performance of drewy Mitchell and Scotty bell both the boys could be out getting great coin at rival Clubs but have decided to come back to a club the love and the leadership of Mitchell on field and off I'ds second to none not to mention his footy ability and bell is just a big tough pretense and as the season goes on nd he gets fitter just gets better and better his game on the weekend was one of the best individual performances I've seen at Laverton

The coaching down there deserves credit because they playin group keep improving its great to see

I know not many of you blokes will care but I would like to give my local club a rap..
Laverton.. The boys had a real dip on Saturday against a much better team going from not been able to field a team to gettin within 6 goals of a good team on the weekend, they got within 3 goals half way threw The last qtr
Also want to mention the performance of drewy Mitchell and Scotty bell both the boys could be out getting great coin at rival Clubs but have decided to come back to a club the love and the leadership of Mitchell on field and off I'ds second to none not to mention his footy ability and bell is just a big tough pretense and as the season goes on nd he gets fitter just gets better and better his game on the weekend was one of the best individual performances I've seen at Laverton

The coaching down there deserves credit because they playin group keep improving its great to see
Big raps should go to Laverton on coming back from the dead specially when they were gone 2 weeks before the season started.WELL DONE

Could not agree more with both anderson n fiddle great to see them still in the comp plus a big chance of finals for them in divvy 3 and people may brush of the divvy 3 teams but for a club like lavo who havnt played a final for many years they gunna be hungry also braybrook they will be red hot also but i acually cant wait for this split ill be jumping between forums

With the news of the draw upon us wests will surely finish 4th hopefully the bottom 4 can still play some great footy (hard when there is no carrot of finals in front of you) and we get a taste of what's to come next year. The comp looks even as an outsider looking in the top three are all pretty even wests are not too far off them and their depth only separates them from cs & nf. Manor lakes have been disappointing but think they are as good on their day as the middle group of teams and sunny heights are prob just a bit behind but overall should be good for the league and the spectator I know I have never bothered to turn up to watch laverton or nth sunshine play no disrespect.

Scotty "pig" Bell. Start doing some training and instead of watching North Melbourne and sinking copious amounts of lagers, we might get you out on Etihad instead. The Kangas need you son.

Only kicked the two goals against Tarneit, woud want to have done more than that to get bigcoin elsewhere

Mate he plays midfield & rested forward against Tarneit & it's not what ya do against the shit teams it's what you do against the good teams and he had a blinder on the weekend and kept the boys right in the game!

The word around is Anthony hanna was the better player but doesn't get any recognition from the club or others down there as he tried to leave the club at the start of the year. And one good game does not make a great player that can attract good coin.

The word around is Anthony hanna was the better player but doesn't get any recognition from the club or others down there as he tried to leave the club at the start of the year.
They all come and go as they please, it's standard behaviour... Most find it too hard to conform to any level of expectation or behaviour elsewhere and get away with anything back home...

Jeez rooster look what you have started:D
What's happening down at tarneit?Coach walking out after desagreement with president,bloody women;)

What a joke of a comp. 4 x 150 point beltings and closest margin was 80 points. Absolutely ridiculous, ****** footballers are going to end up kicking massive numbers of goals because they play witches hats in 10 games. I know div 3 is coming in but bloody hell it is a bit late
Agreed... What's your solution? Or are you just stating the obvious Mr. Critical?

What a joke of a comp. 4 x 150 point beltings and closest margin was 80 points. Absolutely ridiculous, ****** footballers are going to end up kicking massive numbers of goals because they play witches hats in 10 games. I know div 3 is coming in but bloody hell it is a bit late
Usually what happens when new teamsare created with not much cash backing against existing clubs who have the cash to pay players large amounts and players only wanting to play Div2 because they love being the big fish

Well maybe if the guys kicking massive goals actually had a crack and played a higher standard we wouldnt have this problem.
When you have a guy who is, in the prime of his career, was on an AFL list and is playing WRFL Div 2. He should be kicking 10 goals a game at this level. Taking the soft option. Why isnt he playing Div 1 at a minimum???

Well maybe if the guys kicking massive goals actually had a crack and played a higher standard we wouldnt have this problem.
When you have a guy who is, in the prime of his career, was on an AFL list and is playing WRFL Div 2. He should be kicking 10 goals a game at this level. Taking the soft option. Why isnt he playing Div 1 at a minimum???
I don't really think it matters to the players what div they are playing in these days as long as the money is right they will play where ever

With it being the last round before the split who's goin to win the div2 and who's going to win the div3
I reckon parkside to beat wyndamvale and a close one between braybrook and Albanvale.

With it being the last round before the split who's goin to win the div2 and who's going to win the div3
I reckon parkside to beat wyndamvale and a close one between braybrook and Albanvale.

I believe Div 2 will see a Parkside vs Glenorden GF (with Wyndhamvale a possible chance) and in Div 3 anyone of the top 4 (SL, Braybrook, Albanvale or Laverton) could win it.

Tips this week lads??
Ill take a stab
Albanvale over taneit by 150+
Braybrook over lavo by 50 pts
Parkside over north sunshine by 250+
North footscray over sunny heights by 20 pts
ML over SL by 70 pts
West footscray over glenorden by 12 pts
Wyndhamvale over CS by 24 pts

As for the rest of the season parkside to finish on top in divvy 2 and to win the flag and albanvale to finish on top in divvy 3 n win the flag

Ill take a stab
Albanvale over taneit by 150+
Braybrook over lavo by 50 pts
Parkside over north sunshine by 250+
North footscray over sunny heights by 20 pts
ML over SL by 70 pts
West footscray over glenorden by 12 pts
Wyndhamvale over CS by 24 pts

As for the rest of the season parkside to finish on top in divvy 2 and to win the flag and albanvale to finish on top in divvy 3 n win the flag
X5 50m penalties which all directly resulted in goals in the last quarter got Lavo the win by 4 points

You are joking if you think the umpires we're a factor
Laverton started storming home & the braybrook boys started mouthing of to the umpires Swearing & carrying on, braybrook just couldn't handle Laverton key forwards or Defence the only place they were on top was the middle with proud and that big old parkside lad
But all in all was a good game to watch & I think the div 3 finals is gonna be a lot closer than what people think

Good old Laverton forever

WRFL Division 2 - 2013