WRFL Division 2

Its all well and good to tell the wests people that they shouldnt expect a walk over like last time, but you need to be able to back a statement like that up. Why shouldnt they expect a walk over (not that i hope there is one mind you a one point victory either way would suit me!) the last time you played wasnt 6 months ago so its not like you have done a massive amount of recruiting, it was two weeks ago and you got flogged so that is what we go on and not the fact that you can spruk on here. To all west and heights fans all the very best for monday morning because whichever way the result falls there is going to be a lot of sore heads in the western suburbs come monday!!!!:D:D

I will tell you why, we had 4 with the flu, 1 injured in the first 5 minutes, many had a down day and we still had 29 shots at goal only 7 less than West. We all know scoreboard pressure is big, if we kicked straight in the first we could have been 3 or 4 goals up. If we kick straight in the 3rd instead of 9 points straight we could have pegged the difference and built a lead. Wasn't to be however.

On top of that we have a fair understanding of what West think of us, tactics etc as Cam Saliba tells everyone and his words were exact once we played.

West are favourites but football is a funny game, grand finals are different again to other finals, West don't have the grand final experience either so all is square and all in readiness. I understand West would have confidence having been undefeated but I think all at West know that either time we played with a bit of luck we could have knocked them off.

It's actually a great feeling at Heights at the moment going out to play with 100 % of the pressure on the other side. Everyone is as relaxed as can be and we know when people play sports at their best. When they just go out to enjoy it and do their best, not when they are up their waiting to be knocked off after being undefeated all year. I bet West are not as relaxed as us.

easy dude, y the hostility??? am i not allowed to give my opinions on the players that were named?? gees, chill pill dude.....
anyways, 1stly i just wanna say (as he wasnt mentioned in the earlier post) but PANTE is the biggest CAT of them all, and when i say big, i mean HUGE, he couldnt get a kick in a street fight, but when u hang out, i guess something is bound to come ur way......
i wont go on bout the others as ive given my honest opinions, i couldnt give 2 hoots if u agree with em, obviously u wont coz ur part of the team and fair enough, but ill tell u now, i aint part of either team, but i enjoy watching the footy, and from wat ive seen, Heights got no chance wat so ever for reasons i have already mentioned......
let me tell u something, if every player on the list u named (and u have named a fair portion of them) r so called "guns", believe me it would be a 10 goal walk over for u guys, but obviously they arnt, so the sooner u realise that and get ur head out of their asses, the better dude......
p.s its the net dude, learn not to get violent and act all tough on it ;)

Stay tuned

Have heard even if Heights win this weekend that majority of the players want the coach gone.
Overheard many of the Sooky reserve players whinge about what a tosser the coach is.

Excuses Excuses Excuses TD. Do you know why you didn't kick straight? It's called pressure. Your players couldn't perform under pressure in a big situation or when the game was up for the taking...... You can't teach that as a coach so unfortunely if the same pressure is applied, your players will react the same way.

Have heard even if Heights win this weekend that majority of the players want the coach gone.
Overheard many of the Sooky reserve players whinge about what a tosser the coach is.

Mr Saliba how you goin you havent changed mate still a shit stirrer i cant talk for the twos players but i can guarantee that we are all 100% behind Bomber and cant wait until Sunday night when we are holding that cup aloft after West have chocked.

No Idea who that is but keep dreaming. Again not what I heard

I will correct you, you overheard a couple of reserve players possibly disgruntled. I think Bomber could be called many things but tosser is not one of them so pull your head in.

I understand Bomber has an indefinite contract. Good coaches are hard to find especially ones that don't grunt and drag their knuckles on the ground.

Not sure of you being Saliba but he is on here. Tell us Cam 4 clubs in 4 years where to next. Says a lot about the individual I think. Not too popular at Centrals I understand too much partying before a game, couldn't even stay home before a final such is your intelligence. Make sure you play on Robbie again little man and some advice stop ringing up Heights players it makes you look like a scared little boy.

i love this keep it up boys makes great reading :thumbsu:

hard tip this week i want heights to win but after seeing west in the 1st final they looked pretty dam good... both side r pretty good but i think west r a class above the rest but hey it all comes at a cost 40k in fact lol

td i was impressed last week with munn the kid can play and my mate nazz was solid all day, i rekon leroy had a good game as well.. first time i really seen number 6 play and gota agree he goes alright theres just 1 player i dont rate in ur side and that number 47. good luck mate hope u knock west off just so i can bag the folki brothers lol

i rekon u play mallia on ziggy, not a tag just let em go head to head would b a good clash between 2 guns...

Albanvale 2nds r in the granny, hope they knock west off as well :thumbsu:

I will tell you why, we had 4 with the flu, 1 injured in the first 5 minutes, many had a down day and we still had 29 shots at goal only 7 less than West. We all know scoreboard pressure is big, if we kicked straight in the first we could have been 3 or 4 goals up. If we kick straight in the 3rd instead of 9 points straight we could have pegged the difference and built a lead. Wasn't to be however.

On top of that we have a fair understanding of what West think of us, tactics etc as Cam Saliba tells everyone and his words were exact once we played.

West are favourites but football is a funny game, grand finals are different again to other finals, West don't have the grand final experience either so all is square and all in readiness. I understand West would have confidence having been undefeated but I think all at West know that either time we played with a bit of luck we could have knocked them off.

It's actually a great feeling at Heights at the moment going out to play with 100 % of the pressure on the other side. Everyone is as relaxed as can be and we know when people play sports at their best. When they just go out to enjoy it and do their best, not when they are up their waiting to be knocked off after being undefeated all year. I bet West are not as relaxed as us.

West are actually VERY relaxed and pumped and ready to go in the big 1..... I was at the club last night watching training and the mood is very possitive (as you would expect). We realise that even tho its the GF at the end of the day its just another game of footy..... and they'll be playing the same way they've played ALL season and I expect we'll have the same result we've had ALL year.

All your talk about 29 shots on goal is't something I would be saying out load because 20 of those 29 shots were behinds.... West also kicked 20 behinds in that game but U know what the biggest difference was? West had 16 goals (without Lane)to go along with those 20 behinds where Heights only managed 9 and only 1 of those from Greto.

Honestly I give you guys a lot of credit for being so confident however I also think you should be alittle carefull how much you do say so you dont look so idiotic after West win the game.

"Go Roosters"

Munn was only 18/19 when he was at hoppers and i believe back then he was'nt strong enough or fit enough in the body to be playing ones but still played 6 or 7 games in the 1's.

And anyone calling M Roberson a cat has no idea about footy one of the most talented players i have ever played with its lucky for the comp he cant train because of work and would easily command a spot at a divy one club and michael nicholades played divy 1 last year for st albans after doing pre season at werribee absolute gun.

Relax. No need to have defend yourself.

i love this keep it up boys makes great reading :thumbsu:

hard tip this week i want heights to win but after seeing west in the 1st final they looked pretty dam good... both side r pretty good but i think west r a class above the rest but hey it all comes at a cost 40k in fact lol

td i was impressed last week with munn the kid can play and my mate nazz was solid all day, i rekon leroy had a good game as well.. first time i really seen number 6 play and gota agree he goes alright theres just 1 player i dont rate in ur side and that number 47. good luck mate hope u knock west off just so i can bag the folki brothers lol

i rekon u play mallia on ziggy, not a tag just let em go head to head would b a good clash between 2 guns...

Albanvale 2nds r in the granny, hope they knock west off as well :thumbsu:

I agree Karim. Mallia V Ziggy would be a fantastic duel but Heights won't risk it.

Good call on 47. He runs like he has a stick up his arse.

So any changes this week Heights' boys? Who is out for S.Nicholaides? Top bloke Faisel but I reckon he might be in trouble....

What is the latest on Steve Lane? I spotted him up close on Sunday and he was definitely limping.

bumped into bobby evans in altona today he was walking with a limp, said he tweaked a hammy and wont know if he will be playing this week, if he doesnt train thursday will not play

i wanna see mallia on mghee..........as heights dont have the talls to cover him.......mallia has the leap to go with him.........

west by 60 points still......cant see heights beating them......

cam if you are on here send me a p.m you will be suprised who i am buddy.....

easy dude, y the hostility??? am i not allowed to give my opinions on the players that were named?? gees, chill pill dude.....
anyways, 1stly i just wanna say (as he wasnt mentioned in the earlier post) but PANTE is the biggest CAT of them all, and when i say big, i mean HUGE, he couldnt get a kick in a street fight, but when u hang out, i guess something is bound to come ur way......
i wont go on bout the others as ive given my honest opinions, i couldnt give 2 hoots if u agree with em, obviously u wont coz ur part of the team and fair enough, but ill tell u now, i aint part of either team, but i enjoy watching the footy, and from wat ive seen, Heights got no chance wat so ever for reasons i have already mentioned......
let me tell u something, if every player on the list u named (and u have named a fair portion of them) r so called "guns", believe me it would be a 10 goal walk over for u guys, but obviously they arnt, so the sooner u realise that and get ur head out of their asses, the better dude......

Hey SomeBodyStopMe I am curious how you saw a lot of division two football when your skinny little frame was running around getting thumped every week with Parkside. Your credibility is non existant now not that you had any.

Pity we won't meet in division 2 next year but at least you will get to play against your friend Ziggy. If you wonder who gave you up speak to Cam Saliba. I wouldn't give him any game plans before Sunday as he tells everyone everything.

HERD SCORDO WILL BE UMPIRING THE GRANNY.........LOOKOUT HEIGHTS....

na goodluck to bomber and bones should be an enthrawling contest wouldnt miss it even if it was the missus b,day id sneak out for a couple of hours.......lol

may the best team win and who wins i dont care i know 1 of them will...

you come on here in the last week of footy speaking like your an afl star............................DUDE.........

DUDE....DUDE...DUDE....DUDE....get a word thats not from the 80's dude...you can tell you were a follower of the teenage mutant ninja turtles DUDE........no 1 on here gives a rats arse about honest opinions its grand final week and its on for young and old..........thats how we like it....if u dont ......dont post.........believe that........;)

I agree Karim. Mallia V Ziggy would be a fantastic duel but Heights won't risk it.

Good call on 47. He runs like he has a stick up his arse.

So any changes this week Heights' boys? Who is out for S.Nicholaides? Top bloke Faisel but I reckon he might be in trouble....

What is the latest on Steve Lane? I spotted him up close on Sunday and he was definitely limping.

Hey red devil don't get brave all of a sudden. My boy 47 is a yound kid who has had an amazing year. He is super quick and evasive. Have a look at him Sunday when you are on the other side of the fence. How do you run red devil because in football circles you are known as 'the penguin' for the way you walk/waddle.

West are actually VERY relaxed and pumped and ready to go in the big 1..... I was at the club last night watching training and the mood is very possitive (as you would expect). We realise that even tho its the GF at the end of the day its just another game of footy..... and they'll be playing the same way they've played ALL season and I expect we'll have the same result we've had ALL year.

All your talk about 29 shots on goal is't something I would be saying out load because 20 of those 29 shots were behinds.... West also kicked 20 behinds in that game but U know what the biggest difference was? West had 16 goals (without Lane)to go along with those 20 behinds where Heights only managed 9 and only 1 of those from Greto.

Go ahead and play like it's another game because it is not it's a grand final.

Have you considered that if we had have kicked as accurately as we have all year then we would have won the game. West missed goals too but not as many easy ones as Heights. Our forwards have practiced flat out since then so it doesn't happen again but we all know those days sometimes happen.

Do you think an unfit Lane will be an improvment. I know he won't but good work putting a fit player out for him.

Do you think you will be able to keep Robbie minus the flu to 1 goal again, good luck.

the last couple of years glenorden n altona have gone underfeated n won so havin a couple of weeks off seems to be a good preparation not bad like some are suggestin, n the difference is if u keep mallia n greto quiet hts r finished but west have too many u have to keep quiet 2 beat

the difference is if u keep mallia n greto quiet hts r finished but west have too many u have to keep quiet 2 beat

I disagree with Heights only having 2 good players but I have argued that point a number of times and I guess that every one has different views.

I am interested to know who are the "too many" players that WE$T have that need to be stopped. Sure they have an EVEN team but in reality how many GUNS do they have. I would say 2. Ziggy and Mcghie. Who are the other players that need to be stopped?

You might put Lane in as well but on one leg he will hardly be a force. Evan Henry is a quality player as well. Happy to hear others thoughts on who We$t$ other star players are??

Just wondering from any wests blokes out there, how will webby go in the club b n f, three in a row would be quite a feat. Or will chickie finally get up and snatch one. Finished runner up the 3 years i was there and as much as people call him a muppet on here you could not have found a more humble runner up. First bloke to buy the winner a beer.:thumbsu:

Club B&F done weeks ago. McGhie won by a country mile.....